Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SnowMobile Suit
 from Swainsboro, GA,  Nov 13, 2008

I purchased this suit to wear when traveling to work in the mornings when the weather is down to 33 degrees or colder. I ride about 7 miles on my Harley Sportster (no windshield) and I usually travel around 55 or 60 miles per hour. That lowers the cold down to about -4 degrees. The suit is everthing that I expected. Its warm and easy to put on and take off over my other clothes. The zippers in front and in the legs are quality zippers and the inner cuffs in the sleves keeps the wind out. This suit is definately a bargin at the price offered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from DC,  Mar 25, 2010

2 thingsa) It's too big - order a size smaller. I am 5'10"/175lbs, and medium is a bit bigger than I'd like it to be. Also in girth I think they designed this for bears.b) The material is nylon outside .. a bit cheapy .. but then what do you expect for this price.But it's warm, I just wish I didn't look like a human tadpole wearing it. It's just too big!S

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOSS is boss
 from Clarkston, MI,  Dec 31, 2009

I read reviews of sizing and for the most part, agree with the "sized one size larger than you normally buy. Let me clarify: I'm 5-11 and 165 lbs and purchased the small. The length of the suit is about right and will let me wear a fleece for layering underneath it. I would say that the inner cuff on the sleaves is about 2-3 inches short, but the outter layer is about in the right place for a decent pair of gloves. Standing around and playing in the snow doesn't create any tightness in the suit, but a medium might be better for more sitting and overhead reaches where the suit is really extended. Good buy for the $. I think I'll try the M if this one breaks down with heavier use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snowsuit
 Dec 10, 2008

to anybody that reads this. I would highly recommend bying from Overstock.com. I burchased a snow suit from them and recieved it within two days, weeks ahead of schedule. I bought the suit to stay warm while riding my motorcycle. I have absolutely no complaints with this product and not only would I recommend it I already have. If you are wondering about the quality I can only say that my wife is a seamstress and she told me it was well made. I stay warm while riding to work in twenty degree weather.. I can not say enough about it it is beyond great. By now and you wont be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Fallon, NV,  Oct 24, 2008

I ride here in Northern Nevada where it can get cold..I wanted a suit that could handle some fast and cold weather motorcycle riding..this was it! Easy to get in and out of...plenty of leg length. Finally someone got it to make the legs longer. No high waters when straddled up on the bike. Only thing I might think of that would inhance this suit would be an option for elastic sleeves and legs now that would be nice! Mossi..good job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from ohio,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this for my boyfriend to take on his fourwheeling trip. he wore it one day and the seam on the leg spilt and the suit ripped all the way to the waist. Complete junk!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful. riped up the whole leg seam
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizing off a bit
 from las vegas,  Jan 12, 2008

I bought this for my husband for christmas. I purchased x-large based on the sizing chart. When it got here, it looks more like 3XL. Overall it's nice..just a little big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Snow Suit
 from Caqnton MI,  Jul 6, 2014

the suit is the best one that I bought for myself It is the warmest suit that I can weare

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mossi mens sledmate 1 piece snowsuit
 from East LIverpool Ohio,  Feb 22, 2014

shipped real quick the the pockets on the side ripped right away overall terrible product

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6' tall 180lbs man bought medium.
 from Michigan,  Jan 30, 2014

I'm 6' tall and approximately 175 - 180lbs. I wear a 33Wx33L pant. This fits well in most areas. I'd appreciate a little more length in the sleeves. I'll just buy a glove that goes up a little further on the forearm to compensate.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would not call this a sledmate suit! It's great if your just out on a cold day and need to keep the cold wind and rain off of you for an outdoor activity but any rough housing at all will tear or rip this thing so sledding with the kids is out of the question. If your looking for something cheap to go sled for a weekend and then throw away so you don't have to pack it back home with you I would defiantly suggest you get this one. IT IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE! It would also work great to keep in the trunk of your car in case of an emergency. It came in the mail very quickly and customer service was awesome to work with. So, great suit for short term use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Warm
 from Portland, ME,  Jan 2, 2014

I bought this to make snow removal more comfortable for my son. It proved to be so warm that he claims to be in danger of overheating if he wears more than a thin shirt and pants under it. According to other reviews, this garment tends to run big, and since he usually wears something between a Large and X-Large, I chose the Large size. It fits perfectly, except for being a little long in the legs. Since he wears the suit with boots, this is of no consequence. Great product and fast service. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing of suits
 from Windsor, NY,  Dec 14, 2013

returned for larger size - reviews said suits ran big but not true I had to send medium back & get large

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cost and quality were excellent
 from Clawson, Michigan,  Nov 13, 2013

This was my first order and I have been looking for a one piece suit all over the place. I couldn't be happier with my overall experience and will order again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Gardner, Ks,  Jun 11, 2013

big dog heat suit. Better muscle up cuz this thing is heavy, but will keep you warm

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good heavy duty
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned it. It was huge.
 from Arizona,  Mar 20, 2013

Did not fit my husband at all. It was very large.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Baraboo, WI,  Mar 19, 2013

The suit is well over sized and appears to be warm

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None found to date
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from Yorkton, SK Canada,  Feb 22, 2013

It is impossible to find a one piece snow suit. This was the only one I could find. It is good quality and warm. Be sure to order one size smaller as I always wear large and I had to order the medium. The only thing I could ask for on the suit was if the main zipper would go down to the leg so it would be easier to put on. Other than that I am going to order a second one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Be sure to order 1 size smaller.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality suit that is not too heavy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Quebec,  Feb 6, 2013

Insulation rather thin. Don't expect to be comfortable under -20 degrees (Celsius) without doing some sort of physical activity. Brisk walking under such conditions is ok.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing on the generous side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Standard
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects visible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snowsuit
 from pine grove pa,  Feb 5, 2013

i feel that for the price ,it was still a good deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? touch large but fits well over clothing.arms and leg length long.very warm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bit on the cheap side but great for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no! it did have large flaw on one of the 4 suits.a seam had not been sewn properly leaving a two inch hole right at front midsection of suit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top