Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SnowMobile Suit
 from Swainsboro, GA,  Nov 13, 2008

I purchased this suit to wear when traveling to work in the mornings when the weather is down to 33 degrees or colder. I ride about 7 miles on my Harley Sportster (no windshield) and I usually travel around 55 or 60 miles per hour. That lowers the cold down to about -4 degrees. The suit is everthing that I expected. Its warm and easy to put on and take off over my other clothes. The zippers in front and in the legs are quality zippers and the inner cuffs in the sleves keeps the wind out. This suit is definately a bargin at the price offered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from DC,  Mar 25, 2010

2 thingsa) It's too big - order a size smaller. I am 5'10"/175lbs, and medium is a bit bigger than I'd like it to be. Also in girth I think they designed this for bears.b) The material is nylon outside .. a bit cheapy .. but then what do you expect for this price.But it's warm, I just wish I didn't look like a human tadpole wearing it. It's just too big!S

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOSS is boss
 from Clarkston, MI,  Dec 31, 2009

I read reviews of sizing and for the most part, agree with the "sized one size larger than you normally buy. Let me clarify: I'm 5-11 and 165 lbs and purchased the small. The length of the suit is about right and will let me wear a fleece for layering underneath it. I would say that the inner cuff on the sleaves is about 2-3 inches short, but the outter layer is about in the right place for a decent pair of gloves. Standing around and playing in the snow doesn't create any tightness in the suit, but a medium might be better for more sitting and overhead reaches where the suit is really extended. Good buy for the $. I think I'll try the M if this one breaks down with heavier use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snowsuit
 Dec 10, 2008

to anybody that reads this. I would highly recommend bying from Overstock.com. I burchased a snow suit from them and recieved it within two days, weeks ahead of schedule. I bought the suit to stay warm while riding my motorcycle. I have absolutely no complaints with this product and not only would I recommend it I already have. If you are wondering about the quality I can only say that my wife is a seamstress and she told me it was well made. I stay warm while riding to work in twenty degree weather.. I can not say enough about it it is beyond great. By now and you wont be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Fallon, NV,  Oct 24, 2008

I ride here in Northern Nevada where it can get cold..I wanted a suit that could handle some fast and cold weather motorcycle riding..this was it! Easy to get in and out of...plenty of leg length. Finally someone got it to make the legs longer. No high waters when straddled up on the bike. Only thing I might think of that would inhance this suit would be an option for elastic sleeves and legs now that would be nice! Mossi..good job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from ohio,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this for my boyfriend to take on his fourwheeling trip. he wore it one day and the seam on the leg spilt and the suit ripped all the way to the waist. Complete junk!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful. riped up the whole leg seam
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizing off a bit
 from las vegas,  Jan 12, 2008

I bought this for my husband for christmas. I purchased x-large based on the sizing chart. When it got here, it looks more like 3XL. Overall it's nice..just a little big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

great look. lightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weather
 from Missouri,  Dec 11, 2014

Was way to long, front zipper did not zip low enough. Otherwise good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and item.
 from New Haven, CT,  Nov 26, 2014

I have been looking for a one piece snowsuit for my husband. I was hesitant to get this because others said to size down. The price went down so I decided to buy it and size down like the others mentioned. It fit perfect glad I sized down. The reason I gave this a four star was that the zipper gets caught on the fabric and gets stuck but he liked it and will try to zip it up slowly. Very happy with this, the price and the quick shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs very large
 from Novi, MI,  Nov 22, 2014

quality looks good. Sizing is a different story. I ordered 'medium' after seeing reviews that it runs large. This is an understatement! I'm 5'8" and it would fit someone 6'4"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size is not even close on sleeve and inseam
 from Williamstown, VT,  Nov 22, 2014

I am 5"11" chest and waist size are as my other one piece suits but the sleeve and inseam are not even close My inseam is 32 " and the inseam on this suit is 37". Sleeves are 3 inches to long. This is in a XXL suit. My old suit is an XL and fits fine. The material in this suit seems good and I have sent it out to a Taylor. This will cost me more than the suit. So unless you need a 37 " inseam I would not recommend this suit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Snowsuit
 from MI,  Nov 14, 2014

I had purchased this same snowsuit for my son last year and he was quite impressed with it. The one I just purchased is for his step-son. I'm sure he'll enjoy it just as much as my son does. I'm a big fan of overstock and I think their prices are so reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lack of sizes
 from kansas city,  Sep 2, 2014

The snow suit only came in one size I wear a xlg Short but it was not a option

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Snow Suit
 from Caqnton MI,  Jul 6, 2014

the suit is the best one that I bought for myself It is the warmest suit that I can weare

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mossi mens sledmate 1 piece snowsuit
 from East LIverpool Ohio,  Feb 22, 2014

shipped real quick the the pockets on the side ripped right away overall terrible product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6' tall 180lbs man bought medium.
 from Michigan,  Jan 30, 2014

I'm 6' tall and approximately 175 - 180lbs. I wear a 33Wx33L pant. This fits well in most areas. I'd appreciate a little more length in the sleeves. I'll just buy a glove that goes up a little further on the forearm to compensate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would not call this a sledmate suit! It's great if your just out on a cold day and need to keep the cold wind and rain off of you for an outdoor activity but any rough housing at all will tear or rip this thing so sledding with the kids is out of the question. If your looking for something cheap to go sled for a weekend and then throw away so you don't have to pack it back home with you I would defiantly suggest you get this one. IT IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE! It would also work great to keep in the trunk of your car in case of an emergency. It came in the mail very quickly and customer service was awesome to work with. So, great suit for short term use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Warm
 from Portland, ME,  Jan 2, 2014

I bought this to make snow removal more comfortable for my son. It proved to be so warm that he claims to be in danger of overheating if he wears more than a thin shirt and pants under it. According to other reviews, this garment tends to run big, and since he usually wears something between a Large and X-Large, I chose the Large size. It fits perfectly, except for being a little long in the legs. Since he wears the suit with boots, this is of no consequence. Great product and fast service. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing of suits
 from Windsor, NY,  Dec 14, 2013

returned for larger size - reviews said suits ran big but not true I had to send medium back & get large

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought