Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SnowMobile Suit
 from Swainsboro, GA,  Nov 13, 2008

I purchased this suit to wear when traveling to work in the mornings when the weather is down to 33 degrees or colder. I ride about 7 miles on my Harley Sportster (no windshield) and I usually travel around 55 or 60 miles per hour. That lowers the cold down to about -4 degrees. The suit is everthing that I expected. Its warm and easy to put on and take off over my other clothes. The zippers in front and in the legs are quality zippers and the inner cuffs in the sleves keeps the wind out. This suit is definately a bargin at the price offered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from DC,  Mar 25, 2010

2 thingsa) It's too big - order a size smaller. I am 5'10"/175lbs, and medium is a bit bigger than I'd like it to be. Also in girth I think they designed this for bears.b) The material is nylon outside .. a bit cheapy .. but then what do you expect for this price.But it's warm, I just wish I didn't look like a human tadpole wearing it. It's just too big!S

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOSS is boss
 from Clarkston, MI,  Dec 31, 2009

I read reviews of sizing and for the most part, agree with the "sized one size larger than you normally buy. Let me clarify: I'm 5-11 and 165 lbs and purchased the small. The length of the suit is about right and will let me wear a fleece for layering underneath it. I would say that the inner cuff on the sleaves is about 2-3 inches short, but the outter layer is about in the right place for a decent pair of gloves. Standing around and playing in the snow doesn't create any tightness in the suit, but a medium might be better for more sitting and overhead reaches where the suit is really extended. Good buy for the $. I think I'll try the M if this one breaks down with heavier use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snowsuit
 Dec 10, 2008

to anybody that reads this. I would highly recommend bying from Overstock.com. I burchased a snow suit from them and recieved it within two days, weeks ahead of schedule. I bought the suit to stay warm while riding my motorcycle. I have absolutely no complaints with this product and not only would I recommend it I already have. If you are wondering about the quality I can only say that my wife is a seamstress and she told me it was well made. I stay warm while riding to work in twenty degree weather.. I can not say enough about it it is beyond great. By now and you wont be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Fallon, NV,  Oct 24, 2008

I ride here in Northern Nevada where it can get cold..I wanted a suit that could handle some fast and cold weather motorcycle riding..this was it! Easy to get in and out of...plenty of leg length. Finally someone got it to make the legs longer. No high waters when straddled up on the bike. Only thing I might think of that would inhance this suit would be an option for elastic sleeves and legs now that would be nice! Mossi..good job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
men's snowsuit
 from Ohio,  Dec 27, 2014

Got this snowsuit for my husband to wear when he takes out the snowblower. He helps the entire neighborhood and needed this to stay warm and dry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from ohio,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this for my boyfriend to take on his fourwheeling trip. he wore it one day and the seam on the leg spilt and the suit ripped all the way to the waist. Complete junk!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful. riped up the whole leg seam
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizing off a bit
 from las vegas,  Jan 12, 2008

I bought this for my husband for christmas. I purchased x-large based on the sizing chart. When it got here, it looks more like 3XL. Overall it's nice..just a little big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 Mar 4, 2015

very warm at -10 degrees. well made and comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little small
 Feb 27, 2015

Bought my husband a large due to reviews saying it ran big , it worked out because a friend bought from us because was perfect size for him ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John C.
 Feb 11, 2015

Overall not too bad. However the legs are on the long side even with my boots. I have to tie them up too avoid tripping my heels. The item does keep you dry and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has used it 2x and one of the legs split right open on its second use, returning for refund. He said it was very warm just not very strong in the area that it split.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

great look. lightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weather
 from Missouri,  Dec 11, 2014

Was way to long, front zipper did not zip low enough. Otherwise good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and item.
 from New Haven, CT,  Nov 26, 2014

I have been looking for a one piece snowsuit for my husband. I was hesitant to get this because others said to size down. The price went down so I decided to buy it and size down like the others mentioned. It fit perfect glad I sized down. The reason I gave this a four star was that the zipper gets caught on the fabric and gets stuck but he liked it and will try to zip it up slowly. Very happy with this, the price and the quick shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs very large
 from Novi, MI,  Nov 22, 2014

quality looks good. Sizing is a different story. I ordered 'medium' after seeing reviews that it runs large. This is an understatement! I'm 5'8" and it would fit someone 6'4"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size is not even close on sleeve and inseam
 from Williamstown, VT,  Nov 22, 2014

I am 5"11" chest and waist size are as my other one piece suits but the sleeve and inseam are not even close My inseam is 32 " and the inseam on this suit is 37". Sleeves are 3 inches to long. This is in a XXL suit. My old suit is an XL and fits fine. The material in this suit seems good and I have sent it out to a Taylor. This will cost me more than the suit. So unless you need a 37 " inseam I would not recommend this suit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Snowsuit
 from MI,  Nov 14, 2014

I had purchased this same snowsuit for my son last year and he was quite impressed with it. The one I just purchased is for his step-son. I'm sure he'll enjoy it just as much as my son does. I'm a big fan of overstock and I think their prices are so reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lack of sizes
 from kansas city,  Sep 2, 2014

The snow suit only came in one size I wear a xlg Short but it was not a option

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Snow Suit
 from Caqnton MI,  Jul 6, 2014

the suit is the best one that I bought for myself It is the warmest suit that I can weare

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought