Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Sizing
 from Seneca Falls, NY,  May 11, 2011

Inseam is way too short for size XL motorcycle rain pant, only 29", no place online shows size measurements. I have Tourmaster XL motorcycle rain pants that measure 34"-35" inseam which is perfect for my 32" inseam in regular pants. The elastic waist would be too small for anyone with over a 38" waist size wearing motorcycle pants under these. Someone needs to put the exact measurements online some where. Even the manufacturer does not show anything.

  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rain pants for someone who works outdoors
 from Fingerlakes, NY,  Feb 15, 2012

I ordered these pants for my son, as he works outdoors on an apple farm trimming trees. Normally this time of year a Carhart type line coverall is needed but we have had such a mild winter he need something lightweight and durable as they use pole saws and large clippers. At first I thought they would be too small to fit over his "oversize" jeans and they do have a long waist which is not his style at all. He has used them several times on warm or rainy days to keep dry. They have held up well under those conditions. I especially like the reinforced shins as this seems to be the place nylon pants rip. They wash and dry well. I am pleased with the quality and the price I paid for them and would purchase another pair for my fisherman husband or for myself for outdoor activities.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ran small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pants are very well made. I was impressed with the quality of the reinforcement material on the lower legs.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rain Pants
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 4, 2012

I haven't been in a torrential downpour yet, but these pants have kept me dry in substantial rain. They seem well made, time will tell on their durability...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mossi rain pants
 from New York, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

the best rain pants i have ever purchased I truly love them

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Missouri,  Jul 28, 2011

I bought these because they are a little longer than the avg women's pants and I like a little more hanging over my boots. It is hard to figure out what size of men's pants a girl might need, but they worked for me

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rain pants
 from Houston,  Mar 26, 2013

Although I am not overweight the pants (XL) were far too tight around the waist and fit snug around the hips but were way too baggy from inseam to "cuff"

  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 25, 2012

Overall, pleased with product. The price was great for rain pants and they do the trick,

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, need to think about sizing tho
 from Minneapolis MN,  Apr 19, 2012

Looks like a good rain pant, high quality. After reading reviews I struggled with what size to order. I am 6-0, 197 lb, and wear 38 waist 32 leg jeans. I am *not* long in the leg, more like average or below. I bought an XL which turned out about right. The elastic waist fits me well, any smaller and it would be too tight. Length is ok - I wouldn't mind an inch or two longer but they will do as is. There seems to be plenty of vertical room for wearing the waist higher or lower on yourself, which can help adjust the leg length.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Needs more info to help buyer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch, appears excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain pants
 from Mn,  Mar 28, 2012

These are fine for the money. They do the job for which they were purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very LONG
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2012

I am 5'6" and 145# these are really funny proportions even with clothes underneath. Kinda disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rain or cold weather cycling pants
 from Huber Heights Ohio,  Jan 25, 2012

I am a tall (6'6") cyclist and needed a rain or cold weather pant that was long enough to protect my legs during the entire pedal stroke while not binding on any part of the leg. These pants did the trick! The pants are loose enough to allow for undergarments during extremely cold weather yet cause no problems while riding. The velcro strap at the bottom of the leg allows the rider to tighten the leg even more to protect against problems with the chain. Thses pants were exactly what I was looking for and for a great price!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no problems identified
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Pants
 Jan 19, 2011

The rain pants I ordered were of great quality! They worked out well with all the rainy, snowy weather we have been having in NY. We experienced one small problem with the size saying one thing on the tags and a different size sewn into the pants themselves. As usual Overstocks lightening speed delivery was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weird proportions
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Dec 29, 2010

I ordered these pants in a medium as a gift for my husband. Unfortunately they have the weirdest proportions of any pant I've ever seen. The waist fits fine, (he wears 31") but they are about 4" too long and look like those parachute pants from the MC Hammer videos back in the 90s. Order these if you are tall and thin, but have tree trunks for legs. For normal people, look elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pants
 from PA,  Dec 15, 2010

I would have given the item 5 stars, but the sizing is way off. I ordered XL and they fit my son perfectly. He has a 31-32" waist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain pants
 from Seattle rain walker,  Dec 10, 2010

These seem to be decent quality for the cost. They will certainly fill the bill of allowing my husband to walk in rainy Seattle and keep his clothes dry. Listening to other reviews I purchased my husband Large (might have considered an XL w/38" waist). Would not have wanted them larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top