Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
I'm wearing a bubble on my head!
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Jan 19, 2014

Helmets are for safety not for fashion, but this helmet took that sentiment a little too to heart. My boyfriend laughed for about 3 minutes straight when put it on (it looks very large). I bought the medium and it feels a little tight around the ears (plus I worry some that it might dampen out too much road noise). The visor goes up and down easily (even with my glasses) and the visibility is fine. It also fits perfectly into my scooter's storage (2013 Honda Metro). Overall, I will be keeping the helmet, but I may replace it with a more comfortable and less cumbersome one later.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great helmet for everyday use
 from Missouri,  Jan 20, 2013

the only reason I would not recommend this is that my friends also partake in the ATV lifestyle and this helmet is not the safest choice...need a full helmet. However, with that said, the helmet is great, but honestly, does not possess the safety feature of a chin protection that I need.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Scooting
 from Scott AFB, IL,  Jun 26, 2012

Good product. Received a RAIDER logo instead of a MOSSI logo, but no 'biggie'. The only regret with this product is that I cannot buy a smoked shield for this helmet. Overall, I am satisfied with this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent product...serves its purpose
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mossi Flip Shield Helmet
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 8, 2011

The item, the price and the service were outstanding in all respects. I was completely satisfied on all levels and in the future would buy from this vendor and use Overstock again. I saved loads!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helmet
 from Ontario, Oregon,  Jan 1, 2010

I was surprised by the quality of the helmet, especially considering the low price. Fit perfect. And shipped much faster than i am used to from other sites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flip Shield Helmet
 from Akron, Ohio,  Dec 9, 2009

The helmets were received timely and were exactly as we had imagined they would be from the website picture. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mossi Flip Shield helmet
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 1, 2009

I have worn this helmet several times for scooter rides. It seems well made, looks good, and the shield deflects the bugs and keeps my eyes from watering. The D-ring chin-strap closure is a bit cumbersome to use, but can't possibly pop loose in an accident. This is my first motorcycle helmet, but it seems like a very good value to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good helemet
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 21, 2009

I bought this for my girlfriend so she can take rides with me on my motorcycle. She says it is very comfortable, and with the flip shield (that can be removed) it is very convenient. My only dislike is that her head kind of resembles a ping-pong ball with it on, but as she says, "it's not about fashion, it's about safety". You will not find another name brand DOT helmet for a better price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mossi helmet
 Oct 31, 2009

great product at a low price. fits good and looks good and would recommend this helmet for any kid starting out on biking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Sep 13, 2009

I needed a helmet to ride my scooter and this was perfect. Nice simplistic design and was affordable. Luckily, the craftmanship has not been put to a test -so far I'm accident-free. I trust the fact that it is DOT certified.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from FLORIDA,  Jul 30, 2009

I RECIEVED THE HELMET IN REASONABLE TIME,BUT I ORDERED A MEDIUM AND GOOD THING I DID.I WEAR A 71/4 HELMET AND THAT SHOULD BE A SMALL.A MEDIUM IS ALMOST TOO TIGHT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helment
 from Rosepine, LA,  Jul 18, 2009

Recieved helment as ordered. Very nice product. Con, seems to run a little small. My head measures Medium, the large fits nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helmet
 from FL,  Jul 16, 2009

For the price, helmet is OK. Not as comfortable as I would have liked

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mossi helmet
 Jul 2, 2009

I haven't worn a motorcycle helmet in years. This one is very comfortable and fits well. I like the pivotal face shield b/c I can leave it up for a nice breeze or put it down if its night or starts to sprinkle. And for the price it was available, it is quite a bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Helmet
 from CT by way of NY,  Jun 10, 2009

This is a very nice helmet. I purchased two of them, but the only problem is the sizing I wear a xl in other helmets and a xl was to small. Also my son wears a small, but I purchased a medium and it fit him fine. That is the only problem. Other than that a great helmet for the price if you are on a budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helmet
 from Montana,  Feb 24, 2009

I wear a small with other helmets, so ordered a small in this one and it was a perfect fit! Comfortable feel, love the face shield and exceptional value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the helmet
 from Crescent City, FL,  Dec 3, 2008

The helmet fit perfectly and I love the way it feels on my head while riding my 150cc motor scooter. I feel and look like a real pro. It is a very attractive helmet and the price was really reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mossi Helmet
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 23, 2008

Shipping was fast and efficient. Product looks and feels good. Might need to improve on th strap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top