Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rstalion
 from ky,  Sep 12, 2009

I have wanted a collage grade microscope a very long time. When i came down with a sickness that Dr's wouldn't listen to my strange complaint I bought this to become my own scientist. Its been worth every penny and it is a very qood quality brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality product. Easy to use.
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida.,  May 27, 2012

I purchased the microscope for my granddaughter, so I cannot report on personal usage. I am satisfied because she was more than satisfied. In fact, she was so impressed that I believe it will increase her interest in the courses in which she will use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ideal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought for a student (my granddaughter). More than adequate for her science courses.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scope
 from WV,  May 18, 2010

Using for our home school! What a great scope! Works very well, and so far has been a source of great interest in our home! We searched everywhere for the best product with the best price. We found it here! Thanks so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR MY GRANDSONS 8 AND 10
 from venice fl,  Feb 11, 2012

THIS WAS THE BEST GIFT FOR OUR YOUNG GRANDSONS. WE ALL ENJOYED LOOKING AT THE SLIDES AND VARIOUS ITEMS UNDER THE SCOPE. IT WIILL BE VERY EDUCATIONAL FOR THEM. ALL OF THE ADULTS ENJOYED THE EXCITEMENT OF THE CHILDREN DISCOVERING NAILS AND HAIR. THIS SCOPE WITH IT WILL TAKE THEM INTO HIGHSCOOL OR COLLEGE. SLIDES WERE PURCHASED SEPARATELY.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my homeschool biology
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 10, 2011

We are amazed to see all of the details in each item we explored. We looked at blood cells and more. We had a vet friend who shared some things from her office such as ear mites from a cat and mast cells from a dog's tumor. The microscope was easy to use and the light was bright enough. It even comes with a plastic cover to keep the dust out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are amazed to see all of the details in each item we explored.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, professional quality
 from Maryland,  Jul 28, 2011

very nice quality for the low cost. Shipping was resonable and prompt.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Maryland,  Jul 19, 2011

my daughter likes it but since the light is on the bottom the slide has to be see through and she wanted to look at her hand and other non see through items. I explained it was a microscope not a magnifying glass . I would suggest ordering with some pre prepared slides.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great microscope
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 18, 2011

This is not a toy! I bought this for use on the farm and my daughter will be getting a lot out of using it too. Easy to use and sturdy and it arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microscope
 from Rutherfordton, NC,  Jul 20, 2010

good equipment for the money, easy to assemble and use,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought