Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ideal solution for my grandson
 from Royal Oak, Michigan,  Dec 27, 2007

I wanted to find a bicycle that could be controled with one hand, and had three wheels, for stability, similar to the plastic "big wheel" kids used 25 years ago. My grandson has only his left arm, and was happily riding a "big wheel" trike until the rear wheel fell off. The previous two wheeled bicycles I had given him failed to inspire his need to ride. Grif said he wanted a new "big wheel" ... I wasn't so easily convinced. The whole idea motivated me to investigate three wheeled bicycles on the Internet. There are many; however, the Triton is, for the purpose I intended, the very best three wheeled bicycle on the market. The Triton was an instant favorite, and Grif hasn't missed a day riding it, including during the recent snow storm. The Triton has built his confidence, and allows him to ride, side by side with his brothers, both on two wheeled bicycles. Grif has also learned to safely demonstrate skills and maneuvers that are not easily duplicated on two wheeled bicycles. You can see that Griffin is a proud and confident cyclist, and his Triton is in the words of his friends, "...very cool...! " We think so too. Purchasing a Triton has been a very satisfying experience, and is a bicycle that I would recommend to anyone with "special needs" children that would benefit from a three wheeled bicycle that can be controlled with one hand. Sincerely, Grif''s Grandpa

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really cute
 from Jack Florida,  Jun 12, 2008

People stopped to look and one said it was cute.It is fun to ride but is best in a park or bike trail not to go up steep hills. It is good for your back and I feel safe with the three wheels and low to the ground . I rated it 4 on durability , and workmenship because I just got it and you can't tell this soon how it will hold up . I only had to ride it twice to learn how to use the handles to turn.All in All it is as my kids say SWEET...I am 59 years old :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy bike riding again
 from Melbourne, FL,  Mar 15, 2008

I bought this bike after debating the conventional upright and recumbent exercise bikes and I haven't been disappointed. Rather than sitting in the house, pedaling nowhere, I've gotten outside and enjoyed the breeze in my face. The Triton Cruiser has only one gear and the rear wheels turn the bike so you have to watch your proximity to other objects but it won't take you long to get the hang of it. Since your weight is not settled straight down on your low back and rear, you never experience back pain. You sit slightly angled back ,resting on the padded backrest, with your feet positioned forward. Before you realize it, you've been riding for hours getting sunshine, fresh air and a new appreciation for the scenery, all with no pain or discomfort. Grab your water bottle, slip on the earphones, hit PLAY on your music player and ride into the sunset. See you there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triton Bike
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jan 17, 2008

I absolutely love my bike. I road it on a bike trail and received comments and questions. I truly had a great workout. The only negative is the fact that it only does one speed, but I can live with it. I completely love the concept of the bike; how one can sit low to the ground in a comfortable position. Not to mention how much less expensive it is compared to other recumbent bikes!!!! A BIG THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!! God's peace and blessings to you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's fun
 from Florida,  Dec 25, 2007

I purshased this Triton for myself to ride around the neighborhood. I have enjoyed it, but do find that the pedals don't really allow you to go very fast. I would have liked the ability to go backwards also, which this does not. My grandson (7) loves using it, but would like to be able to go a little faster. If you just like tooling around with the stability of a trike, then this is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triton recumbent
 from Tar Heel, NC,  Nov 12, 2007

This trike is awesome! I bought it for myself, but my 5 year old has taken it from me. It is comfortable and easy to steer. Drawbacks: it is hard to pedal off road and does not turn on a dime like you think it might. However, the sturdiness and durability make this a fun comfortable machine. If I had the choice to purchase it again, I would definitely do so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Adult Trike
 from Greater SF Bay Area,  Oct 26, 2007

Wow what a ride. Easy and fun to assemble, got this trike for my young teen and myself for crusing the neighborhood. Kids and adults alike find it fun to ride and no-one notices they are getting a workout! Wish there was a basket and larger wheels. The small wheels with fixed gear means you can't go fast, but the adult tricycle offer stability and fun not found in with bicycles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great trike!
 from duarte,ca.,  Oct 16, 2007

I really like the triton,a nice easy going cruiser...I have a knee injury and entry and exit is real easy with this trike,good breaking power and fun to ride,easy on the back too! my abs get a workout as well as my legs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Niece Loves It!
 from South Bay, CA,  Aug 16, 2007

This triton is FANTASTIC! I bought one for my 9-year-old niece on her birthday and she LOVES IT! She is the HIT of the neighborhood. All of the kids come over to the house to take rides on the triton. They love the unique steering and adjustable length that makes it fun and functional. Now, instead of sitting in front of the TV and playing video games, she is outside with her friends, having fun and exercising on her new triton three-wheeler! I am truly pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very positive review
 from Peoria, Arizona,  Jun 21, 2012

Everything was great. Delivery time and customer service assistance were very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bike didn't last very long
 from Mom of 3 in AZ.,  Dec 18, 2009

We bought this for the kids and myself and after about a week we started having problems. The pedals are always falling off, the fenders are very flimsy and bend easily, the one brake it comes with doesn't work well, and if you turn while moving too quickly you tip the bike over. This was definately a bad purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Child with Autism
 from Park Ridge,  May 12, 2008

I bought one for our son who has autism because coordination and balance are difficult for him and he can not ride a bike without being on a trailer with my bike. Not only does he love it but the other kids think it's "soo coool!" They call it a racer. It is so much fun that I bought three more for me, my husband and our other 5 year old son. We all go together now and it is a riot. Instead of saying "I want a snack" when he comes home, my 9 year old says "I want to ride my bike". Music to my ears. I had to pay $45 to have it assembled and two of them need to be brought back. The brakes don't work on one and the front part is seriously wobbly. I don't know if it was the bikes or the assembly but either way it's kind of a pain. But overall we're thrilled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
triton 3 wheel bike
 from buffalo,ny,  May 8, 2008

fast delivery, good price, great looking bike, lots of fun for child and adult

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for kid, too small for adult
 from Orlando,  Apr 20, 2008

I bought this for my husband who has a bad back. The size is too small for him and he is only 5'9". However, my ten year old son loves it. He thinks the steering mechanism is right out of the Star Wars space crafts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
triton
 from ky,  Apr 14, 2008

great ride easy to assemble, well built. easy too change for size of rider fast delivery, ordered early for birthday and received in less than a week. grandson loved it. i enjoyed the ride too. grandson loved the racey colors and flames. great for beginner rider. low to ground. no training wheels needed. plan too purchase another for other grandchild

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 from Alabama,  Apr 12, 2008

We've had it a few weeks and love it. My 8 yr old does NOT love her regular bike - she struggles a lot with anxiety and is always worried she will fall. But she loves the Triton. I bought it for us to share and hubby and I do ride it also, but it is small for anyone with longer legs(I'm 5'7 - he's 5'9). I wish it would stretch out further, all 3 of us ride it at the longest position and it's perfect for our daughter, but not so much for us. But she wheels around with a huge grin on her face. Assembly was fairly easy. I do very much disagree with the statement that it 'turns on a dime'. The turning radius is poor. Riding up hill is quite a workout on this also. But on flat surfaces with plenty of room for turns, it is really fun! Steering is very easy one handed, but the hand brake is only on the right. My only other wish would be to be able to pedal backward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BIKE
 from Panama City Beach, FL,  Jan 2, 2008

We bought this for my son who loved his big wheel but wasn't crazy about his bike. He went crazy over this as soon as he got on it. He wants to ride it all the time. He had never seen one so we bought it not knowing how he would react. He just turned 7 and LOVES IT. All of our neighbors want to know where we purchased it. The front tire adjust out so that an adult could ride it so he'll never be too "big" for it. My friend rode it yesterday and wants one for herself. Very sturdy and easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY SON LOVES IT
 from Bayville N.J.,  Dec 28, 2007

My son loves this bike the first day he was on it he went around the block with my husband walking with him 4x

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Coral Springs, Florida,  Dec 27, 2007

My 7 year old son loves this bike. It's very durable and FUN. He can do full continuous circles on the driveway and it's a blast!! No one else has it in the neighborhood which makes it even better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top