Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
3 wheel bike
 from Branson, Mo,  Jul 5, 2008

This bike was bought for an autistic boy. He loved riding our 3 wheel bikes so much we decided to order this one because it look pretty cool. But when it arrive it was little to short for him. Me not knowing what size a 16" bike was. He did ride it for a while, love how it handled but said it was just to short for him. ( he is 5'11") It was my mistake of not taking him to a bike store and seeing what size bike he needed. Now it sets in my garage looking for a kid to ride it..........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of fun and unique
 from morovia,ca.,  Jan 29, 2008

this trike is a lot of fun! I have a knee injury and I thought this would be a good way to get excercise and not have to swing my leg over like a regular bike. very easy to get in and out of,and the support for my back is great.good manuverability and a lot of fun to ride! very stable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazed
 from Philadelphia,Pa,  Sep 30, 2010

I was looking for a bigger bike with training wheels for my 9 y.o. with balance issues(autism) and ran across this. After reading reviews, seems other parents thought same. This is not a "special needs" bike but happens to be perfect for them,. Steering is fine, some say "doesn't turn on a dime". Keep the flag on because it is only way of warning drivers of person on bike because it is low to grown. My boys LOVES it. Finally he can ride a bike and other people do think it's "Cool". He doesn't look out of place . Good for hand-eye coordintion. Will definitely buy another when this is worn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Bike, but it has some issues that need work
 from Wilmington, NC,  Feb 21, 2008

I purchased this to take two dogs on fast walks. My dogs have a lot of energy and need more than I can offer by just walking them. The bike worked great for use with my dogs. I was able to allow them to run and pull me and since I was close to the ground I didn't have far to fall if we had an unexpected accident :) Here are the things that I think need work: 1. The front tire is too small so you have to peddle incredibly fast in order to go forward. It is really difficult to get any real speed going with this bike because you just can't peddle fast enough on the small wheel. 2. After using the bike only 5 times, the rubber off the rear wheels is completely gone. I don't know why this happened as I used the bike on paved roads only and had to apply the brakes only a few times to slow down the dogs. I can only assume that the tires are poor quality. This means that I now have to go buy new tires and I have had the bike for less than a month. I don't recommend this bike. Spend a little more money and purchase a better bike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 28, 2013

Grandchildren were very disappointed in this three-wheeled "bike".

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from NM,  Dec 10, 2013

Only with the caviate you have to have a flat place to ride it. It is not supposed to be ridden on a road so good luck having fun with it in the city. Goes down hill great. Uphill not so much.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
triton cruiser
 from Missouri,  Apr 14, 2010

We purchased this bike for our grandson who could no longer ride a regular bike because of his coordination. he loves it. it is easy to manuver and he doesn't have to worry about balance. I definitly reccomend it .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK TRIKE
 from Loving California,  Feb 24, 2010

It's a nice ride but I wish I had gone for the larger front wheel as I feel the smaller 16 inch tire is just a little too slow for me. Other than that, the bike is a nice low impact exercise and I do enjoy getting on it and doing the deed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this for my 11 year old grandson who had a great time riding a 'banana bike' at a campground we were at. To purchase the actual banana bike was much more expensive and this bike does basically the same. My grandson and his friends have a great time riding around the neighborhood on this bike. It was fairly easy to put together and came with the basic tools needed for assembly (my husband wasn't cursing putting it together and asking why we bought this thing if you know what I mean!!). It seems pretty sturdy and durable. Overstock couldn't have been better, they delivered fast and as stated, even during the busy Christmas season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them! We bought 2
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2009

We bought one of these for my 9 year old boy with autisim who is unable to ride a two wheel bike because of the balance issue. He just loves it! My 7 year old daughter was always borrowing it so we ended up buying another. In the past both my kids would rather be indoors either reading or playing video games. Now everyday after school they ask if they could ride their bikes. We are thrilled!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bike
 from phila, pa,  Dec 13, 2008

Love this bike! i have a special needs child and had been looking for a bike for him that didn't make him stand out from everyone else. Now he has the coolest bike in the neighborhood! Just make sure to buy the correct size bike because pulling it out too far makes it a little to shakey. My son is only 5'5 so this size fit him very well and he loves it. It does not turn on a dime and take a little more effort to go up hill but it still is a great bike for children wth balance issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEWTONBERRY
 Sep 11, 2008

TRICYCLE IS GREAT!!!!! ASSEMBLY WAS VERY SIMPLE. A LITTLE ADJUSTMENT TO THE SPOKES, BUT OTHER THAN THAT HAS GREAT PERFORMANCE. I LOVE IT!!! MY TWO SEVEN YEAR OLD GRANDCHILDREN LOVE IT. MYSELF OR MY GRANDDAUGHTER HAVE NO BALANCE, SO IT IS GREAT FOR BOTH OF US.IT IS GREAT BECAUSE I CAN ADJUST THE SEAT IN ORDER FOR THEM TO RIDE IT. IT HAS BEEN A GOOD INVESTMENT, MY HUSBAND HAS BEEN SURPRISED THAT I RIDE IT. THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE I WOULD HAVE TO SAY, IS IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE GETTING UP AND DOWN, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND, BECAUSE YOU HAVE TO GET DOWN PRETTY LOW TO SIT ON IT. THANKS!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Trike
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 25, 2008

The Triton is a good recumbant bike- Its simple and solid and was a breeze to put together. No gears so hills and longer treks are out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our Triton
 from Alabama,  Apr 12, 2008

We've had it a few weeks and love it. My 8 yr old does NOT love her regular bike - she is always worried she will fall. But she loves the Triton. I bought it for us to share and hubby and I do ride it also, but it is small for anyone with longer legs(I'm 5'7 - he's 5'9). But she wheels around with a huge grin on her face. Assembly was fairly easy. I do very much disagree with the statement that it 'turns on a dime'. The turning radius is poor. Riding up hill is quite a workout on this also. But on flat surfaces with plenty of room for turns, it is really fun! Steering is very easy one handed, but the hand brake is only on the right. My only other wish would be to be able to pedal backward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great 3-wheeled bike!!!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Mar 25, 2008

I love the Triton Ultimate 3-Wheeled Cruiser!!! I am a 38 year old mom with limited time for exercise, but I want to get a low-impact workout and drop a few pounds. This bike has been great! I can ride for miles without suffering aches, pains, or strains later on, and I feel like I'm getting good exercise. Plus, it's fun!!! Everyone I pass on the bike path around my neighborhood has something to say about how "cute" or "cool" the bike is. I am actually finding the bike quite addictive. I love my time out riding around the neighborhood and how good I feel afterwards. As far as the price, you can't beat it for a recumbent bike. The bike feels lightweight, but solid and it manuevers great. It did take me longer than "30 mins." to put the bike together (just me, no help from the hubby), but the important thing is that I did it right, so if I can figure it out, anyone can. Then I had my hubby figure out how to put a cheap cyclometer on the bike so I could see how many miles I was riding and other stuff like that. That was a bit tough and he had to get creative trying to put it on, since the cyclometer's instructions were of course for a regular bike, not a recumbent. But it was definitely worth it because now I can see how far I am riding and build up my exercise routine. I highly recommend this bike!!! And I do want to add that I am right about 5 feet 7 1/2 inches tall, and I am comfortable on this Ultimate model. However, heed the manufacturer's advice and if you are taller than 5 feet 8 inches, I would say you probably do need to go with the Pro model that's for taller folks. Either way, get one of these great bikes and enjoy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Children!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 9, 2008

I bought this for an adult and found out it was not as big as I thought it would be... I can ride it but it is a bit short and the connecting device could be a bit more sturdy... We love the triton and the kids in the neighborhood are all having a blast on it... It was easy to put together and is easy to ride.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fun!
 from Clifton Springs, NY,  Mar 3, 2008

We bought the Triton Ultimate cruiser for our daughters and they love it. Our 12 year old has mild physical disablities and cannot balance a 2 wheeler. She can finally be independent and whips around our driveway for an hour! She can easily steer the cruiser and stop it. (Brakes needed some adjustment at first). It is lightweight and very fun. This bike will help a special needs child feel cool, ride independently and give them a boost of confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We loved the bike!
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jan 9, 2008

We bought this bike for my six year old son who has some balance issues, and thus needed a bike that would allow him to ride fast and keep up with the others on our street, but wouldn't make him feel like a baby! Wow! This bike is fun for him, for me and all the other adults that have tried it as well. My four year old girl loves it as well, and they can all steer it perfectly. As said before, it doesn't steer really tight, but it doesn't really matter. It is so much fun. You kinda feel like you're in a bumper car, but not obviously. I thought the price was a little steep, considering you can get other kids bikes for a fraction of this cost, but having said that , I would absolutely buy it again. It really works for shorter or taller people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 wheel cruiser
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 26, 2007

Assembled for my kid on Christmas but couldn't use the bike because the back wheel arrived broken.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a great bike!
 from California,  Oct 16, 2007

This is what i've been looking for my son. My son can not really ride a bike, when I bring it home to my son, he love it and he has so much fun with it. Now he is a coolest kid in our Neighborhood

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top