Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Indiana,  Aug 27, 2008

I love my bike!!!!!!! Great for People with Multiple Sclerosis as long as you have someone to help you up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bike
 from Brighton, CO,  Jun 23, 2010

We bought this for our 18 year old daughter who has developmental delays and she absolutely loves it! Her dad even rode it and he's 6'6" and 215 pounds and he said it was a lot of fun. I have recommended it to all of her friends that she's in Special Olympics with because it is an easy bike to maneuver and ride. Couldn't be happier with it at this point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triton Trike
 from Wichita, ks.,  Aug 25, 2009

The Triton arrived in about 7 days right on schedule, and the large shipping carton faired quite well from its transit. All of the parts were there and in good condition. The instructions were somewhat confusing at first, it seems as the instructions referred to right and left for the rear wheel assembly as if you were sitting in the seat, but the instructions for the front wheel assembly referred to right and left as if you were standing in front of the bike looking back at the trike, which reversed your prespective. But the trike assembled in about an hour. The trike is fun to ride without a doubt, but will take some increasing of my endurance to totally enjoy. It is not like a bicycle where one turn of the pedal will give you several revolutions of the wheels, the front wheel is free-wheeling, but it seems to be a 1-to-1 turning ratio so be prepared to expend a fair amount of effort pedaling. Level ground is the best riding conditions, even a slight upgrade causes the front wheel to lift off the ground when pedaling. All in all ,mostly pleased with the trike, my grandkids love it so the investment will not go to waste if I don't fully take use of the trike..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic find!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jan 1, 2013

I have two little boys who are going blind due to RP. because of their deafness, their balance is also impaired. These bikes are a godsend! Now they can play outside with the other kids and not feel left out. This is such a fun bike, and instead of standing out like I was concerned with, everyone thinks that their bike is the coolest one on the block! Thank you for a fantastic product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item !!
 from Kernersville, NC,  Sep 29, 2012

This item is great for riding around the park. I have bad knees and this doesn't bother them. Great for someone who has balance problem, no falling off this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this item, it is such great fun to ride.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Exercise
 from Land O Lakes, Fl.,  May 28, 2008

The bike is comfortable, fun to ride and a great way to get your aerobic exercise. My only disappointment is that one of the rear tires needs to be reinflated everyday. An inconvenience to be sure. Other than that, the bike is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trike
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 19, 2008

I was in an accident and broke my back and both my legs, along with some other injuries. Now that I'm getting back to normal activities it's nice to have a "bike" I can use to get some fresh air and excercise. It offers great back support and is very comfortable all around. It would be nice to have a trike with multiple gears, but for the price this trike is great. I will probably even use it once I am able to ride a regular bike again. Looks great too, I always have people staring and smiling when I'm on it. I'm definately glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this trike is really fun to ride
 from louisiana,  Dec 23, 2011

I love this trike. I had a knee replacement and I can no longer ride a regular bike. I have an adult tricycle too that is easier to ride but I am afraid I will turn over on it so I got the triton which doesn't turn over as easy but it is harder to pedal and so I can't ride as far but overall I love it and the way it looks is cool.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It could be a little sturdier although it did stand up to my 5 grandchildren riding it. the design needs to be easier to pedal up hills. the trike's front wheel spins because all the weight is on the back wheels.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike
 from Granby, MA,  Oct 11, 2011

bought this for a granddaughter with balance problems and unable to ride two wheeler. she hasn't stopped riding since her father put it together. other grandchildren also love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 21, 2008

I absolutely LOVE this. I needed something to help me stay active rather than sit at home all day, and i do not regret choosing the Triton! Not only does it help me exercise every morning, its fun as well! Recommend to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems with front wheel
 from Utah,  Jul 18, 2008

I purchased 2 of these bikes, the one seems fine (except for constant flat tires, the inner tubes used are not of good quality so I replaced with the goo-tubes) One of the bikes has a continual problem with one of the pedals. The pedal keeps coming out of the shaft and the whole pedal assembly comes out of the wheel base. I added lock washers on the wheel base. The pedals are labeled left and right (from a standing position in front facing the bike, not from a seated position) I have contacted Overstock and requested a new front wheel because I don't want the hassle of disassembling the bike and shipping it back, then waiting for a new one and assembling it. These bikes are great fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bluetriton
 from hugo, MN,  Jul 17, 2008

The first day I rode this, the foot pedal kept falling off because the crank was put on backwards from the manufacturer. The left crank which holds the foot pedal won't stay tight, and so after about 10 minutes of riding it, I have to tighten it. I kept the tools in a little bag on the bike because it kept falling apart. I ended up returning it. The most disappointing feature is that it only has one speed...it's like being on a 10 speed and having it on the easiest gear all the time. The things I love about it is how comfortable,relaxing, and stylish it is. The price was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the bike but when it came it had no instructions but I managed to put it together. It is fun to ride and what a work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful bike.
 Jan 29, 2015

Great bike for my special needs son. He has to learn how to turn the back wheels better, but there's no falling far to the ground from this one! Very fun once you get the hang of it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from ojai, ca,  Dec 30, 2013

Grandkids have enjoyed sharing this gift fun for all boys/girls

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought