Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Triton 3 wheeled bike
 from Fort Walton Beach, FL,  Mar 15, 2010

When I first saw the orange with flame graphics I had to have it! The steering is much less stress on shoulders and arms. You sit low to the ground but even with multiple mobility problems I seem to be able to get up and down o.k. My husband said it was easy to follow the assembly instructions, and it came with some tools for its assembly. It is very well made and should be long lasting with low maintenance. It is wider than a 2 wheel bike and has a wider turn radius that you have to get used to. After riding the first time, we realized it needed one more thing....a reverse gear. The new 2010 model coming out in April or May HAS a reverse. That would just about make it perfect! I do recommend making sure you follow the recommendations for weight and size. Some models are for kids, and some larger models are for "big kids", otherwise known as adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love, love, love this trike!
 from Greenfield MA,  May 15, 2012

As a woman over 50, over 200 lbs., with Cerebral Palsy I never thought it would be possible to ride a bike! The Mobo Triton Pro has given me a grat amount of freedom and joy. With only one gear, inclines can be a slow go - but if you are on a flat surface you can really fly! The bike is low to the ground so sometimes getting up and down isn't "pretty" but don't let that stop you! You will love it! The seat is comfortable. The bike compacts so we have no problem getting it into the back of our Scion! It is designed well and you don't feel like you stick out with a cumbersome old-fashioned trike. At 55 lbs. it is manageable. As you are only 12.5 inches from the ground, street travel is not reccomended - although the trike does come with a safety flag. Buy it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy and I couldn't be happier!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adult Recumbent Bike
 from Oregon Coast,  Aug 14, 2009

This recumbent trike is fun for riding on flat hard ground. It won't go very fast and is very hard to peddle on any sort of hill. I would like it better if it had gears and would go faster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 11, 2010

Purchased the bike for my wife who has had cronic back and knee problems. She loves to ride but could no longer ride a regular cycle. She tried this bike for the first time and loved it. She hasn't gone any real distances yet, but after a few miles of riding.....couldn't get her off of it. I did attach a front led light and rear taillight for her safety. One draw back I wish I would have looked at a cycle with maybe a few high gears. Overall great product and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Experiment
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 30, 2008

Purchased because of shoulder problems using regular 2-wheeler. Be aware that without gears it will need be used mostly on flat terrain. We purchased the additional rear baskets from manufacturer . If too much weight placed in back there is potential for front tire to lift off the ground and there will be loss of traction under certain conditions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is our second Triton purchase but this time we selected the 20 inch wheel model. Once again, the assembly directions could be easier to follow but at least we had already assembled a Triton before. My husband felt it necessary to replace some of the screws/bolts with stronger ones (he did the same with our first Triton ) because of the wear & tear it receives from our children & their friends. Overall, our kids and their friends really enjoy riding it & even ride it to school. Other adults who see it, immediately ask where they can purchase a Triton. I recommend it to anyone who asks about it but so far I have not seen any other Tritons among our friends, neighbors or at school. (Probably because of the price.) We would strongly recommend that riders avoid going over curbs because of the low design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super service
 from Chesterton, IN.,  Jul 2, 2010

I received the Triton Bike on the date of estimated delivery, as usual for Overstock, in great condition. Fairly easy to put together and was extremely pleased with bike. The only thing is I wish it was a 3 speed. It is fun and easy to get off and on. I can see many days spent zipping around my neighborhood. Thank you Overstock for making things afordable and hasselfree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
triton pro
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 23, 2008

Not bad for the price, love the $2.95 shipping!! I would buy another one, actually hubby might buy him one! It would have been nice if they included the RIGHT tools to assemble the bike though, thank goodness hubby had extra stuff in toolbox or I would not been able to do it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Trike
 from New Jersey,  Jul 20, 2008

If you're looking for something to spice up your bicycling, try one of these trikes. It's a lot of fun and a nice comfortable ride. No strain on your back and steering is a hoot. It doesn't have any gears, so it's a nice lower body workout. I use it to follow my 2 year year old around while on his power wheels truck. Although the price is a bit high(Overstock has the best deal), I consider this a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pedals Give
 Jul 22, 2010

TY! I love the feedback but you need to make changes: 1. The pedals give too much. I had a stroke & I would push the pedals but the pedals give too much. I asked Tobin (my brother to see what is going on. 2. Need a 3 speed but I know if you have a 3 speed & it get's going to fast. TY, Kevin L. Spooner Fargo, ND

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought