Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not if you feel the need for speed!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 20, 2011

If you are just trying to tool around the block or the neighborhood, then this trike is for you...but if you want to keep up with your friends on let's say a 3 speed...forget it! With single speed gearing, you won't be going anywhere fast. Cruising speed is about 3 MPH, but if you pedal like a mad man, then you can get to about 6 MPH. For the price, it's a great way to see if you would like a Recumbent trike, but in my opinion, just spend the thousand bucks and get a real recumbent. Mine is now up for sale after only 2 weeks of owning it and only 2 miles logged on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Indiana,  Aug 13, 2008

I have Multiple Sclerosis and it has affected my balance and coordination. I can't ride a regular bike for fear of falling. There are few exercises I can do due to pain in my feet. I can actually ride this bike!!!!!! I love it. I can finally get exercise in a safe way again. I'd rather have an in ground pool to get swimming exercise but this bike will have to do for now. (Laugh)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weezer47
 from Wichita, Kansas,  May 26, 2014

My husband, Phil, bought me the Midnight Blue Mobo Triiton for Mother's Day. I couldn't believe the price, no chain and the free shipping. We received it within 7 days. Phil assembled it in about 40 minutes. I took my maiden ride on Mother's Day. I power walk 3 miles, 7 days a week. That is my cardiovascular and fitness work out. The Trike is just pure pleasure. I am a retired RN manager and just love to get on my Trike and ride. Sometimes I go more than once a day, usually in the afternoon and then again in the evening around 6:30.i I never ride after dark even though our streets are well lit. We have a neighborhood that is very private in that you can only come in on 1 street called Linden, either on the Douglas side or the Central side. All other streets are east of Linden. So the only traffic is primarily the home owners, or some coming to visit the homeowners. We have a Neighborhood Association and are very attune to issues with traffic, speeding etc. The posted speed limit is 30 mi/hr but we try to encourage folks to drive 25 to help keep kids alive!!' Thank you for your quality Trike and I have already spoken to some other ladies in our neighborhood who want to purchase one and create a little riding club. It's great fun!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and Poorly constructed
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jul 29, 2008

This is a very cheaply made product, don't waste your money. I purchased one and road on it for less than 24 rides during a 6-month time. First, the back wheels blew out so I had to replace them at a cost of $ 25 each. Next the brakes broke completely from the cables. I didn't bother replacing them because I just used my feet to stop when neeeded. Next a peddle came lose and fell off. I put it back on twice but it kept coming off. Also, the seat is extremely uncomfortable because there is little to no padding. I was not hard on this bike by any stretch of the imagination. I am a 50-yr old female and used it to ride around the community because I wanted something low to the ground. This is just a poorly constructed piece equipment and I encourage you to now waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice three wheeler. Easy to ride.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but Unusable
 from Michigan City, IN,  Jul 21, 2014

With all the positive reviews, the looks of this three wheeler, taking in my husbands size (6' 2" 250 lbs) this seemed like a perfect birthday present. He can use it to ride down driveway, but if there is ANY incline, it cannot go up. Daughter in law rode it also and could not get back into the garage (not really any incline but has a ridge. I wish someone had told me the truth before I bought for my husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're CRUISIN Now!
 from Clare MI,  May 20, 2014

Having multiple aged grandchildren, our 3 adult children, my husband and I we chose the 20" Mobo Ultimate Pro for the convenience mostly of any or all of us being able to ride the bike with just having to adjust the length on the frame. The adjustment is easy, Our almost 6yr old grand-daughter Kasey knows how and can make the adjustment. Myself having not ridden a bike in probably 15+ years and Kasey having epilepsy were two of the reasons we chose this Mobo also. I was concerned with health issues I had been having the past few years, along with my doctor considering my health as FRAGILE that I would be lucky to be able to ride any bike. The bike for Kasey, we chose for her to be safer on her rides. I have to tell you the bike is awesome. Ok,, we read the reviews....it is a pedal bike, not a 10 speed or 3 speed just a pedal bike. We are having a ball with it. Certianly iss exercise, but it hasn't seemed like it. Pure fun to ride. Myself I have been riding approx. 4 miles a day. The very first day I rode 6 miles (in 3 diff rides). Amazed I was and am. Many said to me "OOOOOO, you are going to be sore tomorrow." Have not been yet. For anyone concerned about the leaning forward on a traditional bike and the pressure put on your wrists and hands, also your arms supporting your head and upper body...that is gone here with the Mobo. I am sitting back, pretty comfy and pedaling. I cannot say enough good about this bike. the only complaint Kasey has is that it is not pink and/or purple. My husband and I said we'd wished we had known about this bike when our twins were young. The Mobo could have eliminated the multiple bike purchases as our kids grew. Kasey has LONG legs and she can ride this bike wonderfully. She loves it. My husband and I are riding the Mobo. I am riding it almost daily when it has not been raining. Several friends have tried this bike. My daughter-in-law usually does not ride a bike because it has hurt her knees even when she was a child/teen....she has ridden once and no knee pain, just some good humored teasing as she rode in her work uniform and she is a security guard...it was then Kasey thought the Mobo needed a siren as the "cops was coming, the cops was coming" shouted Kasey with glee when her Mom rode. Ok, I think we have given you the idea we are loving this bike. Not only do we love this bike, we have 2 more being delivered today. If you want to go fast, this bike is not for you, want to ride and have fun, I would definitely recommend this bike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vrry good
 from medford nj,  May 20, 2013

this isthe best bike i every got a lot of fun to ride iam 78

  • How accurate was the sizing? just the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2012

Bought this for my daughter who is autistic and cannot ride a regular bike. It was easy to put together and she rides it almost ever day when weather permits. Everyone comments on what a cool bike she has and she is happy that she can finally ride around the neighborhood with her brother and sister. It goes really fast downhill, though, she crashed it the first time she tried, but it held together really well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great concept.
 from Prairie Grove, AR,  Dec 25, 2012

I love this bike. I bought it for my son who has cerebral palsy. He has always wanted to ride bikes with his twin brother but cannot ride regular bikes. And I cannot afford the bikes made especially for someone with his condition as they can cost thousands of dollars. But with some pedal straps and a five point harness I believe that he can ride this. The only problem I have with it is that the first ride and one of the rear tires popped. No hot-dogging just a simple ride. So that is why I only gave it a 4 star rating. So now I have to have it repaired or buy a new tube. But that won't be expensive. You would just think that the tires would be much sturdier as the weight limit is 250 lbs. My sister only weighs a little over 130 so I know she wasn't too heavy. Other than that so far so good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this about 2 years ago so that I could ride it as a recumbent bike for exercise. It's OK in that capacity but, since it has no chain and therefore only 1 gear, you can't get going very fast on it. I live in an area with no hills, so I can't even challenge myself by riding it up and down hills. But the good news is that the chassis can be lengthened or shortened for people of many different heights. My daughter has been able to ride it for those 2 years as well. All I have to do is loosen the big screw and slide the bar back. She's now 4'8". but she started riding it when she was only about 4'5". So you can see that its a great bike for all sizes. Everyone in the neighbord tells her she has a "cool bike" and all the kids want to ride it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triton is great fun
 from Lancaster CA,  Dec 17, 2008

We bought a delux and regular Triton. I couldn't get my Granddaughter to ride her bike while she was with me she liked the Triton so much. They're fun to ride and pretty easy to assemble. We stripped one pedal maybe because we didn't get it on tight enough. The factory sent us the parts free and we had a bicycle shop tighten it up. It can't be ridden in the road because of safety concerns but I'm afraid to ride in traffic anyway so we ride it in our park next door, etc. It only goes five to ten miles per hour and has one gear so no uphill riding. However for Seniors like us it's pretty fast. Actually so much fun shouldn't be allowed. My only regret is I didn't buy the bigger size for myself although my smaller one works fine. Great for kids since they expand like exercise equipment and your kid won't outgrow it for quite awhile unless they get over 5 8 and 220 pounds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Austin,TX,  Nov 27, 2008

WOW! What a unique bike! I purchased two tritons and my kids simply LOVE them! They ride for hours on the weekends. I bought the small triton for my daughter (7) and the large one for my son (9) and they love them! They love the quick rear wheel steering with the handlebars that are positioned in the perfect, comfortable location for steering. As you can tell, I have taken a few rides on the tritons as well. The larger triton (pro) fits adults better as it has bigger tires and is a bit wider. The seating position is perfect for riding or relaxing. We use our son's Orange triton for tailgating at the Longhorn football games as the color is right on for our home team! The triton is solid and durable. The adjustable frame allows the bike to be fitted to all sizes. Overall, I am very pleased with my Triton purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Cruiser!
 from South Bay, CA,  Oct 6, 2008

I purchased this cruiser to have fun while exercising and that's exactly what is does! This is the perfect cruiser for me. I love riding it around at the park. The Bike is build solid and seems almost indestructable. It has a unique shape and style that truly turns heads. I get all kinds of looks and inquiring questions like "where did you get that cool bike?" I get a great work out and can feel comfortable while working my cardio exercise. If I get tired, I can just relax in the comfortable seat. I added the water bottle holder which allows me to stay hydrated while I cruise around the park. I also added the triton basket which fits right on the back and has a cool, round design. The steering is a bit challenging at first but I got the hang of it after a couple short rides. If you are looking for a fun way to exercise, this bike is IT! I Love my Triton Cruiser!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought