Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can only use 10-15 minutes
 from sacramento,  Jul 3, 2012

I thought the stepper was a good product for the money. I gave this product only an average rating since you can only use it for 10-15 minutes at a time. This is in the instructions that comes with the product but no where in the product discription published or in the other reviews. My wife is the one that uses this product and was disappointed that she had to stop using it after 15 minutes as the shocks get extremely hot. If you are looking for a longer workout, you will want to reseach other steppers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from San Fran,  Aug 12, 2009

I'm very satisfied with this product. What I like most is the tention is adjustable, that is why I chose this specific model.I use it every day for about a 1/2 hour and have had no problems as of yet. However, I am a small girl so I don't imagine I will have the same problems as others with similar machines making noise or breaking anytime soon. For that reason I do not allow my husband to use it.I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stepper!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 21, 2009

The mini stepper is great! I was skeptical at first. I didn't think I would get a good workout. Boy was I wrong! You can really feel the burn! I have already recommended the ministepper to several of my family members and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more disappointed---
 from Bend, OR,  Jun 21, 2008

Product appeared quite similar to one I'd tried at a campground rec room, so I was hopeful it would be useful to keep up regular minimum cardio workouts while traveling and the reviews on the Overstock website sounded generally positive and promising. Unfortunately, I totally regret this purchase. The biggest disappointment is that the stepping action is only smooth within a very short range of motion. Also. as the pistons warm up, the smell is, well, very irritating even in a room with lots of ventilation. I've given the effort over three weeks to see if these problems might smooth out with use but, no---A Bad Buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this really sucks ,
 from louisiana,  Feb 9, 2013

they sent me one with the plastic on the cable busted so my mini stepper never did work.am not satisfied at all.if they send me another cable to replace it i might be satisfied.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Stepper
 from The south,  Feb 5, 2013

great item...fits easily in any room for easy access.....

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality....
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Stepper
 from New York, New York,  Aug 28, 2012

I would not recommend thisparticular machine. I used it for just one day for about 10 minutes and my knees began to ache. It doesn't seem to get enough range of motion. I've been working out for years and never experienced knee discomfort during my workouts. The resistance was just too rigid even after adjusting the knob on the base of the machine. Do not buy this if you have knee trouble it will make it worse!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine!
 from Central Florida,  Jul 24, 2012

Perfect for small places, easy to use and store. If you want to get in your exercise while you watch TV, this is the machine for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for casual exercise
 from Washington DC,  Sep 27, 2011

Pretty easy to use and great for some stepping while watching TV

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini stepper with bands
 from norwalk california,  Sep 21, 2011

Good mini stepper give you a good work out.break a good sweat. Good for traveling.would recommend to friends .price not to much

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? had to sent back first time broken piece.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from rural Alabama,  Aug 9, 2011

I was looking for a cardio alternative to my early morning run, especially for later this autumn when it's too dark to run before work. I read the reviews on several of the steppers and selected this one based on the positive feedback from other buyers. I was thrilled that it took my husband just minutes to assemble it, that it was so sturdy and and that you could adjust the stride so easily. My husband is a little heavy for it but my grandkids love "stepping" when they come over. I've used in a couple of times in conjuction with the running program on the Wii and really like that as well. As usual, the delivery was within a couple of days of ordering, always expected with Overstock. All in all, a great purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality item, esepcially for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really loves this product
 from yucca valley,ca,  Aug 9, 2011

I ordered this product and received it in 2 days... very sturdy... love the workout... have had it only a week and I'm very pleased with this product... thank you!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this product is awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini stepper
 from Alabama,  Jul 19, 2011

another wonderful piece of exercise equipment! when your doing the stepping exercise it deffinitely works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fills my needs
 from North Carolina,  Jul 8, 2011

While this won't totally fill the bill for a complete body workout, it will povide sufficient exercise, if used on a daily basis, to keep your legs limber and get your heart going.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looks and feels like quality construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It arrived as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met all expectations
 from Potomac, MD,  Apr 29, 2011

Pleased with device as how it works and was easily put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stair stepper!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 1, 2011

I haven't used the resistance bands but it's a super little stair stepper! I've been using it for close to 2 months now with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mini stepper!
 from Connecticut,  Mar 10, 2011

very happy with this stepper. after only one week, i could see body toning using the resistance bands and some weight loss too! convenient to store and move around. bought as an additional daily excercise besides using treadmill. tension option is a nice feature. i did notice if i started to do fast, jogging steps, the unit would tip a little. not disappointed, though, because intention was to use for a moderate, not aggressive, toning workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Stepper
 from cedar grove,nj,  Mar 10, 2011

Love,Love,Love it. Very easy to put together and easy to use. I can feel it working immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Stepper
 from Colorado,  Jan 29, 2011

I love it and use it twice a day for 15 or 20 minutes while I watch TV. I read all of the reviews before buying and it recieved 5 stars, which is the reason for my purchase. It is fantastic and I have used it now for two weeks and can see definite results in the thighs, hips and stomach. You can't go wrong with this purchase. My mother tried it and she lost her balance so it may not be good for an elderly person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective
 from SF, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

I definitely feel the burn on this machine and it is not too hard to do the machine for 30 minutes straight. One downfall was that in the middle of using it (after only 3 months of doing it everyday) the bolt holding the resistance band broke in half. I will have to get a new bolt, but shouldn't be too hard to find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought