Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 17, 2010

I had been using a full body massager at a local spa. They were charging $50 a session! This duplicates the machine exactly and for only pennies a day!!! It is also compact and easy to use. I'm so happy I found it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vibrating 'massage' machine
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Mar 4, 2010

The first one I ordered arrived damaged, and Overstock was excellent to deal with as far as returning even this heavy, cumbersome item. Customer service was extremely helpful & sent UPS back to retrieve the broken item (the UPS driver was far less delightful...). That said, the item itself may very well be helpful to others, but I have to rate it based on my own personal experience, which has been a pretty negative one. This little machine really, really hurt my lower back.... to the point where I was seriously worried that I might end up in the ER if I used it again. The first time I thought it was just a coincidence, but the 2nd time it was actually worse - I could barely get myself out of bed, stand up, or walk the following day. I'm a regular exerciser that work outs every day, but apparently my lower back was not strong enough to handle a mid-to-higher speed on this little devil-machine. Use with caution, especially anyone that's ever had any sort of a back issue. Can I just say, ouch!?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Glad I Bought It
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 31, 2010

This is really one of the best buys I've made in a long time. It relieves muscle pain, improves tone, and de-stresses. I was really skeptical & couldn't imagine how it would live up to what I've been reading online, especially since this is one of the cheapest models available. It's well made and I'm am so pleased. I had problems with chronic muscle pain and this is the only thing that has helped. It's so refreshing to use. Leaves me feeling clear-headed afterward as well. I don't know if it helps with weight loss, but for toning, it's incredible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with Mini Crazy Fit Massager
 from Newdale, Idaho,  Aug 1, 2013

Three years ago I sat down cross legged to grease a zerk on my tractor and something popped in my lower back. I made numerous visits to chiropractors and massage therapists but nothing helped. It didn't bother much in the daytime but at night I could sleep only four or five hours and then my back would require me to get upl and move around. After getting on a whole body machine at a trade show and getting much relief I decided I needed one of these. I bought this one so I can take it in my motor home as we go south for the winters. The only pain now is when I first get up in the morning and just a few minutes on the Crazy Fit takes it away. I am no longer bothered with the lower back pain at night. The whole body vibration machine is a God send to me! There are 20 speeds and I get the best relief at number 10. I have used it for about a month now. Overstock had the best price I could find. $*** with free shipping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped my weak knee muscles.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 15, 2011

I love this machine. My knees, which have been weak and unstable since I had a sports injury about 5 years ago, have been greatly helped after only a few uses. I have a sedentary office job and don't get much activity, and this "workout" has really produced noticeable results. If you're already in shape, I'm not sure you'd notice, but I have been a couch potato for 5 years. It is enervating and easy, and so quiet I can easily watch tv while using it. When my feet really hurt, it's great to just sit on a chair and rest my feet on it while it gives me a great feet/ankle/calf massage. I highly recommend this machine. Very sturdy and very quiet. It is also very heavy, so plan to keep it where you don't have to move it much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very quiet operation.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding!
 from florida,  Jun 19, 2011

Report of 7 days so far on my new "vibration plate" Before I ordered mine (***) (I'm a frugal guy) I read about 300 reviews, looked at 40+ videos (99.76% positive) Put in maybe 7 hours of research (I was impressed) Most of the reviews & studies suggested 3 or 4 10 minute sessions a week, That (supposedly) would equal 3 or 4 1 hour gym workouts a week (I am a "nerd") I do 3 10 minute sessions a day. !st session, standing & watching TV 2nd session sitting on it & watching TV 3rd session, "pushup position & no TV" So far; Cramps in my hands 90% gone Cramps anywhere 90% gone My neck is looser (I've had problems for years) My left arm & shoulder pain (when driving for more than 30 minutes at a time) Gone. Invited my friend Emma (recovering arthroscopy knee surgery) To try it (she did, along with her daughter Errin) After 2 sessions of 20 minutes each,(Friday & Saturday) She reported to me on Sunday "no pain after working all day preparing a family picnic" It's hard to believe *** investment could accomplish all that We live & learn.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 star
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL PRODUCT / AMAZING RESULTS
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Oct 10, 2010

Whole body vibration therapy was something I first discovered in spas in Los Angeles. I later found that Access Hollywood, Extra, The Doctors and Tyra Banks all have segments on the topic that you can view on YouTube. I became intrigued with trying this kind of therapy after suffering from immediate and drastic and very painful digestion issues (SIBO or Small Intestinal Bacteria Overgrowth) after laparoscopic surgery for endometriosis. That led to symptoms of malabsorption, causing extreme fatigue, muscle joint pain and weight gain. Already having seen an OBGYN, GI doc (for diagnosis and antibiotic treatment) and a ND (giving me strict diet and supplement plan), I was on the search for additional natural solutions to bring a solution, since I was still suffering a year after surgery. I knew exercise had to help, but I was in too much pain to move much at all, let alone get myself to a spa every day for a ten-minute treatment. (Getting ready for work or going to the grocery store or doing laundry or cooking was so difficult; I felt disabled.) I needed something in my home, that I could use daily. When researching affordable mini home machines, this was the most compact and the lowest price one I found (due to Overstock’s competitive pricing and wonderful $2.95 shipping fee for all items). I wanted something small that I could put by the couch (to lean on if I needed to) and TV when using and put away in a closet when company came. This machine is no joke. It is a wonderful quality machine. (I believe it is from Japan.) It is very sturdy and the electronic panel is divine. Just lean over to power it on, program it (I like the auto-program #2 the best), step on (bare feet with socks is best), and press start. Ten minutes a day is all that is recommended. I have also heard that 20 minutes a day is common, but no more. The first time I used it, I felt relaxed and jolted at the same time. The forced circulation from the vibrations makes you feel giddy or euphoric and energized. The plate that you stand on moves back and forth, left to right, right to left, kind of like a skateboarder would, but in tiny, tiny fast movements. (You cannot see the plate swaying.) It is a really amazing product. My energy, mood and digestion greatly improved in just a few days. My skin even looks newer and more toned. I am even losing weight (the most important reason I wanted this machine, because I am vain and was extremely unhappy with the post-surgery weight gain). My mobility (or my ability to walk with less rigid movement) and joint pain has vastly improved. I still have digestive issues, but if I feel uncomfortable after eating and get on the machine an hour or so after eating, it greatly reduces pain and bloating and lackluster energy from digestive problems. I have had this machine for half a month and it is improving my health and therefore my quality of life. I highly, highly, hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiighly recommend. Your health is your wealth and this machine will not disappoint. The Benefits of Whole Body Vibration Machine: (1) INCREASES CIRCULATION (for good health) (2) INCREASES LYMPHATIC CIRCULATION (for detox) (3) TONES ALL MUSCLE GROUPS (to burn fat) (4) INCREASES METABOLISM (to burn fat) (5) RAISES ENERGY levels (helps chronic fatigue) (6) REDUCES MUSCLE AND JOINT PAIN (helps arthritis and fibromyalgia) (7) INCREASES BONE DENSITY (helps osteoporosis) (8) IMPROVES NERVOUS SYSTEM functions (9) IMPROVES ENDOCRINE SYSTEM (increases serotonin, reduces cortisol, increases testosterone) (10) IMPROVES GI SYSTEM (helps digestion, colonic movement, IBS)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 Sep 13, 2009

This is a great way to get circulation going in a short amount of time. It helps me to loosen up my body for the day in a gentle way. Like the small size of this version.. easy to slip under a table and get out of the way when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is actually a power plate
 from Zürich, Switzerland,  Sep 18, 2013

I have purchased a very expensive Power PLATE to train and i needed a mobile device to train when i am on holidays so i came to the Mini Crazy Fit Massager and ordered, this item is a mobile POWER PLATE as strong as the POWER PLATE even better because you can program as you need to. I just had to buy a step up converter for it in Switzerland, it works wonder and do not hesitate to order it where ever you are

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES!
 from Oregon,  May 18, 2013

Very durable and well made machine. The only drawback I found was the rubber foot bed is smelly. The motor is strong and runs with out a glitch. It beeps to let you know its done with the timed work out, then slows down before stopping. :) I like the remote control compared the the central stand controls because I can have my hands where I want them and gently change the speed with out having to find the appropriate button. I'm moving and the column is not, making it less friendly also. I knew the simple remote by feel 2 minutes after seeing it. Great machine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Colorado,  Jan 31, 2013

This is an excellent work out machine. There is not a lot of information on these machines, so it makes it very difficult to buy. Some of the questions we had we could not find the answers to in the description or other feedbacks. We found some things elsewhere online and then decided to buy this one. We wanted an oscillating machine, this is. We wanted something with a timer longer than 1 minute, this one can go up to 20 minutes. It has 20 speeds and is comparable to the larger machines that sell for $2500. It does not oscillate as fast as the $2500 units do, but you do not need the speed to go any faster than this one goes. It is nice because it is portable and does not take up a lot of room, it can sit behind furniture and be easily accessed when it is time to use it. It does have a strange odor that after 3 weeks has still not gone away, but it is tolerable. We found that the Hertz is not that important as long as you get the results you are looking for out of the machine, this machine delivers exactly what we were looking for and did not cost $2500, great machine. I would recommend anyone looking for an oscillating machine to get this one, it is perfect for the price. Keep in mind there are vibrating machines out there and those may suit your needs better, try to research that before you buy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Washington DC,  Sep 7, 2012

This unit is about the least expensive of the vibrating plate machines. It's small and quiet, but heavy and seems likely to last as long as any of them. I've only had it a week or two, but so far, the highest setting seems effective. This does not have the same motion as the units ten times as expensive and you shouldn't expect that. But if you're looking for a machine with less investment to find out if vibrating plate machines are right for you, this is a good first step! I am not a "living room exerciser" but my local gym that I've used for 5 years, does not have one. I did not want to spend a couple thousand only to find out I don't like to exercise at home. The motion is far from smooth as the $XXXX dollar (and up) units, and the speeds aren't as variable. But the remote works, the base is solid and it doesn't disturb my neighbors. I like it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavier duty than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, so far, no defects noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shake it up!
 Aug 14, 2015

I feel great after this little shaker shakes me VIBES are awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This machine's vibration seems to be just as strong as any of the more expensive brands. However, because it lacks an arm rest, it does not target the upper body as much. You would have to shift and re balance your weight to feel the vibration in the upper half of the body. Although compact in size, it is a bit heavy and bulky. Aside from that, I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jun 3, 2015

I've been using at least once a day if not twice and noticed toning in my legs almost immediately. I've seen some slight toning of my arms and stomach muscles. I wish I knew more about how to target these two areas, if anyone has any suggestions I'd love to hear them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

not knowing what to say i have had this only 5 min. but it got here fast in one piece box had some damage but so far the crazy thing turns on and it is quiet bigger then i thought but that is fine bout to give the one week test any way long story short i am happy with overstock and my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not my order
 Apr 21, 2015

This I did not order this item is not mine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is great for times when I am busy at work and do not have time to get to the gym. Great way to relieve stress and body aches and pain from sitting all day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Machine
 Mar 29, 2015

I am so happy I purchased this. I had my eye on it for a while and finally bought it about a month ago. It helps with my circulation and especially helps ease my muscle aches after running. I am just getting back into working out and have been running on the treadmill, trying to prepare for an upcoming race. I get shin splints and have achy legs, but I come home and use this machine and after 10 minutes, it helps ease those achy leg pains. I also have carpal tunnel, and it makes my arms feel better after they have been 'shaken' on this machine. I have noticeable toning as well. I spend 10 minutes total on the machine, 5 minutes focused on my legs, the last 5 minutes I add upper body exercises with weight (shoulder press, bicep curl, overhead tricep extensions), then in the last minute I do an extended push up with my hands on the platform. It works for me and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 Jan 22, 2015

A friend said to get one of these and I that I could find an inexpensive version of gym one for the home on Overstock. It was easy to find and I feel the difference after using the machine. It is very easy. It has 3 built in speeds and you just stand on it using 1 of the 3 setting and after about 10 minutes you are finished. It has toned my body and I believe made a difference in how I feel about myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought