Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my experience with my purchase from Overstock
 from Brady, texas,  Dec 31, 2008

I bought 2 pairs of the men's leather chaps and they are everything we expected. We have and ride our Harley all the time and the chaps keep my husband and myself very warm. I would recommend this purchase for anyone who rides a motorcycle. The price is about $20.00 per pair cheaper, in price, than any place I have looked. I look forward to purchasing a riding leather jacket as soon as I can. Thank you Overstock for having the most decent price and good quality items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 Feb 19, 2016

The chaps fit too tight, even when i ordered a larger size, so I sent them back. I wish they would have fit because they are really nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
legs tight
 Dec 22, 2015

the pants are nice however I got a 3x and the legs are tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality seemed good but size must run SMALL
 Nov 4, 2015

have a 24" thigh ordered 2xl and couldn't even get the chap around my leg to give them a fair try. When i tried to return they wanted to charge me $ return shipping. they did waive the return shipping fee with some complaining but i will probably look elsewhere for the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skinsaver
 May 8, 2015

Kept me from losing lots of skin in an accident the fit and look have got me lots of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgia Dave
 Apr 15, 2015

Size way off XL was medium at best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Motorcycle Leather Chaps
 from New Jersey,  May 28, 2013

The quality is much better than I expected. You can't beat the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I have a 42 waist 6ft tall and I ordered a 3XL and they fit me. They are long so I had to cut them down a bit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad sizing and wouldnt purchase again
 from Arizona,  Jan 14, 2012

was cheap feeling and looking but the cost was cheap as well so the saying you get what u pay for applied to this

  • How accurate was the sizing? bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather was hrad and cheap feeling
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? didnt keep dont know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't be the price
 from Philly, PA,  Nov 9, 2011

These fit a little snug in the thigh, I might should have gone up a size. The leather is great, the quality is spot on, and the price is a steal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Motorcycle Leather Chaps
 from Purcellville, VA,  Nov 9, 2011

These seems like great quality. They do seem to run just a little bit small. My husband is 6'4' and is a pretty big guy around his waist. They are plenty long enough but a little snug in the waist area.

  • How accurate was the sizing? They seem to run a little small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heavy durable leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
V-STAR chick
 from Texas,  Nov 2, 2011

I measured and these weren't even close to what was stated.

  • How accurate was the sizing? too too large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed to be good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unknown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your buck!
 from Moses Lake, Wa,  Jul 7, 2011

Chaps had a great fit. I ordered one size over based on the reviews of other and it was spot on! They run long in length so you just cut the bottom off where you like them. Leather is great quality, good flexibility and the shipping was fast.

  • How accurate was the sizing? One size off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good fit on issues
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens Chaps
 from Wenatchee, Washington,  Jun 13, 2011

This is the first set of chaps that I have owned and they fit great. I am short and the length was long but all I did was use a box knife and cut to the length i needed and stiched the seam real quick and they are fine. I have had them since mid march, I ride 85 miles a days, 4 days a week, to and from work and they keep my legs warm and show almost no wear. Great product.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but run small.
 from Petoskey, Michigan,  May 27, 2011

These chaps unfortunately had to be sent back. They were really nice, but they run a size small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty chaps, fits well
 from Connecticut,  May 20, 2011

I did manage to find a sizing chart for the chaps, and used that. I'm 6'1, 180lbs, with a 34" inseam and the large fit very well -- a little bit long, but that's what you would want.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is better than I expected.
 from prescott, az,  May 19, 2011

The quality is much better than I expected. I ordered one size larger than I normally wear and I am glad that I did they fit really well. The only thing I would suggest is that the zipper be placed more on the outside than the inside. I am glad that they came a little long because that allowed me to cut them to my length.. This is a great buy for the money since I was almost ready to spend 150.00 to 200.00 for another brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chaps
 from Memphis, TN,  May 10, 2011

This is a good pair of chaps my 26" thigh =4x. The chaps look 100% better that the one at the motorcycle shops and a lot cheaper.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes 26" thigh =4x
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Dead center U.S.A.,  Apr 19, 2011

The chaps were good enough that after I recived my chaps I bought a pair for her too. They are a good buy,I have recomended them to several other riders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Washington State,  Mar 23, 2011

I bought two pairs of these (one for me and one for my man). Sized up because of the reviews that I had read but as it turns out, they run pretty true to size. They are a great value for the low price. Didn't see anything near that price elsewhere. The legs seem a little wide for me but are better on a man. They are not lined but the leather is thick and should be a good barrier between us and the pavement or rain or whatever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfict price and fit !!!!!!!!!!!!
 from florida,  Feb 24, 2011

these are a great value not cheep at all !!! The fit is perfict the zipper is heavy duty , I would recomend these to all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought