Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my experience with my purchase from Overstock
 from Brady, texas,  Dec 31, 2008

I bought 2 pairs of the men's leather chaps and they are everything we expected. We have and ride our Harley all the time and the chaps keep my husband and myself very warm. I would recommend this purchase for anyone who rides a motorcycle. The price is about $20.00 per pair cheaper, in price, than any place I have looked. I look forward to purchasing a riding leather jacket as soon as I can. Thank you Overstock for having the most decent price and good quality items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Motorcycle Leather Chaps
 from New Jersey,  May 28, 2013

The quality is much better than I expected. You can't beat the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I have a 42 waist 6ft tall and I ordered a 3XL and they fit me. They are long so I had to cut them down a bit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad sizing and wouldnt purchase again
 from Arizona,  Jan 14, 2012

was cheap feeling and looking but the cost was cheap as well so the saying you get what u pay for applied to this

  • How accurate was the sizing? bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather was hrad and cheap feeling
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? didnt keep dont know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't be the price
 from Philly, PA,  Nov 9, 2011

These fit a little snug in the thigh, I might should have gone up a size. The leather is great, the quality is spot on, and the price is a steal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Motorcycle Leather Chaps
 from Purcellville, VA,  Nov 9, 2011

These seems like great quality. They do seem to run just a little bit small. My husband is 6'4' and is a pretty big guy around his waist. They are plenty long enough but a little snug in the waist area.

  • How accurate was the sizing? They seem to run a little small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heavy durable leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
V-STAR chick
 from Texas,  Nov 2, 2011

I measured and these weren't even close to what was stated.

  • How accurate was the sizing? too too large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed to be good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unknown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your buck!
 from Moses Lake, Wa,  Jul 7, 2011

Chaps had a great fit. I ordered one size over based on the reviews of other and it was spot on! They run long in length so you just cut the bottom off where you like them. Leather is great quality, good flexibility and the shipping was fast.

  • How accurate was the sizing? One size off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good fit on issues
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens Chaps
 from Wenatchee, Washington,  Jun 13, 2011

This is the first set of chaps that I have owned and they fit great. I am short and the length was long but all I did was use a box knife and cut to the length i needed and stiched the seam real quick and they are fine. I have had them since mid march, I ride 85 miles a days, 4 days a week, to and from work and they keep my legs warm and show almost no wear. Great product.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but run small.
 from Petoskey, Michigan,  May 27, 2011

These chaps unfortunately had to be sent back. They were really nice, but they run a size small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty chaps, fits well
 from Connecticut,  May 20, 2011

I did manage to find a sizing chart for the chaps, and used that. I'm 6'1, 180lbs, with a 34" inseam and the large fit very well -- a little bit long, but that's what you would want.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is better than I expected.
 from prescott, az,  May 19, 2011

The quality is much better than I expected. I ordered one size larger than I normally wear and I am glad that I did they fit really well. The only thing I would suggest is that the zipper be placed more on the outside than the inside. I am glad that they came a little long because that allowed me to cut them to my length.. This is a great buy for the money since I was almost ready to spend 150.00 to 200.00 for another brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chaps
 from Memphis, TN,  May 10, 2011

This is a good pair of chaps my 26" thigh =4x. The chaps look 100% better that the one at the motorcycle shops and a lot cheaper.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes 26" thigh =4x
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Dead center U.S.A.,  Apr 19, 2011

The chaps were good enough that after I recived my chaps I bought a pair for her too. They are a good buy,I have recomended them to several other riders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Washington State,  Mar 23, 2011

I bought two pairs of these (one for me and one for my man). Sized up because of the reviews that I had read but as it turns out, they run pretty true to size. They are a great value for the low price. Didn't see anything near that price elsewhere. The legs seem a little wide for me but are better on a man. They are not lined but the leather is thick and should be a good barrier between us and the pavement or rain or whatever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfict price and fit !!!!!!!!!!!!
 from florida,  Feb 24, 2011

these are a great value not cheep at all !!! The fit is perfict the zipper is heavy duty , I would recomend these to all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews are not always the best advice
 from Florida,  Jan 3, 2011

I read the reviews on this product & followed advice to order 2 sizes up. It cost me $**** to return because the product is true to size. Ordered an xlrg & should have stuck with the Med. They are true to size. Hubby is 5'9 & 170lbs the xlrg was huge. He is a Med. The product itself is well made & quality is good. I would absolutely recommend. The price can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
likes2travel
 from So Cal Gal 50+,  Oct 19, 2010

I am a petite female and bought these for myself. (They were much cheaper than the one's for women). I just cut the bottoms off between snaps and they worked fine for me. I stayed warm while on a 3-day road trip with my husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Lexington Park, MD,  Jan 19, 2010

Bought the chaps for my husband for Christmas and he was really happy with them. They look just as nice as some of the ones that I saw for triple the money. Very Happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2010

I got these for my son in a large. He is 6 feet tall an slim. They where almost to small. But he loves them and they keep him worm as well looks good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper Quality
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 18, 2009

Even though the chaps look good and are made of good leather, Mosimo used poor quality zippers.The teeth in the zipper would pull apart in the mid thigh. I think with better zippers, it could be an outstanding product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought