Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My Grandson LOVES this
 from Seattle, Washington,  Mar 6, 2013

My grandson loves this workbench and this easily became his favorite christmas gift. He and his little friend use the tools all the time for pretending to work on their little cars. So well put together it will last a lifetime.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Play Workbench
 from Virginia,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a nice looking workbench set, doesn't look terrible sitting in my family room. I bought it for my 3 yr old and he loves it. The projects that come with it are a little advanced for a 3 yr old to do on his own.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice workbench
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 2, 2012

Package arrived quickly and it did not take very long to assemble. The quality of the assembly wood is great and the instructions were perfect. With the exception of the mallet, the tools are not really made for actual use- but we substituted child sized saw, screw driver, etc. and it is a real working toolbench. The packaged kit for the building items is okay- but definitely meant for a child 6 or 7 years old who has the patience and fine motor skills to assemble the items. This is typical Melissa and Doug quality and well worth the money!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots for a toddler to do!!
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 14, 2012

This is a great little work bench for a toddler. I like it because there are also project instructions and materials included so that an adult can play with their toddler and create a few projects. Nice!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sized as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and solid...well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Workbench - Grandson Loved it
 from Sellersburg, IN,  Dec 28, 2011

This was the first present my Grandson, age 2 1/2, opened on Christmas day and he was so enomoured with it he didn't want to open his other presents! This workbench is very solid and the little tools and pegs work well together. It was pretty easy to assemble too. For the price you won't find a better one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sound Construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toy, Great Value
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 3, 2014

Excellent toy, excellent quality & value. Bought for our 2 & 4 year old daughters and they love it! This is a toy that is very versatile in the appropriate age range, so it will provide years of play, and is heirloom quality. Very sturdy. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, with nice activities
 from Cortland, NY,  Dec 28, 2012

The table was not exactly my kids favorite, but they have been playing with it. The project book should be great for when they get older.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melissa & Doug Workbench
 from WA,  Dec 27, 2012

My husband was quite pleased with the quality of wood & workmanship in this. It was easy to put together. Our grandson (almost 4) loved it! We also purchased a household set of real tools (small sized)--a hammer, pliers, multi-head screwdriver set, measuring tape, level, & saw. Grandpa will supervise the real tools, and teach proper tool safety & use on real projects. For play, he'll use the wooden "tools" that come with the set.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for a 3 year old
 from Tucson, AZ and Ocean Shores, Wa...(summertime),  Dec 27, 2012

Gift for our nearly 3 year old grandson.....I can see him using this for a few years...Arrived quickly...and was a big hit on Christmas..Excellent value..

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Minot, Maine,  Jan 4, 2012

easy to put together and the grandchildren love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandchildren favorite
 Apr 1, 2016

My grandchildren got this for Christmas and play with it all the time. They play with it in various ways. There are two of them, and they are both under 4 and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classic toy, but not used much
 Mar 30, 2016

I thought my son would love this, but actually at 3 years old it was way too advanced for him. By the time he was old enough for it- he was not into tools anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workbench
 Oct 31, 2015

just as decribed, fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Builders delight
 Jul 2, 2015

Hours of enjoyment, creativity and fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five year old grandson loves it!
 Apr 21, 2015

I was afraid this workshop would be too small or kissing for my grandson, but it is perfect. He help his not so handy mom put it together, and loves working on the kits, with help. Priced right. The package looked like it went through a tornado, but all the parts were there. I highly recommend the workbench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun tool bench
 Mar 10, 2015

Nice work bench, just added a few more tools to this. I like this better than looking at all the plastic toys...wood is much more pleasing to the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our almost 3 year old enjoys it
 Feb 17, 2015

Our friends had one & we knew our son played with it already, as have his little friends. The instructions have a booklet with 6 different vehicles/robot that you can build- he's too young to do it himself so we do the building, but he's great at picking out the pieces& taking it apart. Our friend's did not come with the booklet, not sure if there's has all the same pieces. The description we read was not obvious that this was included, & my husband even thought it was an additional purchase even after it was all here & put together. One piece doesn't "work"- a screw feels like it's stripped, and one broke but was easily glued back together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nik
 Jan 20, 2015

Great product. Worth every dollar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot put together
 Jan 6, 2015

I am very shocked that anything Melissa and Doug would have such poor quality, but unfortunately this bench was the worst I've ever seen. Ordered for Christmas and was assembling it christmas eve night, and none of the pre-drilled holes were done correctly. Called a professional carpenter to come assemble, and he could not even make new holes to assemble as it was all pre-drilled backwards. Big item purchases such as this I would recommend directly from Melissa and Doug or local store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WORK BENCH
 from ST LOUIS MISSOURI,  Jan 6, 2015

VERY NICE WORK BENCH FOR GRANDSON,WELL MADE AND EASY TO PUT TOGETHER WILL LAST FOR YEARS AND WILL BE PASSED DOWN FOR YEARS TO COME

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought