Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My Grandson LOVES this
 from Seattle, Washington,  Mar 6, 2013

My grandson loves this workbench and this easily became his favorite christmas gift. He and his little friend use the tools all the time for pretending to work on their little cars. So well put together it will last a lifetime.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Play Workbench
 from Virginia,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a nice looking workbench set, doesn't look terrible sitting in my family room. I bought it for my 3 yr old and he loves it. The projects that come with it are a little advanced for a 3 yr old to do on his own.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice workbench
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 2, 2012

Package arrived quickly and it did not take very long to assemble. The quality of the assembly wood is great and the instructions were perfect. With the exception of the mallet, the tools are not really made for actual use- but we substituted child sized saw, screw driver, etc. and it is a real working toolbench. The packaged kit for the building items is okay- but definitely meant for a child 6 or 7 years old who has the patience and fine motor skills to assemble the items. This is typical Melissa and Doug quality and well worth the money!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots for a toddler to do!!
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 14, 2012

This is a great little work bench for a toddler. I like it because there are also project instructions and materials included so that an adult can play with their toddler and create a few projects. Nice!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sized as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and solid...well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Workbench - Grandson Loved it
 from Sellersburg, IN,  Dec 28, 2011

This was the first present my Grandson, age 2 1/2, opened on Christmas day and he was so enomoured with it he didn't want to open his other presents! This workbench is very solid and the little tools and pegs work well together. It was pretty easy to assemble too. For the price you won't find a better one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sound Construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toy, Great Value
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 3, 2014

Excellent toy, excellent quality & value. Bought for our 2 & 4 year old daughters and they love it! This is a toy that is very versatile in the appropriate age range, so it will provide years of play, and is heirloom quality. Very sturdy. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, with nice activities
 from Cortland, NY,  Dec 28, 2012

The table was not exactly my kids favorite, but they have been playing with it. The project book should be great for when they get older.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melissa & Doug Workbench
 from WA,  Dec 27, 2012

My husband was quite pleased with the quality of wood & workmanship in this. It was easy to put together. Our grandson (almost 4) loved it! We also purchased a household set of real tools (small sized)--a hammer, pliers, multi-head screwdriver set, measuring tape, level, & saw. Grandpa will supervise the real tools, and teach proper tool safety & use on real projects. For play, he'll use the wooden "tools" that come with the set.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for a 3 year old
 from Tucson, AZ and Ocean Shores, Wa...(summertime),  Dec 27, 2012

Gift for our nearly 3 year old grandson.....I can see him using this for a few years...Arrived quickly...and was a big hit on Christmas..Excellent value..

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Minot, Maine,  Jan 4, 2012

easy to put together and the grandchildren love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought