Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This blocks are very sturdy and durable. I ordered two sets, because of the reviews. I AGREE this is the best things for a child, especially since I have 4. I wish I would have ordered more, the box that it comes in is perfect for taking the blocks out and putting them in. The box is also as sturdy as the blocks are. WONDER PRODUCT,I recommend this to everyone who has children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Order
 from Severn, MD,  Jul 24, 2014

These blocks are one of many Christmas presents for my Grand-daughter. They look nice big and sturdy. Thanks for such an easy experience with these blocks and other orders in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic blocks
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 7, 2014

Great set of blocks. Heavy and large, perfect for toddlers to play with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic must have toy!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 26, 2013

Heavy perfect blocks. Absolutely must have for kids age 1-6. Worth every penny. Free shipping is nice because they are heavy. Good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Blocks
 from Bay City, MI,  Nov 26, 2013

These well made blocks are a long-lasting creative fun toy for many ages of children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bulding blocks are great and good quality
 from Philpot,Kentucky,  Mar 28, 2013

Thr blocks were just what our grand daughter need .

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Building Blocks!
 from FL,  Feb 16, 2013

If you have a little builder at home, these blocks are exceptional! Like most Melissa and Doug products, they are so well made and a solid wood. My 2 and 4 year old sons will sit for so long making endless things with them. The variety of sizes and the amount is just right. I think the standard lego type blocks limited them some so these were a wonderful upgrade. A definite must have for builders!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic toy at a good price
 from Albany, NY,  May 10, 2012

My son loves these blocks. It's a large, heavy set of old fashioned blocks. They are well made and solid and should last for many years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, smooth edges, solid hard wood with no cracks, no worries about splinters.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is HEAVY
 from Kentucky,  Dec 28, 2011

This set is very well made, substantial and beautifully milled. The only draw back is that it is VERY HEAVY to lift and wrap. I'm thinking that once it is in place, that will be its home forever. Each piece is sturdy, but together one could get qa hernia lifting the set. The storage box that comes with is sturdy and made of wood as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This set is very dense and heavy. Substantially made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought