Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fast delivery
 from Montclair, NJ,  Jan 6, 2012

Easy table to put together, right price, came fast!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far, so good
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

Exactly what was pictured/described - a Melissa and Doug activity table. The Overstock price was lower than most and with Club O rewards, made this pricey item very affordable. Easy to put together, seems durable, my son likes it. There is a strange "stabilizer bar" under the drawer in which the pre-drilled holes on the bar and the table do not match, but the drawer works without it and could easily remedied with a drill (and why I and giving the table 4 stars). I think it should be good fun for a number of years, very versatile.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as a train Table
 from North Carolina and Northern CA,  Dec 4, 2013

We bought this table to use with a wooden railway train set. It came with really complete step-by-step assembly instructions. It is about four inches longer and an inch to two wider than the Imaginarium train set table that we bought for the train set to put on the Melissa and Doug table. We found that the Imaginarium table top that has land and seascapes on it, works just fine over the top of this table. The extra four inches come in handy for adding on Thomas and Friends destinations and for track reconfiguration. I found two really cute white trundle drawers with chalk board for labels that match the table and fit nicely after raising the table about a quarter inch. I found these drawers online at THE major discount store where you would least expect to find anything like these drawers. (Hint: Store name starts with "W" and ends with "t." ). This table is attractive, well-made, and very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Daughter Loves it!
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 26, 2013

I purchased this for my daughter to use in our living room to confine all those little toys. We are currently using it for our little ponies with the pony trains, ferris wheels and pony castle. She is able to access all sides so it is really great and allows for all kinds of creative play. It's relly quite sturdy too. We love Melissa & Doug in our house and have been happy with every purchase from the brand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Fernley, NV,  Jan 20, 2013

I would highly recommend this table - not just for the matching train set but also for a versatile play table for kids. It's nice to not have to get on the floor any more for puzzles and building legos! For the price, this is a must have!

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, appears to be very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kids love it!
 Aug 14, 2015

very sturdy and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our playroom
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 8, 2014

This was easy to assemble and my kids use it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Minneapolis,  Jul 18, 2014

Table looks cheaply made. Tabletop comes in two pieces and it feels flimsy. There are four white rubber parts that stabilize the table top and protrude onto the green tabletop so it's not completely flat on top and makes the table look tacky. If it wasn't such a big bulky package, I would have returned it. Now I'll just suck it up and keep it until we move and then we'll chuck this and get a nicer one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, easy to assemble
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 12, 2014

This is a great table and was easy to assemble. Seems very sturdy, like it will last for a long time with lots of play.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from NJ,  Mar 25, 2014

This is a sturdy table, which I'm using for my daughters' very large and heavy doll house. I also like the drawer in the front.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from north dakota,  Dec 31, 2013

purchased for our grandson. my son and daughter in law advise that it will work very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great item
 from Illinois,  Jan 8, 2013

Overall I am very happy with this table. It was very easy to put together and is very sturdy. The little drawer doesn't hold much, but I bought plastic bins and was able to store a TON of toys underneath the table in those. It's been great for organizing everything. Other reviewers said the drawer was difficult to open. I didn't have that problem at all. Make sure when you assemble the pieces to both the drawer and the table itself that you make sure the sides meet up perfectly before you tighten the screws. If you aren't careful they will be slightly crooked and that may have added to the difficulty with the drawer. Time alone will tell if this is going to withstand four kid's(ages 9, 7, 5 and 3)Ill rough and tough play, but as of right now, I couldn't be happier with it.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Small chip on drawer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is excellent what we expected - good quality
 from Cape Girardea, MO,  Dec 18, 2012

Just what we wanted and great to have it delivered to our door!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought