Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kids
 May 26, 2016

My grandson love it, a lot pieces not so good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tina
 Dec 26, 2015

Made of wood and not plastic. Granddaughter loves them and they go well with her new play kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BJ
 Dec 26, 2015

Food items look very real and made well. My grandson loves playing with them in his kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Playset
 Dec 1, 2015

I have three kids 7, 2 and 1. They all have lots of fun with this item. Well made and is holding up well to plenty of child play abuse....I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wooden Toys
 Oct 26, 2015

My 2 yr old loved this set and has been cooking up a storm for the past week!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like love hybrid
 Aug 29, 2015

excellent product and great selection. my only problem, and the reason i deducted a star - each piece is made of solid wood, thereby making it rather heavy. my toddler loves to throw things, making particularly the round pieces fun for him to chuck across the room. fun for him, not fun for my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
play food
 from Kansas,  Jun 26, 2014

These little wooden play food is just adorable. Each is painted like butter matches what a stick of butter looks like..All the food is just to cute. and each type of food comes in it's own wooden little crate....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mellissa and Doug Food groups play set.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 22, 2014

Everything I have ever purchased from Mellissa & Doug has been excellent quality. My grandchildren enjoy playing with the play food from my 2 year old granddaughter to my 6 year old grandson. I never have to worry about these toys breaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the wood products
 from Townsend, MA,  Dec 5, 2013

My 3 year old grandson has some of the products and loves them so we got more for Christmas for him. What is nice is it will last and serve many other kids down the road.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 9, 2013

These are very cute, I love that they're wooden. They'll hold up well to boys that play hard. There are several pieces, however. I did have to purchase a storage container so that the pieces aren't spread all over the house.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love wooden toys. The paint has begun to chip, but my boys are hard on them.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doug & Melissa play food: Granddaughter loves them
 from El Cerrito CA,  Jan 6, 2012

This is a really fun play set, very colorful and imaginative. The little wooden "crates" are handy for storing the food, and also serve as "shopping baskets." I highly recommend this product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, strong and durable. Also a nice size - easy for little hands to hold and no worries about swallowing hazards
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love wooden toys!
 from Stony Point, NY,  Dec 31, 2011

Love Melissa and Doug products! Bought these for my niece, she loves them. There is nothing in the world like wooden toys!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melissa & Doug Food Group Playset
 from Mount Dora, Fl,  Dec 8, 2011

Personally I love wooden and natural toys. Kids need to know the world is not made of plastic. These are excellent for the little chef's kitchen and teaches proper nutrition. There is more food than chicken nuggets and mac'n'cheese. It maybe could use a few more veggies in the pack but you can (and I have) supplement with the M&D Vegetable playset.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The representation was great, was it to actual scale? No, but it was a perfect size for the little hands playing with it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None noticed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 20, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought