For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My 3y/o LOVES this and no assembly required
 from KC, MO,  Dec 27, 2011

We were really looking forward to this as it seemed the perfect size. We didn't want something that was gigantic and a ton of pieces. My head elf (hubby) - was going to start to put this together about 5 days before Christmas - anticipating lots of little pieces... imagine his excitement when we opened the box and found it all Pre-assembled (made for a very happy elf). My daughter has a TON of the Polly Pocket Disney Princesses and they FIT perfectly! She loves the working stable door for the horses and the working draw bridge. This also folds up nicely. It has lots of little rooms for the princesses to go and towers in which Rapunzel and Eugene have already had many adventures. Great product!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, pre-assembled, artwork detail great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there was a small chip in the wood (corner where 2 walls meet) - but overall very sound.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Wall,nj,  Dec 31, 2013

I bought this playset for my toddler Christmas. Five minutes after she opened it the castle hindges ripped off along with the side wall. After that more pieces came undone. The castle is glued together. The furniture set does not fit in the rooms only the bedroom and kitchen area. Overstock was very good with this a new one was sent to me the next business day no charge as long as the other one was returned. however the same thing happened with that one. It's a cool looking castle but poorly made which surprises me because melissa and Doug products are usually excellent quality. I would not buy this again or recommend this. Also the towers were missing from my original order. The flag does not come with this product either over very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding castle
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 22, 2012

Was very pleased with the product, but surprised to see it came without any people or horses. Should have read the fine print.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift for my granddaughter
 from Seattle,  Jan 4, 2012

This castle was a big hit with my granddaughter. She played with it continuously for the first week after she received it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Christmas Present
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 4, 2012

Beautiful Painting and wonderful details. There is a flag in the picture on the tallest tower, but mine didn't come with one. I think my daughter will survive though. She has played with it every day since Santa left it under the tree for her. There wasn't anything we had to put together. We just opened the box, removed the plastic and placed the two towers on thier spots. Best gift ever!

  • How accurate was the sizing? acccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess castle
 from Salt Lake City,UT,  Jan 4, 2012

Well made, sturdy and bright colors. Should endure through many generations!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Scale doesn't fit Barbies..for smaller dolls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
castle play house
 from I'm in South Carolina,  Jan 3, 2012

Grand daughter got it for Christmas and LOVES it. I'm very satisfied with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG beautiful castle!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 31, 2011

BIG AWESOME PRINCESS CASTLE! My 3 year old daughter just loves this! Got it at an awesome price too on Overstock just before Christmas. My sister-in-law bought the Disney Princess Castle for around the same price and this is WAY better & WAY bigger. I also bought the Melissa & Doug wooden princess castle furniture and it goes great with this castle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great wood quality, can't go wrong with Melissa & Doug quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magical
 from SC,  Dec 28, 2011

Wonderful magical castle! Was a great santa gift at our house! Highly recommend for the girl who loves Papo or any kind of princess play! Love that it ia made of wood and not plastic...something to keep and pass down!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My granddaughter loved it!
 from Central Ohio,  Dec 20, 2011

This was one of my granddaughter's favorite presents. She used her Disney princess characters with it and played for hours.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top