Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A real kid pleaser
 from Lehigh Acres, Fl,  Jan 16, 2012

The children Isent this to in another state were so excited. It was so different from the common video games and such that it was a real surprise. I, of course, included the appropriate supplies so they would have everything they needed to get started with their art projects. They range in age fron 2 to 6 and it was appropriate for all of them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Easel
 from Powell, OH,  Jan 4, 2012

Bought this for my 6 and 8 year old who love to paint. Easy to assemble, has a few different height options which is good as it can grow with your children. They use it everyday now and i have seen some of their most beautiful creations so far :). You will not be disapointed with this easel, and the price is awesome.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What I received is totally different from the pictures here, also different from the pictures on its box. The quality and designing of the easel I received is much much worse than the picture shows here. With more than 50 dollars, I do expect the quality to be much better than 14 dollars Ikea easel. But its quality is even worse than Ikea easel, cheap wood, the chalk board does work with magnet, the razor-sharp edges of the two pieces of board are all naked without covering by the side board (they are covered in the picture ). Please be noticed that it is not safe for kids. I really suspect that this one I received is REAL "Melissa & doug". When I have time, I will contact the brand owner of "Melissa & doug" to see if this one is counterfeit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 28, 2013

I bought this easel for my 2-year old niece across the country, after much research. I was there to set it up (not difficult) and have a couple of days painting with her. Being two, she was just as excited to explore the easel itself (each colored knob and clip) as she was to paint. We haven't tried out the dry-erase board, but all else seems good. She has used it since and her parents say it's great. I wish the other parts (paper, etc.) came with it. One complaint is that the paper doesn't fit to the sides of the board, so naturally kids will be painting off the paper and onto the board itself. I bought Crayola washable finger paint instead of the M&D brand after reading other recommendations. It has wiped off of the board easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many Happy Hours!
 from Northwest Ohio,  Apr 17, 2013

I ordered this for a 6 year old grandson's Christmas. His mother reports that he has spent many happy hours with this easel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great easel
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 9, 2013

I was able to quickly assemble this for my 11/10 year olds. They love it! The white board and chalk board are great size. I also like the fact that it is adjustable so that I could raise the white/chalk board to a level they are more comfortable using.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this art Easel
 from Prospect, Ky,  Feb 7, 2013

I purchased this art easel for my grandchildren. It arrived in a timely manner and my husband was able to assembly it quickly. My granddaughters love it and that is really the most important thing to me. My granddaughters love to do their spelling words and creative art projects on the board. I like the fact we can help our oldest granddaughter with her homework and use the chalk board to put her spelling words and other notes for homework projects. She loves showing us how smart she is and she is.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

Great option for active kids. Slows them down and allows creativity. Great gift. But wish it came with paper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

Had this drop shipped to NC as a holiday gift for my great niece. Some family members put it together and it made a wonderful gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product came promptly and as advertised. The girls will enjoy using it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 26, 2012

I ordered this for my daughter last Christmas. She still loves playing with it. It is very sturdy and well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Set - a little wiggly
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 16, 2012

Its a really nice set and the boys love it. Its not as sturdy as I expected it to be but its not too bad. For the price, I think its a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Bellingham, WA,  Nov 13, 2012

Love this brand! Can always count on the great quality!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a Christmas present for my granddaughters. They love to paint and draw and this is a wonderful gift to encourage that creativity. I also bought the accessory kit with the spill proof paint containers. I think thier Mother is happy with that part of the gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Austin, TX,,  Dec 31, 2011

Got as Christmas present for my 5 year old artist. She love it, I loved the it is adjustable and very sturdy! I love Melissa and Doug toys, this was a very good purchase, arrived on time and at a great price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Made out of wood.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 25, 2011

Great item for little children. Shipping was free and it arrived ahead of schedule.

  • How accurate was the sizing? little bigger then expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought