Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broke right away
 from Florida Keys,  May 22, 2014

The first time my granddaughter played with the dolls they broke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute!
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2013

These "paper dolls" are really cute. My granddaughter loves them. They are made very well. I wish the box had a cover but other than that they are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern paper dolls
 from california,  Mar 28, 2013

I've recently discovered the Melissa and Doug toy line for my three year old nieces and have been very happy with this particular brand. Wish it had been around for my children's childhood. So far, all the products I have purchased have been well above the industry standard of today, even though they are made in China. That would be my only negative aspect, since it's impossible to know what glues and paints have been used in manufacturing them. I ordered two sets of the wooden magnetic dolls. They are made of pressed particle board, with thinner particle board "clothes" that are nicely stenciled with colorful outfits. There are a dozen or so large outfits, dresses, pants, shirts, etc. plus numerous accessories, like hats, shoes, purses. Plenty to keep two little girls happily amused. I also ordered the ballerina, which is larger in size than the two dolls that came with the "emma" play set. It, too, has plenty of colorful tu-tu to play with. I anticipate these to last for quite some time, even with twin girls fighting over which ones they want. Plus there's one left for auntie.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Fun
 from Michigan,  Feb 16, 2013

These are so much better than the paperdolls I had growing up. It came with many accessories and clothing items to choose from. The magnetic outfits are easy for little hands to place on the dolls.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new twist on paper dolls
 from Washington state,  Jan 9, 2013

Bought this for my 3 year old gran-daughter for Christmas. She also got an art easel, and between the two she was happy and busy all Christmas day!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good large size for a 3 year old
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from CT,  Jan 4, 2013

My granddaughter just LOVED it! She turned 4 years old on the 14th of December and our daughter said it was a total hit with her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toy that will last for years
 from Detroit Lakes, MN,  Dec 27, 2012

I have been extremely pleased with all the Melissa and Doug products so when I saw the "paper" doll set I knew it would be wonderful. Their toys are so well made. The case is equally sturdy and will corral all the pieces nicely so can be easily put away when not being played with. As I said, it is something that she and her friends will play with for years to come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. From the box through the items inside, the quality is excellent. It is a toy that my little grandniece will play with for years to come. It is colorful, sturdy, and a great product like all their toys.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from central ilinois,  Dec 23, 2011

Very well made will last for years. Lots of detail on the pieces, a definate keeper. I was so pleased with the quality of the dolls that I bought another set to give, unfortuantely didn't use overstock.com so paid a lot more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, will last for years
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun for the granddaughter
 from lakeland, florida,  Dec 9, 2011

I will have fun playing with them with my granddaughter..they will last for a very long time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought