Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These shorts fit the bill.
 from South Carolina,  Jan 9, 2014

These shorts are perfect for baseball players, the padding in the sides really provide protection against sliding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sliding Shorts
 from Hayes, VA,  Jul 23, 2013

Comfortable sliding shorts. Will hold a cup snugly without pinching.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made to last; my son wore his last pair for five years.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Only issue with these sliding shorts is the elastic/nylon material of the thighs and crotch wore through quickly and shredded. Aside from that, product did as well as expected. I will look for stronger/tougher material for my next pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 29, 2012

I bought these for my son who is a senior in high school playing baseball. Usually sliding shorts have padding in them, but these had none at all. After receiving them, I read the discription again and it did not mention any padding. My fault for not looking for this detail. It's a good product other than that one detail. Received my order within 3 days which was really nice....thank you :-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just to slide by...
 from Pine Bluff, Arkansas,  Feb 9, 2012

My son - the athlete - was thrilled. At first he doubted that his old dad could come up with something that would be comfortable, and yet fit the bill. He loved these --shorts and they have worn well, wash after wash.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from VA,  Jan 3, 2012

My husband bought these shorts to wear as underwear to the gym. He's had them for almost two years, and wears each pair twice a week or so. They're still in great condition and he likes them a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from new york,  Dec 11, 2009

Got these for my daughter for her softball season. They are very thin- not much protection but they do the job as practice shorts under her regular softball shorts

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really for Sliding
 from AL,  Jul 9, 2008

I really wanted compression shorts, but ordered these instead. I was pleasantly surprised. They have an extra layer of fabric on the thighs, buttocks, and stomach, but NO padding. SO, it worked for me. They are a bit small. I wear a medium, but ordered a large and they fit great, have big legs and behind. Recommend for compression shorts if that's what you need, but they don't offer much protection for sliding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sliding pants
 from honesdale pa,  May 14, 2008

These are actually biking pants which are very tight which is what I desired. Unfortunately they are both white and being a soccer ref with black shorts they stand out. otherwise they are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are NOT sliding shorts
 from Seattle,  Jan 22, 2008

Purchased these for my son to use in baseball. When they arrived, found out that they are NOT sliding shorts, i.e., they do not have any padding along the sides of the legs. They are, in fact, just compression shorts. Don't be mislead thinking you're getting sliding shorts when you're not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sports shorts
 from Hays, KS,  Dec 22, 2007

great product great shopping and great service couldnt ask for much more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought