Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect for our needs!
 from West Hollywood, CA,  May 19, 2011

I was afraid that for the price this would be flimsy, and very cheaply made. It's not! My rather large, 240 husband uses it confidently without experiencing any hardware issues. This piece is easy to assemble and even easier to use, which is just what we were looking for. We can easily put it in the garage with our treadmill if we have guests. Otherwise, we transfer it between our living area downstairs, and the office as well as den upstairs, without any issues. It is easy to move because there are mini wheels on the bottom, and it is lightweight enough to lug up and down the stairs. We have been using it every day. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal simple bike for home use
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 24, 2011

This bike is simple, sturdy and ideal for a home bike. It is lightweight so can easily be moved around if needed. I had one in the hospital after surgery and wanted one exactly like it in my home. Love this bike.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcy Recumbent Bike
 from AL,  Jun 3, 2011

Everything as represented. Easy to assemble. Only concern is the ease of adjusting for different leg lengths and, over time with use, that should resolve itself.

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike!
 from Lawrence, KS,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought this bike to help me get exercise at home as I'm currently pregnant and it's too cold to continue walking outside. The size of the bike is perfect - it's not too tall or obtrusive so I currently have it set up in the corner of my living room. It's also very quiet - I can work out while we all sit and watch TV together in the evening without causing a problem. My 11-year-old daughter and I put it together in about an hour without any trouble so we had no trouble with the setup. I love how it's so easily adjustable so my husband (who's well over six feet tall) and I can both use it. It's not super fancy and the display is fairly simple (it doesn't have all the programs like the bikes at the gym, of course) but it is sturdy and you can adjust the tension for a more or less strenuous exercise. It is light and has wheels on the front, too, so it can easily be rolled into another area if company is coming. I would absolutely recommend this bike - it's a perfect, low-cost option to have at home.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy and stable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with the lack of tension strength
 from Northern California,  Nov 4, 2011

Putting this bike together was rather difficult on my own, but I got it done. After that challenge I was excited to start using it but quickly became very disappointed at the lack of tension provided by this bike. At the highest setting, I was not challenged whatsoever, so much so that I took that part apart to check to see that I had connected it properly. Yes, it was connected as instructed so I put it back together and tried again. I called the company to see if there was something I could do to improve the tension but was told there was nothing that could be done. The customer service technician suggested that I check the connection which I'd already done. I'm doing to take it apart again to see if I can come up with some way to improve the functionality of this bike.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no complaint with the physical description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid product made from quality parts with the exception of the tension mechanism.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I feel that the lack of tension I am experiencing is a defect but the manufacturer offers me no way to correct it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product
 from Jacksonville, Fl.,  Mar 11, 2012

I am very glad that we purched this product as it is very good for getting the exercise that both i and my husband need each day . I have P.A.D and also had a bypass surgery for blocked artery and I was told to walk each day but sometimes weather is bad so this works well and my husband has a problem with his legs becomming tired when walking sometimes so this helps him also. Thank you, from jacksonville ,florida

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes product was free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcy Recumbent Bike
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jul 5, 2011

It was easy to assemble, I had to assemble it by myself. I cannot get the screen to work properly, maybe because I did have to assemble it alone. I think it will benefit me greatly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything fine.
 from Chattanooga,  Jun 20, 2011

As expected. easy to assemble and in use now. Now to add a few words to reach minimum length for review.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? as stated
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bike works great,looks good.
 from Blackstone, MA 01504,  Apr 12, 2011

I bought a Marcy Recumbant Bike and it was all it was advertized to be my husband and i are very pleased with our purchase.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike
 from ct,  Apr 12, 2011

Love it. Its is easy to ride. It is not to heavy so I can move it around. It was very easy to assemble.All in all a great exercise bike.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent Quality. It was easy to put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great bike
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2013

What a great exercise bike this is ! Works perfectly and is of the highest quality. I assembed mine alone in about 1 1/2 hours with very good instructions. I would recommend this product highly ! Perfect !

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product the very best material used
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were NO manufacturing defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value, comfortable ride
 from L.A.,  Mar 16, 2012

i put the bike together last wknd in about 5 hrs, with a couple of 15 min breaks in between. i did it alone, been easier with another helper. because i didnt read the instructs very well i used wrong bolts a couple of times & had to redo, but my fault. directions were satis & im happy. nice price & pretty sturdy. wife likes it too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well built for what i need
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes as far as i can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike is acceptable
 from Fl.,  Feb 7, 2012

I am short. putting the bike to it's shortest position it was still to long for me. I have to use a pillow. I can't reset It just accumulates the minutes for any one that uses it. It should be able to resent each time you use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not short enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt seem like it really does anything.
 from queens, ny,  Feb 2, 2012

i know you get what you pay for but occasionally here you luck out and get something better. in this case i was surprised at how useless this thing is, the tension dial does NOTHING...you turn it and it doesnt appear to make it any harder to push with your feet. I would only recommend this for someone who is extremely out of shape or very old and needs something to get them moving while watching TV, for people like me who are into fitness its pretty useless.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy assembly, relatively small and seems sturdy enough for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcy recumbent bike
 from Lake Clear , NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I would not recommend it if you are under five foot in height, Mom has a hard time reaching the pedals, Seat is all the way up, we put a pillow behind her back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good bike for the price.
 from Rindge, NH,  Oct 24, 2011

I bought this bike to be a key ingredient in my physical therapy following knee replacement surgery. It has performed well in that respect, and I continue to use it to limber up the knee. However, the bike doesn't offer much resistance so it doesn't serve well for strength or cardio purposes. I have the control knob cranked to max and there is very little peddling resistance. The bike has worked out well for flexing my knee and it is very smooth and quiet, allowing me to talk on the phone or listen to the radio while I pedal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It has a good range of adjustability.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, with smooth operation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bike
 from dallas, texas,  Oct 18, 2011

We love this bike. It adjust to fit each of our leg lengths. We couldn't be happier. With winter coming we can exercise in the house.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bike
 from Taft, CA,  Oct 15, 2011

The bike was easy to assemble, works perfectly, is very comfortable and small enough to keep in my living room, but has wheels so it is also easy to move out of the room when company comes. It is also absolutely silent, which is perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Missouri,  Oct 9, 2011

Excellent value. Would recommend to any one. Definately useful for a senior citizen like me at 72 years young

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bike is true to its description at this time
 from Hickory, North Carolina,  Sep 28, 2011

We are very appreciative of the help we have gotten from O Stock, very professional, very curtious and understanding of the mfg defect of the first bike. Thanks again for all your help. This was our first time ordering from O Stock and we are very pleased with the company and service rep who helped us. We would order again from O Stock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far the replacement has gone very well, smooth pedaling and easy to increase the tension
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes at this point we are not noticing any mfg defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top