Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Jun 23, 2015

Overall a decent bench. Would like it if the seat was more adjustable. Sturdy enough for most weights. Preacher pad is almost unusable in my opinion unless you are a very small person. For price it is acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 Apr 26, 2015

Bought this for our 14-year-old nephews and they love it. It's sturdy and well-built. Easy to assemble. Good price. Quick delivery. Purchased a 300lb Olympic weight set to go with it. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bench!
 Jan 26, 2015

Purchased this for Christmas '14 for family with growing teens. Only used a month. I will say Overstock had the best deal at the time- by far! Overstock shipped on time. The package came in great condition considering the weight. All pieces were included, nothing damaged and assembly was easy. The quality and style is impressive for the price. It's a great bench, no regrets. I bought the CAP Barbell Standard Grey 110lb. weight set w/a 5' long bar. With this bench you should have at least a 6' or 7' bar to be safer. The 5' bar is just long enough to hang over the weight bar catches so the weights when on the weight bar are on the inside of the upright beams limiting how many weights to use and preventing you from seeing the bar catches as you put the weight down. We have the bench in the upstairs bonus room and it takes up a space a little over 6' x 8'. Only small issue with lose bench seat but I think it's supposed to be like that. Overall, very satisfied with the products I purchased and with Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money
 from West Virginia,  May 10, 2013

Best value for the money I could find after considerable research. Happy overall. Seat has 2 small tears on back edge.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was sufficient for the money. mine arrived with a torn seat but ok othrrwise
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? has torn seat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appropriately priced
 from West Chester, PA,  May 10, 2013

Good Bench Capable Of Doing Multiple Workouts. Could Be Sturdier But I'm A Larger Person. Small To Regular Sized People Will Have No Problems With This Bench. Leg Developer Could Be Better But The Arm Curl Setup Works Well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good finish. Easy to put together.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy good machine
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 28, 2013

Very happy with purchase, it was easy to put together. It is very stable much better than some others I looked at. Highly recommend this bench to anyone looking for one in this price range.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good stable system, only complaint is that the seat wobbles a bit
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Youngstown, Ohio,  Jan 24, 2013

Great bench. Arrived from UPS in perfect condition. Assembled myself (asked wife for help holding one piece once) in a little over two hours. I've used this several times and found it to be solid. Great product at a great price!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, but not highest quality
 from CA,  Jan 19, 2012

While I like how the bench is sturdy, I expected too much from an adjustable bench. The adjustable preacher curl is not adjustable enough, and the hindges aren't tight. Nor is the hindge on the adjustable back pad, tight. And the "durable powder coated finish" is nice in some areas, but again, there are some pieces with noticable "lumps" or "bumps" that look like they could but rust bubbling up. I am not going to scrape to find out. If it was a smaller piece of equipment I would return it. It is just too much of a hassle to return. It is still a usable bench, I just had higher expectations of the other adjustments and build quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, but doesn't seem like the highest quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? maybe. there are areas where it might be corrosion bubbling up or just not flat metal (bumpy/lumpy)then painted over
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impex Marcy Olympic Workout Bench
 from Gunnison, Co,  Jan 22, 2014

I would love this workout bench, looks awesome,and i've been weight lifting since the 1970's

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought