Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yet again....good value for money
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 13, 2013

Set arrived with all the required pieces. Is heavy, but case has comfortable handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maybe for a beginner
 from Riverdale, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

got excited about the price, but, as ever, you get what you pay for - one of the holders came cracked, made cheaply of thin plastic, altogether not a quality set.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived with one of the tile holders cracked - had to return it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Texas,  Feb 22, 2012

While more expensive sets have prettier tiles, these are just fine. The dice are very tiny. The set does not come with the pushers but I knew that when I ordered it. Getting the extra tiles is great. I was expecting the case to be covered wth a soft vinyl, but it's hard. I saw this exact set on two other websites and Overstock had the best price because of the low shipping charge. All in all, I'm happy with my purchase. Received my package within just a few days from Overstock. Mah Jongg everyone!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahjonng set
 from denver,  Feb 13, 2012

Great set, good price. Wish it came with the pushers, but most dont. Heavy duty case and extra tiles. Another great transaction with overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, no defects at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just great!
 from NC,  Nov 8, 2011

This set was just as advertised. Very nice case. Wish it included the pushers!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful case and extra tiles a plus.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from LAKE WORTH, FLORIDA,  Oct 28, 2011

WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY? PERFECT. I NEED AT LEAST 50 CHARACTERS, SO AGAIN I'LL SAY: PERFECT.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Game!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  May 17, 2011

My daughters (11 and 13) and I recently learned to play Mah Jongg and loved it so much we decided to buy a game. This set arrived in a sturdy case (with lock and keys- which delighted my 11 year old), and has well-made tiles and stands. It only has the American rules included, so we had to go online to get the Chinese rules, which is what we learned to play. The set is really nice, and I think is as well made as my sister's set which cost her twice as much. We were having such a good time playing that my husband decided to join us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MahJong
 Mar 22, 2011

I purchased this for my Mother who enjoys the game. I was skeptical on ordering this over the internet, as I don't know the game, or what the quality should be. She was delighted. the pieces are high quality, easy to see and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mah Jongg set
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Jan 28, 2011

Ordered this set from Overstock thinking it would be a great price for a decent product. I was hoping that the tiles were full sized and well made, Boy, was I ever pleasantly surprised! The set was gorgeous, the case was extremely well made and sturdy and they even gave you extra flowers, jokers and blank tiles if you ever need to have a tile re-created by the Mah Jongg league in NYC in case a tile is lost or damaged, Thank you Overstock for another fantastic product,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 Jan 8, 2011

I recently joined a group of ladies who play Mah Jong. I went online to price sets and found this one from my favorite place Overstock. Everyone loves it because of the carrying case which is normally not included in the sets. The only thing it did not include was the "pushers" used for building the wall. The die are a little small but this was a great deal price wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a gift
 from Dexter, NY,  Jan 1, 2011

I bought this for my mother for Christmas,she loved it. It has a nice sturdy case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought