Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bought the second one!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 21, 2010

Bought first one for mom and grandma (70 & 98 y old) few years ago. They use it daily while watching TV. Can bike forwards and backwards, we don't put any tension on the bike, like spinning, only slow speed. Great for circulation and anyone with heart problems. Hand rests comfy for elderly to get in and out of the seat. I have arthritis at 40 and this is the ticket to daily exercise without much effort or thought :) Just jump on, again - while watching TV. Within a week legs, thighs don't giggle!!! Butt is totally reshaped. Very happy with this purchase. So, keep in mind -- great for seniors (even cranky ones, also ones with dementia), great low impact cardio, great for someone with debilitating arthritis, even while in major pain - takes your mind away from it... Sometimes I go into spinning mode and start sweating. Totally up to how you feel at the moment. No need for trips to gym, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BIKE!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 6, 2009

Thank you, Overstock. I ordered the bike last Saturday. I received the bike on Wednesday and assembled it by myself last night. I already used it last night. The bike is absolutely quiet, no noise. GREAT BIKE! Also, big thank you to my fellow reviewers, the assembly hints were very useful. But it is not rocket sience. You need to assemble a few big pieces and pull the wires through them. I love that the bike is sturdy enough for safe exercise but not too heavy to move it around. I am very happy with it. One of my best online purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 5, 2011

I absolutely love this bike. I have arthritis in both knees and needed a way to exercise without putting weight on my knees. This is it! I've been pedaling away since I've had it and there is NO weight, pressure or pain on the knees and I am getting a great workout! Thanks, o.co!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The bike is great. The instructions for assembly were fine. The only problem encountered was that I was not quite strong enough to assemble the cables etc. However, a little help from a friend led me to success. Four hands are better than two for this project. If buying this for a family member, please assist in the assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike!!!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 18, 2012

This recumbent bike was way more comfortable to ride than the regular exercise bike I had previously. It's great for non-weight bearing exercise. And, the price fit my budget.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm 5'8" and have long legs. I would have liked to be able to extend it one more notch. However, I can still ride it and it's very comfortable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. My husband was able to assemble it in under two hours.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects, but there were 3 screws missing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 19, 2012

Took me a while to assemble, but everything you need is included. Since then the bike has had heavy use. Both my husband and I remain pleased with its performance. My husband has rheumatoid arthritis and I have a knee problem. The bike has helped with both. For the price, you won't do better. Oh, and did I mention that it is actually comfortable?

  • How accurate was the sizing? D/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike
 from Alabama,  Jan 12, 2012

I love this bike. I am 5'4 and it is a great size for me. it sets low to the floor and you can change the linght of the bike, my husband is 6'4 and he can get on it to. with no prob.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price it is great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Little Bike
 from MidWest,  Jan 4, 2012

This is good for light exercise or a beginner's bike. The seat is comfortable and easy to adjust for the length of your legs. It was easy to assemble except for pulling the wires through the upright post to attach to the computer. There was no suggestion as to how to do it. I attached the wrench (for weight) to a long piece of string and dropped the string through the upright tube. Then, I removed the wrench and tied the string to the bundle of 3 wires and pulled them through. Also, the front and rear stabilizers are easier to attach by yourself if you prop the front and rear of the bike on a telephone book first. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we are both using it alot!
 from Kingman, AZ,  Dec 3, 2011

WE are both using this bike alot. It is easy to use and adjust, the electronics are a little suspect and we sometimes have to take out the batteries for the electronics to reset, but other than that we have already reccomended this to our friends

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the unit is well built but a little hard to assemble.. a lot of parts
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no apparent defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I purchased!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Oct 8, 2011

I received this bike promptly. It was easy to put together. I ordered it after looking at many others. The reviews helped me to make the decision to purchase this one. It is very quiet (I can watch tv ). I have only had it for a couple of weeks, but I am very happy with my purchase. I am 5' 2" and it works very well for me. It can be adjusted quite easily. It also does not take up too much space, and can be easily moved. For the price it is a very good bike. It seems to be surprisingly sturdy. Some of the bikes I had looked at appeared flimsy. This has a nice sturdy frame.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goof
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnetic Recumbent Bike
 from South Windsor, CT,  Jun 2, 2011

The Magnetic Recumbent Bike is a very good product. Assembly was a little rough but once it was put together the bike works very well. The bike shows your speed, pulse, distance, and time. The only downside to the bike is that when you are biking it doesn't seem very sturdy (the pole the display screen is on tends to move back/forth while biking). The bike is still good condition and holds up well. However, you cannot select different bike programs so the features of the bike are rather simplistic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike
 Aug 4, 2008

Easy to assemble, sturdy and easy to ride over 100 miles so far. Good product arrived in 3 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ride!
 from Ohio,  Jan 18, 2012

great bike. easy to use. get wonderful workout and still watch TV!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnetic Recumbent Bike
 from Idaho,  Jan 7, 2012

We purchased this bike for my 80 year old mother who has recently had a knee replacement. We were interested most in the stability of the product and the ease and safety of her use. We are very pleased. This bike has no bar she has to step over and she has no problem placing her feet on the pedals. An added bonus... very quiet so she can watch tv while she exercises! We were especially pleased with the quickness of delivery during the last week before Christmas.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bike appears to be very stable and of good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recumbent Bike
 from New Mexico,  Dec 22, 2011

This bike is great. It is smooth, quiet and within the first two days of using it my knee pain is gone! I love it. It has great features. I am a substantially constructed woman and it is comfortable. The seat could be a little wider, but then I could be a little narrower! I would recommend it for anyone getting on in years, those with arthritis or other knee or leg problems. It is worth the money and not too difficult to put together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine!
 from Miles City, MT,  Nov 29, 2011

Very nice machine for the money, very happy with it and would definitely not hesitate to buy it again or recommend it. Only small complaint I have is that for me the seat could use more padding.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the money!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike!
 from Carl Junction, MO,  Sep 22, 2011

This is a sturdy, and comfortable to use recumbant bike. I highly recommend it. The price is certainly right as well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Flora, MS,  Jun 9, 2011

Super deal. The recumbent bike arrived on time. I had no trouble assembling - took about 1 1/2 hours. Bike is very comfortable to sit on while peddling. I have arthritis and had to stop aerobic walking because of the pain in my feet. Didn't want to spend alot of money not knowing if this exercise would work. This bike is the answer to my problems.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good, especially for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for exercising and watching TV or reading
 from St. Louis,  May 15, 2011

Easy to assemble. Easy ton use. Very, very quiet. Everyone that comes over has to try it out and immediately they say "Now, I could do this!". It does record your miles etc. Is a little "iffy" on pulse, but "Oh Well". It definitely serves its purpose. I have it in front of the TV and use it whenever I am going to just sit and watch a program. Definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnetic Recumbent Bike
 from Dover, DE,  Apr 21, 2011

I was very impressed with the service and product.It is made of good materials and really works well. I am very impressed!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought