Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great game for all ages
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 24, 2011

I bought this game because I thought my son, 5 years old, would really enjoy it. He loves playing with the game and has even been able to do some of the 3-D pyramids by himself. It is a great game for teaching spatial relationships. My daughter (7 years old) whose spatial skills are not as good has a harder time doing the pyramids, but enjoys the game as well. The adults in the family like it too. It has been brought out at parties and is a good challenge for everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good brain workout
 from Eastern WA,  Jan 2, 2011

I bought this after being disappointed at the lack of puzzles in the smaller Lonpos set. The 505, in contrast, has plenty of sequential puzzles in a nice little booklet. If the booklet were larger and easier for children to see and use, I would give this 5 instead of 4 stars. The diagrams are very small, but because they are in color they work adequately. The size of the puzzle itself is fine even for my 6 year old, and is getting use by the entire family, including teens and adults.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a fun game!
 from California,  Apr 12, 2012

This is a "brain teaser" game...not a board game, so I'm surprised to see reviews complaining about its size. The size is actually perfect (about the size of an adult's hand) so you can bring it with you for kids to play almost anywhere. I bought it for myself but also for my 6-year old daughter since I believe it's a good visual/spatial exercise game for her. The game has 10 levels and a kindergartener can easily do Level 1 or even Level 2 (for L1, you follow the instructions to fill in the spaces with the color pieces but left out 1 piece for the player to put in, perfect visual/spatial training for kindergartener). My daughter really enjoys the game and her face glows when she figures out the "puzzle". I'm not sure the game will make her more intelligent but definitely will improve her spatial skills. I see this game as a great alternative to all video games/ipad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good...except the color of the pieces are slightly off from what you see in the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not notice any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading photo/poor deal for the money
 from E.Syracuse, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

The photo of htis item makes it look like it's about 8" x 10". It is actually the size of the palm of your hand. This makes the balls very small and hard to handle. Also, it appears that the balls are loose, when actually each color is connected in a variety of different configurations. More of a game for the car than anything else. I sent it back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Tampa Florida,  Jan 7, 2011

The 2 brain development games I ordered turned out to be even more than I expected.Although I ordered it for my Grandchildren to play when they are over, both my Husband & myself enjoy it.It is a very refreshing change to the hand held games that seem to be part of the childrens bodies (LOL). Lives up to it`s promise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brain games
 from Medical Lake, Washington,  Feb 15, 2012

This whole thing was a lot smaller than I had anticipated. My granddaughters have enjoyed it a few times since Christmas. This is definately not recommended for a child under 6 or an adult with limited mobility of the hands.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, but very small
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entertaining
 from CA.,  Jan 7, 2012

Very entertaining. I bought these as stocking stuffers for Christmas. Everyone seemed to enjoy the challange.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lonpos 3
 from Missouri,  Dec 22, 2011

This game it self is very deceiving. This product is the size of a travel game 3 inches by 5 inches. I am sending it back. I hoped to give this as a unique gift but this is not a $15 game, it is a $5 game at ***

  • How accurate was the sizing? the worst I have ever seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap plastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ANOTHER HIT
 from COLUMBUS OHIO,  Nov 10, 2011

THE KIDS LOVE IT THEY WANT ME TO SEND ANOTHER ONE!

  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLANT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Godson liked it
 from Surf City, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

My Godson mentioned in his thank you note that he was proud that he was able to figure out a couple of puzzles. He's 11 years old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super toy but not for small kids
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 9, 2011

I love this brain teaser for myself but it is rather frustrating for little kids. It is very small and therefore great to take on a trip. I suggest taking a zip lock bad to put the pieces into because they get lost easily. I do think it is a great activity for kids but it is not easy to do. There is a booklet included which really helps and even kids can follow the setup. Without the book... things get challenging. Overall: I would by it again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Longpos
 from North Dakota,  Nov 7, 2010

Good product, great service- fast,and free shipping. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was sent as a gift
 from Farmington, Utah,  Jan 18, 2011

Sorry, I really don't know yet how this product is. I am guessing it is GREAT - Just like all the gift items I send from your inventory. My granddaughter will most likely ENJOY it so much. I will not know for a while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Northern, NJ,  May 10, 2011

I bought this for my 7 year old grandson and my 8 year old granddaughter.. The photo represents the toy as much larger than it is...a great disappointment.

  • Did the product fit true to size? absolutely not
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not that I can determine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top