Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Bethesda, Maryland, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

These work very well,and are a bargain. I carried 2 bikes to Florida and back without any problems. The locks are a bit quirky, but work well. The identical item sells elsewhere for twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kzoo MI,  Jan 30, 2006

Great racks! Especially for the price. Do remember to tighten the tie downs(Red) when not in use. Can come right out. I lost one on the highway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Novato, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

They carry my bikes just fine. Resist the urge to overtighten the coupling to your bike frame or you'll strip a plastic sprocket inside. Not bad for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price! Very Functional and Sturdy!
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 23, 2011

Not only do you get two bike roof racks but they also a GREAT deal! These work wonderful and are very easy to install and use with bikes. My family and I use them all the time to transport our mountain bikes to various trails and mountain destinations. I would recommend them to anyone who wants an easy way transport their bikes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice roof rack
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 29, 2007

Installed this bicycle rack on my pop-up camper. Rack looks great and holds the bikes very securely (I used it for two adult bikes, one mid-size bike, and one small bike). My only complaint is that the mounting hardware (nuts, bolts, etc.) are zinc-plated steel which will eventually rust (stainless steel hardware would have been much better). I saved hundreds of dollars since other racks are much more expensive. I plan to replace the steel hardware with stainless which should make this product last a lifetime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no frills
 from washington,  Apr 9, 2014

Ok when you buy a rack this cheap you expect to get what this company sends. That being said I bought two and they have securely held my bikes on the van roof. A bit of a heads up the key hole side of the main connection can be flipped around so you can see what your doing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economical Roof Racks
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jul 18, 2013

Purchased this 2-pack for the kids bikes to put on top of my pop-up trailer. Worked great, bikes were held steady and locked in position. Easy to use. Racks came in two separate shipments on two different days, emailed customer service on the first day when only one rack showed up. Received email within a few hours explaining the separate shipments. Very pleased with the service and purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal bent on slow test drive
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 12, 2013

I installed one of the racks and waited a few weeks to test it out. Well, everything was fine for the first 2 miles. I stopped, check the bike and the rack and made sure everything was secure. Three turns later and I heard the horrible sound of my bike falling over onto my roof, I look out my window and I can see my bike hanging off the side. My new 2012 Subaru. I was horrified. I pull over and immediately noticed that the metal had bent! I don't know how. I was driving under 40mph. No crazy turn or anything. I'm a mechanically inclined guy, I installed the rack correctly and very tightly. I would hate to see what would have happened if I was going on a long drive with two bikes. Going 55mph with a fully loaded car. I was lucky. Only scratched up my roof rack and my roof a bit. I'm really not happy about that. Already in the process of a return for both the racks. Obviously one is going back with bent metal.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack - works great
 from Hayden, ID,  Jun 13, 2013

Easy to install, works great on the roof of my tent trailer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roof Rack is right for Toyota Sienna
 from Kentucky,  Jun 4, 2013

We have five small bicycle riders in the family and have been looking for something to carry all of our bikes on. This bike rack was easy to install on our Toyota Sienna, directions were easy to follow. I was able to install four racks on the roof and the bikes all fit. We have not gone on a trip yet, that will happen soon and we'll see how well they stand up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 2, 2013

Very good quality for the price. Light and easy to install

  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from FL,  Feb 26, 2013

These work great and the price can't be beat. We've used them several times and had no problems.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install
 from Torrance, CA,  Feb 24, 2013

After over a year the product is still in excellent condition. We only use it once or twice a year but it has held up to being outside in the elements for all this time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacturers defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from California,  Dec 22, 2012

I mostly buy products based on good reveiws and had yet to be disappointed . These racks were a first. While for price, they are a deal, there were too many problems with them. It started with the keys being hard to get into the locks.....minus the one that came bent....that one I didn't try. Then the problems continued from there. Maybe I got lemons! I will be returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pair of bike racks
 from San Francsico, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

These bike racks worked great, very sturdy, easy to install, easy to mount and secure the bikes on. I have a mountain bike and cruiser, both are heavier bikes with large diameter supports and fit perfectly in the upright clamp. I drove the bikes out to Burning Man - the roughest, bumpiest road into the desert I have ever been on and the bikes stayed securely in place.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size, very adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is sturdy and accurately made. Assembly and installation was simple - just follow the clear directions step by step.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from New York,  Sep 1, 2012

This is my first bike rack, and assembly was very easy. It is also quite a deal on overstock.com to get two racks for the price of one on another website (same rack). It is quite a challenge to hoist bikes on top of my car, but I was expecting that. Putting the clamp in place once the bike is up there does require some rocking back and forth of the bike. Once the clamp is on and locked it does feel secure. Initially i was nervous with the bikes up there, especially since this was my first time using a bike rack like this. We drove these loaded bike racks on about a 2 hour trip, and after awhile I forgot that the bikes were even up on the roof! So, overall they do the job :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality....not the worst, not the best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, excellent value
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 31, 2012

Couldn't be happier with this. My snowboard rack and cross bars are Yakima (round) and I've been really happy with them over the years. When I got a mountain, my loyalty was to Yakima when it came to shopping for a bike attachment but the price was in a different stratosphere. When I saw this rack on Overstock, I thought it had to be a typo when I read that it was for a two-pack. This fits perfectly on my Yakima bars and feels sturdy and solid. If I were to nitpick, it's worth a very minor mention to say that the lock cores feel a bit cheap and loose but it doesn't seem to effect their functionality. I've seen many roof racks that are more expensive than this one and only carry one bike. To get two sets of trays for this price is an absolute steal. I've driven on roads with 75 mph speed limits with two bikes on my roof without any problems at all.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Supply, NC,  Jul 25, 2012

This roof rack is exactly what I wanted. Easy to asseble and use. I would definitely purchase this again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Colorado,  Jul 19, 2012

Purchased 2 sets (total of 4). Worked Great and easy to install. Used for a 2 week trip to Mt Rushmore, Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Now I have a place to carry our bikes which frees up the pick-up bed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Iowa,  Jul 13, 2012

Metal seemed light weight & flimsy, but when I mounted it to my existing rack & had everything tightened, it is solid. It was exactly what I was looking for to ad a couple mounts to my rack without dropping a bunch more $$$. I think it will last for several years. I am mindful of the plastic tighteners, but could replace them for a nut at a later time if they break. At this price, I was pleased

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pop Up Trailer Rack
Today $100.99
(4)
Swagman RV Around the Spare Bike Rack
Add to cart to see special price
(22)
Mighty Rack 2-bike Bumper Mount
Today $58.99
Compare $117.22
Save 50%
(7)
Back to top