Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Bethesda, Maryland, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

These work very well,and are a bargain. I carried 2 bikes to Florida and back without any problems. The locks are a bit quirky, but work well. The identical item sells elsewhere for twice the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kzoo MI,  Jan 30, 2006

Great racks! Especially for the price. Do remember to tighten the tie downs(Red) when not in use. Can come right out. I lost one on the highway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Novato, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

They carry my bikes just fine. Resist the urge to overtighten the coupling to your bike frame or you'll strip a plastic sprocket inside. Not bad for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no frills
 from washington,  Apr 9, 2014

Ok when you buy a rack this cheap you expect to get what this company sends. That being said I bought two and they have securely held my bikes on the van roof. A bit of a heads up the key hole side of the main connection can be flipped around so you can see what your doing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price! Very Functional and Sturdy!
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 23, 2011

Not only do you get two bike roof racks but they also a GREAT deal! These work wonderful and are very easy to install and use with bikes. My family and I use them all the time to transport our mountain bikes to various trails and mountain destinations. I would recommend them to anyone who wants an easy way transport their bikes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a life-long item
 from Texas,  Jul 11, 2010

I've owned this rack for over 3 years. We actively used it for about 1 1/2, then it started to seem flimsy. We used it a lot, though, and it worked well. Took some very expensive bikes on long drives w/o worrying about them. However, if you're wanting to make a one-time investment in a bike rack, keep looking. If you're just getting into cycling and don't want to spend a ton of money on a new hobby, this is for you. Note to short people, though, you'll need a step or a tall friend to help you get your bikes up. I'm 5'3" and couldn't mount them alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike
 from NJ,  Apr 23, 2010

You get what you pay for. This one is not bad for the price. Others cost more and are made better. It will do the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice roof rack
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 29, 2007

Installed this bicycle rack on my pop-up camper. Rack looks great and holds the bikes very securely (I used it for two adult bikes, one mid-size bike, and one small bike). My only complaint is that the mounting hardware (nuts, bolts, etc.) are zinc-plated steel which will eventually rust (stainless steel hardware would have been much better). I saved hundreds of dollars since other racks are much more expensive. I plan to replace the steel hardware with stainless which should make this product last a lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product for a percentage of the cost that it was found elsewhere!! So much better than I expected! I learned a lesson... It is hard to get full size bikes on top of an suv!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Jul 1, 2015

These may not be as tough as the Yakima or Thule, but they are great for the price. If properly looked after, they should last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Awesome Roof Rack. Works great and secures the bikes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking Upright
 Apr 22, 2015

This is a universal mount that fits original manufacturer's roof racks, as well as Yakima and Thule roof systems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Baldwyn, MS,  Aug 27, 2014

This product works great. It is easy to put together. The instructions were easy to follow and it holds my bikes at 70 mph easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and flexible! Crazy deal!
 from Denver,  Aug 15, 2014

I bought this product for the price. A good value at the stated retail price, but couldn't pass up the clearance price. Right away upon opening, I was impressed with the effecient and careful packing. No scratches, dings, or damage. I found the instructions straightforward and easy to follow. All parts and hardware were present, and *** even includes a number of extra bolts, nuts, and washers (which is good becasue I inevitably drop ONE, and it ALWAYS rolls under the cabinet). The parts fit together very well. The trays are easily sized to fit a variety of cross bar sizes, shapes, and widths. This is my first roof rack that accepts fully assembled bikes, and I am very excited to test it out!! As with most assembly required products, the first one took about 45 minutes to assemble, including unpacking, finding parts, following the instructions, and mounting on my roof rack. The second one took about 30 minutes (including adjustments to the first tray which was already installed), and the third and fourth ones (I bought two of these products) each took about 5 minutes to assemble and about 5 minutes to install. Altogether about 90 minutes for 4 complete trays. I would make one recommendation to buyers which is not in the instructions: Completely assemble the trays and uprights, but only tighten the bolts enough to hold them sungly together (but still loose enough to slide the parts). When you go to mount them on your roof rack, this will make adjustments much quicker and easier. After you have each tray positioned and sized the way you want it on your roof rack, then tighten all the nuts and bolts. I would buy these again without hesitation, and probably will buy two more so that we can haul 6 bikes. I will try to revise my review once I have road tested it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product.
 from montana,  Aug 4, 2014

Made a 1200 mile road trip with no issues. The uprights wiggles side to side more than I would like and one of the tightening knobs stripped but still works. I will be requesting a replacement. For the money this is a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike rack
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jul 24, 2014

Quality bike rack at an excellent price. Took a little while to figure out how to put it together, but once it was together it worked great to hold bikes on the roof rack of the car. Note that you need an existing set of roof racks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economical Roof Racks
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jul 18, 2013

Purchased this 2-pack for the kids bikes to put on top of my pop-up trailer. Worked great, bikes were held steady and locked in position. Easy to use. Racks came in two separate shipments on two different days, emailed customer service on the first day when only one rack showed up. Received email within a few hours explaining the separate shipments. Very pleased with the service and purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal bent on slow test drive
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 12, 2013

I installed one of the racks and waited a few weeks to test it out. Well, everything was fine for the first 2 miles. I stopped, check the bike and the rack and made sure everything was secure. Three turns later and I heard the horrible sound of my bike falling over onto my roof, I look out my window and I can see my bike hanging off the side. My new 2012 Subaru. I was horrified. I pull over and immediately noticed that the metal had bent! I don't know how. I was driving under 40mph. No crazy turn or anything. I'm a mechanically inclined guy, I installed the rack correctly and very tightly. I would hate to see what would have happened if I was going on a long drive with two bikes. Going 55mph with a fully loaded car. I was lucky. Only scratched up my roof rack and my roof a bit. I'm really not happy about that. Already in the process of a return for both the racks. Obviously one is going back with bent metal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack - works great
 from Hayden, ID,  Jun 13, 2013

Easy to install, works great on the roof of my tent trailer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roof Rack is right for Toyota Sienna
 from Kentucky,  Jun 4, 2013

We have five small bicycle riders in the family and have been looking for something to carry all of our bikes on. This bike rack was easy to install on our Toyota Sienna, directions were easy to follow. I was able to install four racks on the roof and the bikes all fit. We have not gone on a trip yet, that will happen soon and we'll see how well they stand up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought