Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Bethesda, Maryland, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

These work very well,and are a bargain. I carried 2 bikes to Florida and back without any problems. The locks are a bit quirky, but work well. The identical item sells elsewhere for twice the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kzoo MI,  Jan 30, 2006

Great racks! Especially for the price. Do remember to tighten the tie downs(Red) when not in use. Can come right out. I lost one on the highway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Novato, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

They carry my bikes just fine. Resist the urge to overtighten the coupling to your bike frame or you'll strip a plastic sprocket inside. Not bad for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no frills
 from washington,  Apr 9, 2014

Ok when you buy a rack this cheap you expect to get what this company sends. That being said I bought two and they have securely held my bikes on the van roof. A bit of a heads up the key hole side of the main connection can be flipped around so you can see what your doing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price! Very Functional and Sturdy!
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 23, 2011

Not only do you get two bike roof racks but they also a GREAT deal! These work wonderful and are very easy to install and use with bikes. My family and I use them all the time to transport our mountain bikes to various trails and mountain destinations. I would recommend them to anyone who wants an easy way transport their bikes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a life-long item
 from Texas,  Jul 11, 2010

I've owned this rack for over 3 years. We actively used it for about 1 1/2, then it started to seem flimsy. We used it a lot, though, and it worked well. Took some very expensive bikes on long drives w/o worrying about them. However, if you're wanting to make a one-time investment in a bike rack, keep looking. If you're just getting into cycling and don't want to spend a ton of money on a new hobby, this is for you. Note to short people, though, you'll need a step or a tall friend to help you get your bikes up. I'm 5'3" and couldn't mount them alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike
 from NJ,  Apr 23, 2010

You get what you pay for. This one is not bad for the price. Others cost more and are made better. It will do the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice roof rack
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 29, 2007

Installed this bicycle rack on my pop-up camper. Rack looks great and holds the bikes very securely (I used it for two adult bikes, one mid-size bike, and one small bike). My only complaint is that the mounting hardware (nuts, bolts, etc.) are zinc-plated steel which will eventually rust (stainless steel hardware would have been much better). I saved hundreds of dollars since other racks are much more expensive. I plan to replace the steel hardware with stainless which should make this product last a lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 Jul 27, 2016

Awesome product and fast delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mpeeler3
 Jun 6, 2016

Good product. The only thing I don't like is strap doesn't hold the front wheel in place securely because of the place of the bolts that lock the rack on to the roof. There isn't any danger of losing the bike but you can see the wheel wobble as the car is moving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike rack for car
 May 1, 2016

Easy to put on the car itself and then easy to put the bikes in the rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 Feb 8, 2016

Greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working great
 Nov 7, 2015

We've had these quite awhile now and used them about 2 dozen times. I worried at first due to the low price, but took a chance. The first couple of times we used them, I kept an eye on the bikes through the moon roof. Now I don't even think about them. Very happy with these bike racks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Sep 25, 2015

These worked perfectly or out trip and the price was very reasonable. A must have!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as shown
 Sep 2, 2015

Exactly as represented. I would have given it 5 stars if the bikes would load themselves. They would work perfect on one of those little SUV things. I currently have these for sale, my shoulders are to old and my truck is to tall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for two
 Aug 26, 2015

I was looking for rooftop bike carriers as a trunk mount was interfering with bodywork on car. For the price, TWO of the is a great deal. Most places wanted $$ for just one. Quality is adequate, not ****** brand higher quality. Seemed a little flimsy at first and it proved otherwise after the first drive to my favorite riding spot. Great rack for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this product.
 Jul 14, 2015

Great product for a percentage of the cost that it was found elsewhere!! So much better than I expected! I learned a lesson... It is hard to get full size bikes on top of an suv!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Jul 1, 2015

These may not be as tough as the Yakima or Thule, but they are great for the price. If properly looked after, they should last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking Upright Roof Rack (Pack of 2)
 May 8, 2015

Awesome Roof Rack. Works great and secures the bikes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking Upright
 Apr 22, 2015

This is a universal mount that fits original manufacturer's roof racks, as well as Yakima and Thule roof systems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought