Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Baldwyn, MS,  Aug 27, 2014

This product works great. It is easy to put together. The instructions were easy to follow and it holds my bikes at 70 mph easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and flexible! Crazy deal!
 from Denver,  Aug 15, 2014

I bought this product for the price. A good value at the stated retail price, but couldn't pass up the clearance price. Right away upon opening, I was impressed with the effecient and careful packing. No scratches, dings, or damage. I found the instructions straightforward and easy to follow. All parts and hardware were present, and *** even includes a number of extra bolts, nuts, and washers (which is good becasue I inevitably drop ONE, and it ALWAYS rolls under the cabinet). The parts fit together very well. The trays are easily sized to fit a variety of cross bar sizes, shapes, and widths. This is my first roof rack that accepts fully assembled bikes, and I am very excited to test it out!! As with most assembly required products, the first one took about 45 minutes to assemble, including unpacking, finding parts, following the instructions, and mounting on my roof rack. The second one took about 30 minutes (including adjustments to the first tray which was already installed), and the third and fourth ones (I bought two of these products) each took about 5 minutes to assemble and about 5 minutes to install. Altogether about 90 minutes for 4 complete trays. I would make one recommendation to buyers which is not in the instructions: Completely assemble the trays and uprights, but only tighten the bolts enough to hold them sungly together (but still loose enough to slide the parts). When you go to mount them on your roof rack, this will make adjustments much quicker and easier. After you have each tray positioned and sized the way you want it on your roof rack, then tighten all the nuts and bolts. I would buy these again without hesitation, and probably will buy two more so that we can haul 6 bikes. I will try to revise my review once I have road tested it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product.
 from montana,  Aug 4, 2014

Made a 1200 mile road trip with no issues. The uprights wiggles side to side more than I would like and one of the tightening knobs stripped but still works. I will be requesting a replacement. For the money this is a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike rack
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jul 24, 2014

Quality bike rack at an excellent price. Took a little while to figure out how to put it together, but once it was together it worked great to hold bikes on the roof rack of the car. Note that you need an existing set of roof racks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no frills
 from washington,  Apr 9, 2014

Ok when you buy a rack this cheap you expect to get what this company sends. That being said I bought two and they have securely held my bikes on the van roof. A bit of a heads up the key hole side of the main connection can be flipped around so you can see what your doing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economical Roof Racks
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jul 18, 2013

Purchased this 2-pack for the kids bikes to put on top of my pop-up trailer. Worked great, bikes were held steady and locked in position. Easy to use. Racks came in two separate shipments on two different days, emailed customer service on the first day when only one rack showed up. Received email within a few hours explaining the separate shipments. Very pleased with the service and purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal bent on slow test drive
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 12, 2013

I installed one of the racks and waited a few weeks to test it out. Well, everything was fine for the first 2 miles. I stopped, check the bike and the rack and made sure everything was secure. Three turns later and I heard the horrible sound of my bike falling over onto my roof, I look out my window and I can see my bike hanging off the side. My new 2012 Subaru. I was horrified. I pull over and immediately noticed that the metal had bent! I don't know how. I was driving under 40mph. No crazy turn or anything. I'm a mechanically inclined guy, I installed the rack correctly and very tightly. I would hate to see what would have happened if I was going on a long drive with two bikes. Going 55mph with a fully loaded car. I was lucky. Only scratched up my roof rack and my roof a bit. I'm really not happy about that. Already in the process of a return for both the racks. Obviously one is going back with bent metal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack - works great
 from Hayden, ID,  Jun 13, 2013

Easy to install, works great on the roof of my tent trailer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roof Rack is right for Toyota Sienna
 from Kentucky,  Jun 4, 2013

We have five small bicycle riders in the family and have been looking for something to carry all of our bikes on. This bike rack was easy to install on our Toyota Sienna, directions were easy to follow. I was able to install four racks on the roof and the bikes all fit. We have not gone on a trip yet, that will happen soon and we'll see how well they stand up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 2, 2013

Very good quality for the price. Light and easy to install

  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from FL,  Feb 26, 2013

These work great and the price can't be beat. We've used them several times and had no problems.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install
 from Torrance, CA,  Feb 24, 2013

After over a year the product is still in excellent condition. We only use it once or twice a year but it has held up to being outside in the elements for all this time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacturers defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from California,  Dec 22, 2012

I mostly buy products based on good reveiws and had yet to be disappointed . These racks were a first. While for price, they are a deal, there were too many problems with them. It started with the keys being hard to get into the locks.....minus the one that came bent....that one I didn't try. Then the problems continued from there. Maybe I got lemons! I will be returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pair of bike racks
 from San Francsico, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

These bike racks worked great, very sturdy, easy to install, easy to mount and secure the bikes on. I have a mountain bike and cruiser, both are heavier bikes with large diameter supports and fit perfectly in the upright clamp. I drove the bikes out to Burning Man - the roughest, bumpiest road into the desert I have ever been on and the bikes stayed securely in place.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size, very adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is sturdy and accurately made. Assembly and installation was simple - just follow the clear directions step by step.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from New York,  Sep 1, 2012

This is my first bike rack, and assembly was very easy. It is also quite a deal on overstock.com to get two racks for the price of one on another website (same rack). It is quite a challenge to hoist bikes on top of my car, but I was expecting that. Putting the clamp in place once the bike is up there does require some rocking back and forth of the bike. Once the clamp is on and locked it does feel secure. Initially i was nervous with the bikes up there, especially since this was my first time using a bike rack like this. We drove these loaded bike racks on about a 2 hour trip, and after awhile I forgot that the bikes were even up on the roof! So, overall they do the job :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality....not the worst, not the best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, excellent value
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 31, 2012

Couldn't be happier with this. My snowboard rack and cross bars are Yakima (round) and I've been really happy with them over the years. When I got a mountain, my loyalty was to Yakima when it came to shopping for a bike attachment but the price was in a different stratosphere. When I saw this rack on Overstock, I thought it had to be a typo when I read that it was for a two-pack. This fits perfectly on my Yakima bars and feels sturdy and solid. If I were to nitpick, it's worth a very minor mention to say that the lock cores feel a bit cheap and loose but it doesn't seem to effect their functionality. I've seen many roof racks that are more expensive than this one and only carry one bike. To get two sets of trays for this price is an absolute steal. I've driven on roads with 75 mph speed limits with two bikes on my roof without any problems at all.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Supply, NC,  Jul 25, 2012

This roof rack is exactly what I wanted. Easy to asseble and use. I would definitely purchase this again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Colorado,  Jul 19, 2012

Purchased 2 sets (total of 4). Worked Great and easy to install. Used for a 2 week trip to Mt Rushmore, Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Now I have a place to carry our bikes which frees up the pick-up bed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Iowa,  Jul 13, 2012

Metal seemed light weight & flimsy, but when I mounted it to my existing rack & had everything tightened, it is solid. It was exactly what I was looking for to ad a couple mounts to my rack without dropping a bunch more $$$. I think it will last for several years. I am mindful of the plastic tighteners, but could replace them for a nut at a later time if they break. At this price, I was pleased

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I need and the right price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 21, 2012

These roof racks are exactly what I was looking for - I often travel < 20 miles to go biking and I wanted something durable and inexpensive. These fit the bill.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought