Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-74 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 10, 2008

This is one of the best things that I've bought lately, and I'm still satisfied with it. This product is not one of those "you get what you pay for." It's very cheap, but it does its job (holds MOUNTAIN bikes in place). It doesn't hold a road bike as well as a mountain bike. It's really easy to put together (fits any kind of roof rack), and it looks great on your vehicle. I've used it for the past 3 months and it still works great. Buy it, you will be satisfied. Only BAD thing about it is that it wobbles a little from time to time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice roof rack
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 29, 2007

Installed this bicycle rack on my pop-up camper. Rack looks great and holds the bikes very securely (I used it for two adult bikes, one mid-size bike, and one small bike). My only complaint is that the mounting hardware (nuts, bolts, etc.) are zinc-plated steel which will eventually rust (stainless steel hardware would have been much better). I saved hundreds of dollars since other racks are much more expensive. I plan to replace the steel hardware with stainless which should make this product last a lifetime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value - Value - Value!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jul 23, 2007

My son loves mountain bikes and I love bargains, so when I saw two racks for less than the price of one, I was immediately interested. The first thing that came to mind was, "you get what you pay for," but I figured that if the rack held out for one or two trips, it would tide us over and not be too big a loss. When the racks arrived (quickly!), I was immediately impressed that I got a lot more than what I paid for. It only took a little fiddling to get them to fit our factory roof rack (2000 Focus Wagon). The bikes fit fine and were held fast for the entire 500+ mile first trip. Everything has been great for several more short trips since. One small nit to pick: the down tube braces have a little trouble with oversized rectangular down tubes - but we still got them to work and they held fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Washington,  Jun 9, 2007

Excellent value. This set of root-top bike racks was less expensive than a single rack from other suppliers. I bought these as a gift for my son. He loves them & has had no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack
 from California,  Jun 4, 2007

The good: The most inexpensive bike rack with a frame holder I've found...and you get 2 of these with your order! The racks fit nicely on to my roof rack (2007 Ford Escape) and simple mounting design seems to make them adaptable to various roof rack styles. The not so bad: The rails the tires rest in are a bit flimsy and channel is a bit thin for a mountain bike style bike (still works) and the materials overall are not the best quality so I guess you get what you pay for, but they do the job. I would give it a 4 star rating if: channel holding tires were wider and of stronger material. Inexpensive+, Quality- Recommend, maybe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack
 from Detroit, Mi,  May 28, 2007

I purchased the rack for what I believe to be a great price. I was expecting a cheap version of a rack system I really wanted to buy, but was very please when I recieved the product. The assembly was quick and painless. I started at 8:30pm and was done by 8:45pm, the same night. My wife and I were out riding the trails in our area the next day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Colorado,  Apr 9, 2007

I had been looking for a universal rack like this for a long time. My Mazda Tribute with the factory roof rack has flat rails, so it is a difficult fit. Traditional rack systems (Thule, Yakima) were way too expensive. By the time I priced all the fittings I needed, it ended up being more than $400, and I couldn't use the same fittings to mount a ski rack. This product was nice because each rack was packaged separately. I've got one on the car, and another still in the box as a backup. I like that it has a locking nut to hold the bike. It took a little bit of adjusting to get it to fit so that I could still open the rear door. I agree with what someone else stated. Don't tighten everything down until you've confirmed the position. Overall, it's a great value. Would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking Upright Bike Rack
 from Ballston Spa, NY,  Sep 19, 2006

Great rack for the price. Not as heavy duty as I would have liked, but if you want a pair of bike racks for very little money, these are for you. Easy to assemble, but the instructions could use a little more detail regarding the spacing for the front and rear attachments. Don't do final tightening until you finalize how your bike will fit on the rack. I also suggest removing the rubber pads (4) that clamp on the bike frame when not in use. Also, keep the straps fastened when not in use. Very good value, prompt delivery and well packaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from TX,  Sep 18, 2006

I liked these racks so much I ordered another set. I agree with one of the other reviewers about over tightening. The head of the carrage bolt will strip the plastic sq. hole it fits into. Even so, it still will tighten and is better than any rack I have owned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Penns Woods,  Sep 14, 2006

Impressed with the low cost high functionality of this rack. I do quite a bit of drivin on mountain roads and my bike has yet to fly off over all the bumps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Ann Arbor , Mi,  Sep 12, 2006

The luggage rack bike rack was proven to be very reliable. Without a trial run, this bike rack survived a 1000 mile trip in Michigans Upper Peninsula (many back roads).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Novato, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

They carry my bikes just fine. Resist the urge to overtighten the coupling to your bike frame or you'll strip a plastic sprocket inside. Not bad for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kzoo MI,  Jan 30, 2006

Great racks! Especially for the price. Do remember to tighten the tie downs(Red) when not in use. Can come right out. I lost one on the highway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Bethesda, Maryland, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

These work very well,and are a bargain. I carried 2 bikes to Florida and back without any problems. The locks are a bit quirky, but work well. The identical item sells elsewhere for twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-74 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Gear Up Steadyrack
Today $60.99
Compare $86.41
Save 29%
Back to top