Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from PA,  Apr 13, 2012

I am using them for two mountain bikes with wide frames. They work just fine, not perfect. I mounted these in the bed of a truck so I wasn't worried about an imperfect fit. Very pleased that I didn't have to spend more money for a lockable racks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work great for the money
 from Lansdale, PA,  Mar 24, 2012

Easy to assemble and they fit my round bar roof rack no problem. Hauled my mountain bike on the roof and it's nice and secure. The price for the pair is awesome and these are more then enough to securely haul bikes on the roof.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not over engineered, but plenty sturdy for hauling bikes on a roof
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking Upright Roof Rack
 from Strathroy, ON,  Feb 23, 2012

Good product. Great price. Will work great. Just what was needed for the camp trailer rack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Will do the job nicely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had force the jaws around the down tube on my Giant Defy, Giant, Trance, and Trek Madone. When I get everything "secured" I'm still afraid while driving that the bike is going to fall off from all the movement, I just cant trust this rack to carry my $750- $2100 bikes. Either save your money and get something decent (I bought the Rocky Mount tie rod) or Get a trunk rack for the *** you spent on the two racks. If you still want to buy a set after reading this, mine are for sale!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hold bike in place great
 from CT.cheshire,  Jun 2, 2011

no thrills but do the job. We transport two high end road bikes, no problem. The bikes were safe for the three hour trip and never moved. We watched them through the moon roof.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bike rack for the price
 from Providence, RI,  May 31, 2011

We are recreational family bikers and use these for transporting our bikes to and from the bike paths. They were easy to assemble and install. Using them is easy as long as you can left the bike to the roof. Putting a large bike on the roof like this makes the vehicle quite high. The clamps that are tightened onto the bike work well for bikes with round frame tubes. If your bikes have really wide oval tubes like one of the **** Women's model you won't be able to use it. All in all these have made transporting our bikes easier.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike rack
 from Denver, CO,  May 27, 2011

I used this to take a bike on a cross country move. We encountered all kinds of weather, including wind and thunderstorms and my bike was secure. It hardly moved at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works but not fancy...
 from Davis, CA,  May 24, 2011

We put 4 bike racks on top of our pop-up trailer. It takes some doing to get the bikes on and off, and it took some time installing the product, but it is sturdy and works. You get what you pay for. This is an excellent price for the amount of racks, and all kinds of bikes can fit into to them (we have two adult mountain bikes and two 26" kids bikes). The more expensive versions are easier to install and easier to get the bikes in and out. But this works.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes - its a good description
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is how it is described by others. Not high-end by any means, but if you just need to get a bike from one place to another this will do the trick.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Huntington Beach California,  May 19, 2011

I was very happy with the price and quality of the roof racks I received from Overstock.com. My only issue was that the box was badly damaged during shipping and the parts were not protected as good as they could have been. Used the roof rack on our last family trip and the rack worked great for my mountain bike and my wife's cruiser.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap rack, serves its purpose.
 from Davis, CA,  Apr 24, 2011

Great price. Wish the tires were secured by a racheting system rather than nylon straps. Holds a variety of down tube sizes and shapes. If you're not willing to spend the big bucks for Thule or Yakima, this will work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great For a cheap price
 from ny,  Apr 23, 2011

this is a really good deal your getting 2 racks for real good price they hold bmx bikes and big mt bikes and everything inbetween. some parts are a little cheap but it for the money its well worth it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price! Very Functional and Sturdy!
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 23, 2011

Not only do you get two bike roof racks but they also a GREAT deal! These work wonderful and are very easy to install and use with bikes. My family and I use them all the time to transport our mountain bikes to various trails and mountain destinations. I would recommend them to anyone who wants an easy way transport their bikes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 Mar 22, 2011

overall cost effective and it gets the job done, very pleased with the purchase. if its back roads or highway driving the do great!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap roof top rack
 from Ohio,  Oct 26, 2010

I recently purchased this item in hopes of getting into a more active hobby for my health. It was fairly easy to assemble and mount. Both my wife's bike and mine were able to be secured, despite different sized frames and tube diameters. Without bikes, i didn't notice any extra noise while driving. With the bikes loaded, the bikes were secure enough, but felt a little wobbly, but it held them well enough. The upright joints just feel a little looser than i'd like. But the price was right. So far i've used it once on a trip of about 40 miles round trip with some highways and some windy roads. I took the corners a very cautiously at first, but gained a little more trust as the bikes remained stable. In summary, this is a cheaper version of a roof top bike carrier, but functions as expected. Just remember to tighten it as tight as you can, this seemed to help the wobbliness of the bikes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Oct 13, 2010

Works as advertised at a much cheaper price than the "name" brands. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a life-long item
 from Texas,  Jul 11, 2010

I've owned this rack for over 3 years. We actively used it for about 1 1/2, then it started to seem flimsy. We used it a lot, though, and it worked well. Took some very expensive bikes on long drives w/o worrying about them. However, if you're wanting to make a one-time investment in a bike rack, keep looking. If you're just getting into cycling and don't want to spend a ton of money on a new hobby, this is for you. Note to short people, though, you'll need a step or a tall friend to help you get your bikes up. I'm 5'3" and couldn't mount them alone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike rack
 from CT,  May 21, 2010

very nice looking product. its very similar to the more expensive ones minus the bottom straps and for the price you cant go wrong....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike
 from NJ,  Apr 23, 2010

You get what you pay for. This one is not bad for the price. Others cost more and are made better. It will do the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 12, 2010

Compared to the big name brands, these seem to be pretty good. We just did about 2500 miles in a week with no problem. Be aware that your gas mileage will drop with the bikes on the roof.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack
 from Villa Rica, GA,  Feb 7, 2010

So far, this bike rack has been a good purchase. The instructions made it easy to assemble. For the price this rack is a great buy. I only wish the locking/tightening mechanism seemed a little more trustworthy when tightening it around the frame of the bike. My bike has a large down tube so the clamp grabs the sides of the frame instead of clamping around it. The straps for the wheels add security as they prevent the bike from slipping back out of the frame clamp, should it become loose. I would totally recommend this product to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top