Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from New York,  Sep 1, 2012

This is my first bike rack, and assembly was very easy. It is also quite a deal on overstock.com to get two racks for the price of one on another website (same rack). It is quite a challenge to hoist bikes on top of my car, but I was expecting that. Putting the clamp in place once the bike is up there does require some rocking back and forth of the bike. Once the clamp is on and locked it does feel secure. Initially i was nervous with the bikes up there, especially since this was my first time using a bike rack like this. We drove these loaded bike racks on about a 2 hour trip, and after awhile I forgot that the bikes were even up on the roof! So, overall they do the job :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality....not the worst, not the best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, excellent value
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 31, 2012

Couldn't be happier with this. My snowboard rack and cross bars are Yakima (round) and I've been really happy with them over the years. When I got a mountain, my loyalty was to Yakima when it came to shopping for a bike attachment but the price was in a different stratosphere. When I saw this rack on Overstock, I thought it had to be a typo when I read that it was for a two-pack. This fits perfectly on my Yakima bars and feels sturdy and solid. If I were to nitpick, it's worth a very minor mention to say that the lock cores feel a bit cheap and loose but it doesn't seem to effect their functionality. I've seen many roof racks that are more expensive than this one and only carry one bike. To get two sets of trays for this price is an absolute steal. I've driven on roads with 75 mph speed limits with two bikes on my roof without any problems at all.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Supply, NC,  Jul 25, 2012

This roof rack is exactly what I wanted. Easy to asseble and use. I would definitely purchase this again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Colorado,  Jul 19, 2012

Purchased 2 sets (total of 4). Worked Great and easy to install. Used for a 2 week trip to Mt Rushmore, Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Now I have a place to carry our bikes which frees up the pick-up bed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Iowa,  Jul 13, 2012

Metal seemed light weight & flimsy, but when I mounted it to my existing rack & had everything tightened, it is solid. It was exactly what I was looking for to ad a couple mounts to my rack without dropping a bunch more $$$. I think it will last for several years. I am mindful of the plastic tighteners, but could replace them for a nut at a later time if they break. At this price, I was pleased

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I need and the right price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 21, 2012

These roof racks are exactly what I was looking for - I often travel < 20 miles to go biking and I wanted something durable and inexpensive. These fit the bill.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roof Rack
 from Michigan,  May 15, 2012

The roof rack is everything it says it is. Its easy to put together and is very sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from PA,  Apr 13, 2012

I am using them for two mountain bikes with wide frames. They work just fine, not perfect. I mounted these in the bed of a truck so I wasn't worried about an imperfect fit. Very pleased that I didn't have to spend more money for a lockable racks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work great for the money
 from Lansdale, PA,  Mar 24, 2012

Easy to assemble and they fit my round bar roof rack no problem. Hauled my mountain bike on the roof and it's nice and secure. The price for the pair is awesome and these are more then enough to securely haul bikes on the roof.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not over engineered, but plenty sturdy for hauling bikes on a roof
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking Upright Roof Rack
 from Strathroy, ON,  Feb 23, 2012

Good product. Great price. Will work great. Just what was needed for the camp trailer rack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Will do the job nicely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had force the jaws around the down tube on my Giant Defy, Giant, Trance, and Trek Madone. When I get everything "secured" I'm still afraid while driving that the bike is going to fall off from all the movement, I just cant trust this rack to carry my $750- $2100 bikes. Either save your money and get something decent (I bought the Rocky Mount tie rod) or Get a trunk rack for the *** you spent on the two racks. If you still want to buy a set after reading this, mine are for sale!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hold bike in place great
 from CT.cheshire,  Jun 2, 2011

no thrills but do the job. We transport two high end road bikes, no problem. The bikes were safe for the three hour trip and never moved. We watched them through the moon roof.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bike rack for the price
 from Providence, RI,  May 31, 2011

We are recreational family bikers and use these for transporting our bikes to and from the bike paths. They were easy to assemble and install. Using them is easy as long as you can left the bike to the roof. Putting a large bike on the roof like this makes the vehicle quite high. The clamps that are tightened onto the bike work well for bikes with round frame tubes. If your bikes have really wide oval tubes like one of the **** Women's model you won't be able to use it. All in all these have made transporting our bikes easier.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike rack
 from Denver, CO,  May 27, 2011

I used this to take a bike on a cross country move. We encountered all kinds of weather, including wind and thunderstorms and my bike was secure. It hardly moved at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works but not fancy...
 from Davis, CA,  May 24, 2011

We put 4 bike racks on top of our pop-up trailer. It takes some doing to get the bikes on and off, and it took some time installing the product, but it is sturdy and works. You get what you pay for. This is an excellent price for the amount of racks, and all kinds of bikes can fit into to them (we have two adult mountain bikes and two 26" kids bikes). The more expensive versions are easier to install and easier to get the bikes in and out. But this works.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes - its a good description
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is how it is described by others. Not high-end by any means, but if you just need to get a bike from one place to another this will do the trick.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Huntington Beach California,  May 19, 2011

I was very happy with the price and quality of the roof racks I received from Overstock.com. My only issue was that the box was badly damaged during shipping and the parts were not protected as good as they could have been. Used the roof rack on our last family trip and the rack worked great for my mountain bike and my wife's cruiser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap rack, serves its purpose.
 from Davis, CA,  Apr 24, 2011

Great price. Wish the tires were secured by a racheting system rather than nylon straps. Holds a variety of down tube sizes and shapes. If you're not willing to spend the big bucks for Thule or Yakima, this will work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great For a cheap price
 from ny,  Apr 23, 2011

this is a really good deal your getting 2 racks for real good price they hold bmx bikes and big mt bikes and everything inbetween. some parts are a little cheap but it for the money its well worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price! Very Functional and Sturdy!
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 23, 2011

Not only do you get two bike roof racks but they also a GREAT deal! These work wonderful and are very easy to install and use with bikes. My family and I use them all the time to transport our mountain bikes to various trails and mountain destinations. I would recommend them to anyone who wants an easy way transport their bikes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 Mar 22, 2011

overall cost effective and it gets the job done, very pleased with the purchase. if its back roads or highway driving the do great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought