Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hours and hours of fun!
 from NJ,  Jun 9, 2007

If this is your first attempt at a dollhouse, I wouldn't suggest this kit. It's a little tricky to build and much more time consuming than other kits. But for any miniature enthusiast, Greenleaf/Corona kits are the way to go. There is so much allowance to finish it whichever way you want. I even was able to make the foyer huge by taking out a kitchen wall. Also, you may want to look online from other miniaturists to see how they finish and assemble these kits. It may save you a lot of frustration. And this is the best price I've ever seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Austin, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

The product was shipped quickly and arrived in excellent condition. I rated the item 4 stars because of the difficulty level of putting it together. It can be done, however it is very time consuming and well over the 40 hours of the approximated time given to complete. It is a beautiful dollhouse and will be truly treasured once finished!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from VA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great price and fast delivery! I haven't started putting it together yet but I've looked through the directions and the box. The materials are the same quality as the more expensive kits I've done. The directions look simpler but do have less detail so they might be harder for a beginner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago,IL USA,  Jan 30, 2006

ok, so I haven't started to build this kit yet. Looks a little complicated. I need to make some room to spread out & organize the parts. It seems to be a well made kit. Die cut luan plywood.This kit comes with shingles & some other things. Looks like when it's done it will be really sweet. A very impressive thingbesides the overall quality of this kit is overstocks REALLY FAST SHIPPING. I had the kit in my home in 3 days. That's amazing. Also the price.This is WWWWWWW AAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYY cheap. I priced these out at a local hobby shop & they wanted over $225 for a kit that was smaller & honestly seemed not as nice. This is an awesome deal. But don't misunderstand. This is a serious project only to be undertaken if you have a good deal of patience. That said, enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rnicholas96
 Jan 19, 2015

the wood is of poor quality, very poor. Instructions are not clear and no pictures to follow/compare with. I am just about ready to send it back. Extremely poor overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Greenleaf mess
 from Mystic, CT,  May 3, 2010

Like the other Greenleaf dollhouses I have built, the Lily is a royal pain. Though the finished product can be lovely if you work hard enough it, that is no credit to the designers. Materials are shoddy, instructions are vague, illustrations are completely nonexistent. The schematics are frequently incorrect, the wood splinters easily, the pieces are frequently not cut properly so have to be hacked out. As often as not, pieces do not fit together, so have to be altered or replaced by the builder. This will probably be the last one I will build by Greenleaf, unless they improve the quality of their products. Yes, they are among the cheapest dollhouse kits on the market, but you'll be happier if you save your money and buy from a quality manufacturer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liliy dollhouse kit
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 10, 2008

I have built several complicated dollhouses, but this was the most difficult. No schematics available. The plywood curved roof would not curve, broke in half.. Used makeshift heavy cardboard. After completed (by luck), I dicovered termites, 1/8" black and little piles of sawdust on one plywood sheet.. Manufacturer denied it as not possible. I stronglly do not recommend the purchase of this dollhouse for the above reasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect...
 Apr 2, 2016

Missing a full sheet. Sheet 14, to be precise. It has a few window pediments and the majority ginger bread trim, as well as the porch lattice. I called the manufacturer, i am waiting for a response.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doll house
 Dec 26, 2015

Beautiful, quick shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dollhouse!
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Aug 17, 2014

This is such a beautiful dollhouse. It provided hours of fun and entertainment for our family. The finished product is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT for a beginner!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 20, 2012

I bought this kit about a year and a half ago and after reading the reviews (a couple of which did warn that it was not for beginners!) decided to buy it anyway even though I've never made a dollhouse before. I was so overwhelmed when I first got it that after assembling some of the windows, I put it away for over a year! I've recently had a small break from work and spent a couple of months finishing the project. Overall...it was a good experience and I do like the final project. Although, be advised that if you have never built a dollhouse before, don't get this one (don't ignore those reviews like I did!). The kit comes in like 20 sheets with pre-punched pieces...many of which fall out easily and get lost. I got smart and began labeling those pieces with pencil and setting them aside. Also be careful as many of the smaller pieces are very delicate and flimsy and many fell apart and had to be repaired. I also found that when putting some of the major pieces together, they didn't actually fit like the kit said it would and the roof pieces that are supposed to bend after getting wet...well, they don't bend, no matter how hard we tried. I had to get very creative at times to get pieces to fit together like the pictures and even had to adjust the house a bit when pieces just didn't do what they were supposed to. This could have been my beginners lack of skill, although I did have my father help out and he has built many dollhouses and he couldn't get pieces to work right either. So, while I do like it and I'm proud of my house when I look at it...I don't think I would build it again. Way too frustrating and too time consuming.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from NJ,  Nov 21, 2011

This is my first dollhouse kit, so I have nothing to compare to, but I was disappointed with it literally right out of the box. The materials are flimsy. The packing box was sturdier than the wood. It's thin and splinters easily. This particular product was obviously repackaged. All the pieces were dumped into a large plain packing box. Considering the instructions refer to pictures on the box, I'm sure this is not the original packaging. Also, many of the pieces were broken after having been handled in such a manner. Many of the smaller pieces had become detached from their frames - and one of the first instructions is to not remove pieces from frames until you are ready to use them or you won't know what pieces they are (all the piece number are on the frames). The kit includes a single 4"x6" piece of sand paper, which it recommends you attach to a block of wood for easier sanding. The problem is many of the pieces are far to small to be sanded with a sanding block. Not to mention you will need much more than a single piece of sand paper, especially considering how rough and splintered the wood is. Since this is marketed as a beginner's dollhouse kit with "efficiency in mind" I'd say the instructions could be clearer. I am still hoping to salvage this and make something beautiful out of it, but it's proving to be a more frustrating hobby than I had expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected at a great price
 from Tampa,Florida,  Oct 18, 2011

Great price, great service, got exactly what I asked for with no hitches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sturdy, all wood dollhouse kit is great!
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 20, 2011

This is our first time with a dollhouse kit. The Lily Dollhouse kit is very challenging, but the materials are strong and solid, and there are endless possiblities with our decorating design. The product was delivered timely and in great condition. Lot's of fun with kids who are learning patience and how to keep a steady hand. I would recommend this kit to anyone with kids who like assembling models and such, but they absolutely need supervision with this kit.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Exactly.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality materials. All wood, sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were a couple breaks on one sheet, but nothing that couldn't be easily fixed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dollhouse
 from N. California,  Mar 14, 2011

The dollhouse and furniture kits I ordered arrived promptly and in good shape. I've built the dinning room set to keep my daughter occupied while I have started on the house. It will take a little while before my daughter can play with the house but I will derive as much fun building it as she will have playing with it. The furniture is crude looking but relatively quick to build and will furnish the house until better stuff can replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lily Dollhouse
 from Manassas, VA,  Dec 30, 2009

This is a beautiful miniature. Not for young children. This is for our nine year old granddaughter and she loves it. She is helping to paint it but it is too difficult for her to put together. Directions should be followed precisely and in the order given. She will be helping to decorate it and choose the furniture. It takes a great deal of time to put together but is well worth it. Even though it has a ways to go before finished my husband is looking forward to the next one. It would help to have some real schematics with pictures on how to put together. The only schematics that are included are parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lily dollhouse
 from Louisville, Ky,  Mar 20, 2007

Was excited to start this house - I do like the way it is looking as it is coming along; but the instructions really leave a lot to be desired. Have made several mistakes in the process because there are no diagrams on how it should look once its put together and the wording is not always clear. The house itself is beautiful, but the manufacturer should have really put more thought into the explanations and directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Madiosn, WI USA,  Jan 30, 2006

very time consuming and difficult to put together...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from WOODSTOCK/GA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

DESIGN AND PRICE WAS GREAT BUT THE QUALITY OF SOME OF THE PLYWOOD CUTOUT SHEETS LEFT SOMETHING TO BE DESIRED AS THEY SPLINTERED AND DELAMINATED WHEN PUSHING OUT THE PRE CUT COMPONENTS. THIS CAUSED A GREAT DEAL OF TIME SPENT IN PREPARATION AND REPAIR.ALSO BUILD INSTRUCTIONS WERE UNCLEAR AND CONTRADICTORY AND THERE WERE NO PICTURES TO HELP CONSTRUCTION, ONLY THE OUTSIDE VIEW ON THE BOX.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a beautiful dollhouse, and it's a great deal at Overstock. However, despite what some of the reviews say, I do not think that it is all that easy to assemble. The wood is thin, and the pieces are not cut that precisely. So there are sections that do take a bit of work to put together. The roof is the most difficult to assemble since some pieces have to be bent and then glued in place. It helps to wet these pieces to make them more pliable, but it still takes some effort. Also, I would suggest not painting the dollhouse until it is assembled since it makes it difficult for the glue to adhere. If you are familiar with building these types of toys, then it should be pretty easy to do. But if it's your first time, it is a little more difficult than you would expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought