Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Emerson 20 LED Lantern
 from PA,  Jun 8, 2012

went camping for 3 days, didn't use them all night but they still light so no complaints on the lamps and the batteries (energizer) anyway both are still working great and no fuel no mess either

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good LED Lantern for the price
 from Ramsey, NJ,  Sep 21, 2011

I purchased this LED lantern to give to a relative as an emergency lighting source. The lighting is adequate and this lantern is pretty good for the price paid. While it does not compare to a Coleman LED lantern that I also bought, the Coleman cost three times more. If you need an emergency unit for a reasonable price, this should do it. It uses (4) D cells, so it does not cost much to operate and is not too heavy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a fairly well built unit.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects were found.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lantern lights up my life
 from Anaheim, CA,  Dec 13, 2012

Love this lantern. Great for camping and indoors when power goes off. Nice because the battery pack cannot be put in wrong. It will only fit one way. Also nice that it has a control knob for the amount of light. When on full it is very bright. Everybody should have a couple of these around. Even though one didn't work getting it replaced was a breeze, so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very sturdy & durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I ordered 2, 1 didn't work and is being returned for a replacement.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 21, 2012

Works well just not bright enough. Dimmer works well, assumed it would give off more light.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After the Derecho...we bought this lantern!
 from Maryland,  Aug 3, 2012

After we got slammed by the last Derecho, we knew that we had to purchase a battery operated lantern. This works well and has good lighting. It is also light in weight and easy to use. This Emerson 20 LED Lantern seems to be perfect for us. If there is a next time; we will be prepared.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
good product
 from california,  Sep 5, 2014

this will come in handy when the power goes out. Is small and light weight but works great. Will be getting more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
This is a 5 to 10 dollar lantarn
 from San Diego,  Dec 12, 2013

Yes it works. The handle came off right away. I wouldn't pay 20 buck for it but as a cheap light source maybe 5 or 10 dollars.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superstorm Sandy
 from Staten island, NY,  Jan 25, 2013

After Superstorm Sandy with NY & NJ with no power this was my christmas gift to my son & son in law. Hope we don't need to use it

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke when took it out of car
 from chicago,  Oct 29, 2012

I did not even has use it took out of car and the handle broke top broke not worth a penny will return it and buy a $50.00 one in futur.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rugged Coleman LED Lantern
Today $27.75
Compare $37.03
Save 25%
(8)
Coleman High Tech LED Lantern
Today $25.99
Compare $30.69
Save 15%
(12)
Family Size Rugged LED Lantern
Today $37.99
Compare $52.58
Save 28%
LED Flashlight / Lantern Combo
Today $11.79
Compare $34.33
Save 66%
(24)
Back to top