Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Xmas Gift
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2009

We searched many sites and looked at different types of outdoor play equiptment that would satisfy ages 3 - 15.Christmas morning all of the kids ran outside to it and immediately started climbing. The 3yr old had some difficulty, but by the next morning was climbing and swinging down on his own. The climbing handles make it easy and safe and the height is just right for all ages. Assembly took about two hours with two adults and the directions were easy to follow. The only concern was with the shipping. The box came shredded, but only a couple of the climbing handles were missing. I called the companies customer service, they were very polite and shipped the handles out immediately. We received the handles 3 days later. This was a great shopping experience and a great gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Houston,  May 10, 2013

When we received the Dome I noticed that the box was in pretty tough condition but all of the contents were perfect. I assembled the dome with my 3 kids in about 1 hour. It was easy, but could appear intimidating to some who are less skilled. Our kids love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kids
 from Mobile al,  Apr 29, 2013

Love it. Kids love it. Great for backyard play area

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy climber
 from Provo, UT,  Jan 4, 2013

Kind of a pain to assemble, but lots of fun when we finished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime Climber Dome
 from AZ,  Dec 4, 2012

Arrived quiclly & without any problems. A bit of a problem setting up but we managed. You begin to look like a monkey after a while holding parts together but we laughed. Kids could hardly wait for it to get up. Have had a blast on the thing ever since, very sturdy and looks like years of fun. Not sure about hand holds. Hope being plastic they can hold up but so far so good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - coated bars - very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonus-LOTS of imaginary play!
 from Missouri,  Aug 26, 2012

Four thumbs up! My two grandkids love it. It's just the right size for a 5 & 7 yr old with lots of room to grow. The sturdy rock climbing grips gave our youngest the courage to make it to the top. With the addition of a few sheets and clothes pins it can also become a cave, jail, house, igloo and spaceship. I'm 5 ft tall and was able to assemble the climber in 3 hrs by myself. However, I would recommend following the instructions and getting an extra set of adult hands to make the job easier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what we expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great produce
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 12, 2012

This is a great backyard addition for our kids. Every other website was out of stock, finally found it here. It came in a couple of days. Very happy with the whole process.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dome Climber
 from Wyoming,  Sep 11, 2011

I have enjoyed this dome climber in our yard. The grand children have been all over it and are building confidence to climb and building muscle to do other hanging things. The only complaint that I would address is I think a one inch bolt connecting the structure would work better than the 3/4 inch bolt provided. When all of the pieces came together there was hardly any room to get the nut started for securing to piece together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits just right in our back yard and the grandchildren have enjoyed it a lot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good construction material and well color coded.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It came in perfect order and the instructions were easy to follow.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 23, 2011

this looks good in the back yard and the kids love it

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, no defects, just a missing part that was replaced very quickly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toy.
 from boston MA,  Apr 13, 2011

This climber is amazing, we have kids at the ages 2,6,7 and all three loves it:) its not for the 2 years old but he love to hang from it :).

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dome climer
 from Pa.,  Feb 10, 2011

it looks like a lot of fun i got it for my grand-daughters birthday next month. it is too cold and snowy to put it togather.till spring

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Climber!
 from Arkansas,  Jan 7, 2010

The Dome Climber was purchased for our children for Christmas. They love it. Hard to put together, but worth it when we saw the look on the the kids faces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top