Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I thought this was really heavy duty and everything is but the slide. The slide is now bent from flexing when being used about 2 1/2 feet from end. Slide is not made from very good quality plastic. I would have expected a much heavier plastic than this.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime Adventure Playset
 from FL,  Aug 25, 2013

This play set was a major purchase for me, but I took a chance and bought it for my grandchildren. I'm so glad I did, it is just an outstanding play set, the quality is definitely like you would see on a public playground, and I can tell that it will last for many, many years. It took three adults two full days to put together, with a little help at one point from a much younger neighbor who was willing to climb up on the climbing wall and screw down the roof panels for us older folks who were hesitant to stand on the top of a ladder to do so. That was the only part of the assembly that gave us pause. The directions were very clear and as long as we took the time to lay out the pieces for each step and go over it carefully before attempting to assemble, we had no issues. The only negative was the delivery, which has nothing to do with the product itself - the delivery company refused to use their forklift and bring the pallet with the playset boxes into our garage from the driveway, instead they opened the package on the truck and handed down individual boxes of parts. We would have preferred to have the pallet brought into the garage (the truck easily backed up into the driveway, it was a matter of 10 feet or so and they had a small forklift, the driver just refused to bring it down and use it). Definitely worth the investment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Missouri,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this set about a year ago and have wanted to review it every since. First off, it is great and people ask about it all the time, so get used to answering questions if it is in a spot that people can see it. So far no maintenance has been needed. I will caution that while you do not need a perfectly level spot, it does need to be pretty good. Also, I put this together by myself in about 10 hours, two days of 5 til 10. I used a cordless drill a lot with the proper bits instead of the tool provided. So, it is possible to put it together by yourself, but some help would have been nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had planned to buy a wood structure, but came across this better value. Great price and very little - if any - maintenance involved! All the other reviews indicated the durability and the ease of assembly. It appears very durable. The assembly was very easy - the instructions were very clear/accurate. The rope ladder is definitely as difficult to set in place just as other reviewers have indicated. We were cruising along before and after that part of assembly. It took our neighbor laughing at our different positions attempting to leverage the vertical post into place with the rope ladder for him to bring a cheater bar and his added help to finally get everything in place. We had to request some touch up paint from Lifetime to cover up where we scratched down to the metal. It looks like it may be stainless, so it shouldn't rust. I still give it 5 stars - the rope ladder is a small part of the assembly and once the set is assembled - we'll never need to mess with it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Playset
 from PA,  Oct 30, 2012

My Father and I put this together in one solid day. 9-5. We did start some mild assembly of the first step the night before and organized the parts which likely added an hour or two. Easy to assemble with very good directions. We followed them to a T and it worked out well. I will say that the roof assembly was only for the agile and steady, as you are up in the air and balancing on the rails. A very large ladder may have worked but I just climbed it. Some mild scratches here and there but minimal. I did NOT receive any touch up paint as others have reported. I will try to make a call and get some as I do worry about rust up here in PA. The playset is solid and just made it thru 60 mph wind gusts of Sandy last night and did not budge. Thing was 600+ lbs shipped. I have to really watch (I am his shadow) my 3 year-old as it is too advanced for him but I did not want to buy something smaller and upgrade in a year`or 2. Probably good for 5-10 year kiddos. Lots of fun so far. I can swing without it tied down or anchored and I go about 185 lbs. I climb all over it...but no slide. My son races down that slide like nobody's business though. Can't say I like to trim the grass around it and may be forced to make a "play area" to save my sanity in the spring. We shall see. Very pleased. Hope for no rust...that's my ONLY concern. Plan to get years and years out of it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, some mild scratches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice playset, but assembly was a headache.
 from Fairfield, CA,  Sep 21, 2012

Overall, I am happy with this playset and I foresee my kids enjoying it for many years to come. It is good quality and durable. I got the green and tan one, and it blends nicely with the landscaping. The one and only down side of this play structure is the assembly. It took much longer than expected, due to some missing hardware and the fact that they included the wrong cargo net. Lifetime's customer service was excellent, and they replaced the cargo net without issue. My husband assembled it mostly by himself over the course of two Saturdays. In the end, we are happy with the purchase and are pretty sure that it will last until the kids are grown and beyond.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some false advertising.
 from Bristol, RI,  Aug 11, 2012

It's a good product, but it's NOT made in the USA. Most boxes are clearly labeled "China". I purchased it, in part, because I thought it was an American-made product. I don't doubt that some of it is, but I certainly wouldn't suggest the majority of it was. Had to re-drill some holes, not a big deal. Definitely needed a 2nd person to help put it together. I don't think I could've done it without my wife's help. Took a couple of days to assemble. Make sure to align things as exactly as you can prior to assembling because it's a big pain to undo things and extremely disheartening! Already noticing a little rust after a month. So I suppose I'll have to repaint it. Overall, it is a solid, reliable play set with some small knocks. I've personally used it for pull-ups and the like and it feels quite sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, but needed to re-drill several holes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? See above.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swingset!!
 from Cranston, RI,  Aug 1, 2012

The best swing set, and even better that it was $1,000 less on Overstock! This will last for years to come, so glad we decided against the wood set. The only draw back is that they should provide non-skid material for the metal ladder. The kids were slipping left and right while climbing, but once we put it on, all was fine. But they really should provide it, it's all of $5. I would 100% recommend this set to anyone. We have a really tight yard, and it fit perfectly!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size for our yard
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super playset
 from Nebraska,  Jan 2, 2012

This is one playset that won't EVER become firewood like many of my friends' playsets, plus, No Splinters! It may seem pricy at first, but I will never have to replace mine. This is way cheaper than having to but 2-3 cheaper ones and I don't have to worry about safety! All 3 of my kids love it and I never worry about their friends come over to play on it! Shipping was much faster than expected, too! This was the best pice for this item. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality!
 from Louisiana,  Nov 5, 2011

This set is of very good quality. It is a very heavy and sturdy set. It didn't take long at all to put together and instructions were very well written. All parts come in separate bags with label identifiers. I only have one complaint....the steps on the ladder should be made safer. The ladder rungs are just slick pipes. There are no grips or safety features on the ladder rungs. I would've much rathered actual steps instead of just a round piece of pipe on the ladder. My 3 year old slipped and hurt herself on them. We've since modified them with a foam pipe insulation and some grip tape. I also get a little nervous when my 3 year old is in the playhouse, as 3 sides are 'open' and I worry that she will fall out. So while this set is really nice and of great quality, I believe it would be better suited for children 5 and up. My 9 year old loves the climbing wall most.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Playset
 from Pella, IA,  Aug 8, 2011

This is a fun playset for kids of all ages. It's sturdy and has a good variety of stations to play at. We had trouble getting the rope climbing feature to attach to the platform, as it was too small, no matter how much force we used (this is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5). Ended up rigging up an additional rope and hope that the small one stretches with use to the point that we can hook it in. Our kids love the playset and we anticipate many wonderful years of use!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set but was missing some parts
 from Broomfield, CO,  Jul 25, 2011

First of all, it just comes in a crate and is dropped off by the street. this thing was 800 lbs so we had to carry it one piece at a time to the backyard. They wouldn't deliver it any further. Then the frame was generally easy to put together. Then came all the play accessories and several bolts were missing so we had to make a few different trips to Home Depot. But once it was all together, it really is a wonderful set and is high quality! Our son absolutely loves it!!!!!! It took two guys 2 full days to put it together (would have been half a day less w/o the hardware issues).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Lacked some hardware
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome playset
 from Houston, TX,  May 11, 2011

After looking around at all the options we decided this was the way to go since we didn't want to spend every year sanding and staining a wood playset. The playset arrived just a few days after ordering which was awesome with Overstock's shipping! It took us a while to get the ground ready for the playset since we wanted it to be level. Assembling the playset took me and my husband a whole Saturday. We followed some other recommendations and got the allen bit for the drill which was a lifesaver. We also took the time and labeled each piece prior to assembly which was also a huge help. The rock wall was the biggest challenge to get on as it didn't want to fit just right. It finally went together and it's not going anywhere anytime soon. Our 4 year old daughter LOVES this as do her friends. We added a large border with about 6 inches of kiddie cushion mulch. We hope to get many years out of this playset.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and nice looking
 from Mastic Beach, NY,  May 9, 2011

better than i expected. it took best part of a day to set up but once standing looked very nice. good shipping arrangement. very happy will recommend

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chandler, AZ,  Feb 23, 2011

I was afraid that this play set wouldn't look as nice as the wooden ones, but I can say it looks a lot better in person, and I don't have to worry about maintenance. The colors are nice, and it looks great in my backyard. It is heavy duty, although not quite park quality, but definitely good enough for home use. This took many hours to assemble, and we had one piece missing, but lifetime shipped it out to us very quickly. We get many compliments on this set. You won't be sorry! I'm not!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXELLENT QUALITY
 from Pearland, Texas,  Feb 10, 2011

I was very impressed with the quality of this playset. It is very heavy duty and well made. Lots of play features that will appeal to children of different ages. It is as good as a comercial playground set in my opinion. I had heard many horror storys about putting together the wooden sets and so I chose this one. Very glad I did. All the componets are well marked and make putting it together easy. It has a lot of add-ons, so it takes time, and a heavy duty drill is a must, but well worth the effort. Make sure you have enough room for it as it is very large. Another thing I love about it is that it does not have to be cemented into the ground, and so can be moved if necessary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!
 from colorado springs, CO,  Jan 30, 2011

This is an AWESOME swing set. After researching swing sets for sometime we decided on this one and are so glad we did. It is very well made. It weighs over 700 lbs so does not need to be anchored. It is made of metal and strong plastic that will not rot, rust, or fade; something that was important to us since we live in Colorado. Our high winds do not affect it. It is very sturdy and was easy to assemble. Our 2 year old absolutely loves it! It is like having a park in your back yard! Not to mention Overstocks price was half of what you could buy it for other places and shipping was free!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Nashville, tn,  Jan 13, 2011

This swing set is great and especially for the Overstock price. All the materials look very nice and sturdy, like they will last for many, many years. I love that everything is smooth (no splinters like wood sets), no painting or staining every year (like wood sets). I have a six year old and a two year old and they both love it. The slide is fast so I have to hold my two year olds hands when she comes down but she thinks it is fun. There's plenty of room on the deck part for my two kids and myself to sit and draw on the chalk board. I think this swing set was very well thought out and will make any child happy. It took my husband and father in law about 8 hours to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome playset
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Jan 10, 2011

We purchased this playset as a Christmas gift for our 7 and 3 year old boys. They love the set. It took 2 people to assemble and took probably 10 hours total over 2 days. All pieces were included and directions were fine. The set is very sturdy and we enjoy playing with the boys on the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top