Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Missouri,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this set about a year ago and have wanted to review it every since. First off, it is great and people ask about it all the time, so get used to answering questions if it is in a spot that people can see it. So far no maintenance has been needed. I will caution that while you do not need a perfectly level spot, it does need to be pretty good. Also, I put this together by myself in about 10 hours, two days of 5 til 10. I used a cordless drill a lot with the proper bits instead of the tool provided. So, it is possible to put it together by yourself, but some help would have been nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and great priced. Mostly easy to assemble.
 from Kansas,  May 10, 2013

Had planned to buy a wood structure, but came across this better value. Great price and very little - if any - maintenance involved! All the other reviews indicated the durability and the ease of assembly. It appears very durable. The assembly was very easy - the instructions were very clear/accurate. The rope ladder is definitely as difficult to set in place just as other reviewers have indicated. We were cruising along before and after that part of assembly. It took our neighbor laughing at our different positions attempting to leverage the vertical post into place with the rope ladder for him to bring a cheater bar and his added help to finally get everything in place. We had to request some touch up paint from Lifetime to cover up where we scratched down to the metal. It looks like it may be stainless, so it shouldn't rust. I still give it 5 stars - the rope ladder is a small part of the assembly and once the set is assembled - we'll never need to mess with it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Work
 May 30, 2016

I have own this item for less than a year and it has rust every where. I don't feel I received a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love it!
 May 25, 2016

Easy to assemble, and no splinters to deal with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janet
 Mar 1, 2016

Church kids love it! Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime definitely describes this play set.
 Jan 28, 2016

Super quality, easy assembly, and made to last with little or no maintenance. I was originally going to buy a wood set but decided on this one because it is more sturdy and doesn't require maintenance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan
 Jan 13, 2016

Have owned since 2011 and love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of fun!
 Dec 2, 2015

We bought this for the grand children. Ages 3, 6 and a new baby. There is plenty for them to do and I think they will have years of fun with this. Assembly went pretty well. Instructions are good. Assembled by Dad, Grandpa and an Uncle in a couple of afternoons. We did have to run to the hardware store. Missing a few pieces, but were able to get them. They felt good about the swing set when completed. The hardware went together well and they feel it will stand forever! We did have to request touch up paint. It did get a couple of scratches. All in all I think we got the best set for the money. Did not have trouble with rope attachment as some had mentioned. Happy grand children!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid Play Set
 Sep 28, 2015

I can't wait for my kiddos to be able to get on this & play. It's sitting in a very secure crate in my garage as my husband hasn't had a chance to put it together yet but I'm very impressed with what I've seen & the delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime Adventure Playset
 Aug 23, 2015

Top quality equipment! Very strong and durable and definitely worth the investment of the cost! I don't have to worry about splinters or re-staining as one would with the wooden sets. Very happy with this! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime Playset
 Aug 7, 2015

I could not be more satisfied with this playset. My daughter is 5 years old and it fits her perfectly and will also be an ideal playset to grow into for several years. The construction of this unit is second to none. I did a lot of research before purchasing and this one stood out far above the rest. Everything came packaged well and all hardware was included with not surprise visit to the hardware store needed. I hired a professional assembler to put it together due to being short on time before my daughters birthday party. The instructions call for two assemblers to assemble in 16 hours. My assembler did it by himself in 9 hours. He also let me know that this unit was by far the best he had ever worked with. He said the metal was top grade and the coating was similar to coated bed liner that would ensure that there was no rust for years and years. When my daughter plays on it I can be assured that the playset is very safe and durable. I am VERY impressed and can not say enough great things about the playset. My daughter has had it a month and I can't count the hours of fun that she has already had with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Playset
 Jul 16, 2015

This is an awesome playset, very sturdy and will be used for many years to come. My boys ages 3 and 7 love playing on it. I can even swing with them. Would definitely recommend this playset to anybody looking for an outdoor playground for your kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Playset!!
 Jun 9, 2015

The reason I chose this set was I wanted a something that was as "maintenance" free as possible. This fit the bill. Plus it could be moved if needed without destroying the swing set. It is very solid and my son is very happy with it. The only issue we had was not with the playset but the way that Overstock shipped it. They used a shipping line that only had semi-trailers and most homes (like mine) can't accommodate a large truck at their home. Then the shipping line only set a single driver.... how in the world were they planning to get a 600+ lb. box off the truck if they could get it to my home. Luckily we chose to meet the driver at a local super market parking lot and there was a building supply place across the road who so kindly came over and lifted the box from the truck and onto our trailer. OTHERWISE, we would have had a big problem. So consider how this large box will arrive to your house. I totally recommend this playset. It looks like it will be sturdy for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the new swing
 Jun 4, 2015

This swingset it great! My kids love it and it is sturdy, looks amazing and we couldn't be happier. I was a little concerned as some said the swings were a little sticky on the rubber around the chains, but ours were not. We will get a lot of use out of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slide broke after 1 month use by 6 yr old girl
 from Iowa,  Jun 23, 2014

I thought this was really heavy duty and everything is but the slide. The slide is now bent from flexing when being used about 2 1/2 feet from end. Slide is not made from very good quality plastic. I would have expected a much heavier plastic than this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifetime Adventure Playset
 from FL,  Aug 25, 2013

This play set was a major purchase for me, but I took a chance and bought it for my grandchildren. I'm so glad I did, it is just an outstanding play set, the quality is definitely like you would see on a public playground, and I can tell that it will last for many, many years. It took three adults two full days to put together, with a little help at one point from a much younger neighbor who was willing to climb up on the climbing wall and screw down the roof panels for us older folks who were hesitant to stand on the top of a ladder to do so. That was the only part of the assembly that gave us pause. The directions were very clear and as long as we took the time to lay out the pieces for each step and go over it carefully before attempting to assemble, we had no issues. The only negative was the delivery, which has nothing to do with the product itself - the delivery company refused to use their forklift and bring the pallet with the playset boxes into our garage from the driveway, instead they opened the package on the truck and handed down individual boxes of parts. We would have preferred to have the pallet brought into the garage (the truck easily backed up into the driveway, it was a matter of 10 feet or so and they had a small forklift, the driver just refused to bring it down and use it). Definitely worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Playset
 from PA,  Oct 30, 2012

My Father and I put this together in one solid day. 9-5. We did start some mild assembly of the first step the night before and organized the parts which likely added an hour or two. Easy to assemble with very good directions. We followed them to a T and it worked out well. I will say that the roof assembly was only for the agile and steady, as you are up in the air and balancing on the rails. A very large ladder may have worked but I just climbed it. Some mild scratches here and there but minimal. I did NOT receive any touch up paint as others have reported. I will try to make a call and get some as I do worry about rust up here in PA. The playset is solid and just made it thru 60 mph wind gusts of Sandy last night and did not budge. Thing was 600+ lbs shipped. I have to really watch (I am his shadow) my 3 year-old as it is too advanced for him but I did not want to buy something smaller and upgrade in a year`or 2. Probably good for 5-10 year kiddos. Lots of fun so far. I can swing without it tied down or anchored and I go about 185 lbs. I climb all over it...but no slide. My son races down that slide like nobody's business though. Can't say I like to trim the grass around it and may be forced to make a "play area" to save my sanity in the spring. We shall see. Very pleased. Hope for no rust...that's my ONLY concern. Plan to get years and years out of it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, some mild scratches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice playset, but assembly was a headache.
 from Fairfield, CA,  Sep 21, 2012

Overall, I am happy with this playset and I foresee my kids enjoying it for many years to come. It is good quality and durable. I got the green and tan one, and it blends nicely with the landscaping. The one and only down side of this play structure is the assembly. It took much longer than expected, due to some missing hardware and the fact that they included the wrong cargo net. Lifetime's customer service was excellent, and they replaced the cargo net without issue. My husband assembled it mostly by himself over the course of two Saturdays. In the end, we are happy with the purchase and are pretty sure that it will last until the kids are grown and beyond.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some false advertising.
 from Bristol, RI,  Aug 11, 2012

It's a good product, but it's NOT made in the USA. Most boxes are clearly labeled "China". I purchased it, in part, because I thought it was an American-made product. I don't doubt that some of it is, but I certainly wouldn't suggest the majority of it was. Had to re-drill some holes, not a big deal. Definitely needed a 2nd person to help put it together. I don't think I could've done it without my wife's help. Took a couple of days to assemble. Make sure to align things as exactly as you can prior to assembling because it's a big pain to undo things and extremely disheartening! Already noticing a little rust after a month. So I suppose I'll have to repaint it. Overall, it is a solid, reliable play set with some small knocks. I've personally used it for pull-ups and the like and it feels quite sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, but needed to re-drill several holes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? See above.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swingset!!
 from Cranston, RI,  Aug 1, 2012

The best swing set, and even better that it was $1,000 less on Overstock! This will last for years to come, so glad we decided against the wood set. The only draw back is that they should provide non-skid material for the metal ladder. The kids were slipping left and right while climbing, but once we put it on, all was fine. But they really should provide it, it's all of $5. I would 100% recommend this set to anyone. We have a really tight yard, and it fit perfectly!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size for our yard
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of any defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought