Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Kids' Swing Set I Ever Bought
 from Marshalltown, IA,  Aug 9, 2013

I have purchased and assembled several kids' backyard swing sets over the years, both metal and wooden. I also have had to modify or reinforce all of them in one way or the other to withstand normal play stresses. I was looking for a swing set that was somewhere between the usual backyard set and the public playground set, and one that didn't require being set in concrete or anchored down. The Lifetime unit is by far the heaviest and stoutest that I have ever seen for backyard use. The structural tubing is heavy walled and all of the fasteners are of excellent quality. Everything fit together just as described in the instructions. The only issue, and this is NOT a complaint, is that the unit is heavy enough that I needed help from my son to set it up. My granddaughter and 2 of her friends can play and swing on it at the same time, and it barely moves at all. I can swing on it with her, and it barely moves at all. The Overstock price was very reasonable, and the delivery was very fast. Overall, I am very pleased with the entire transaction.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
A swing for the whole family!
 from Southern Indiana,  May 28, 2014

I wanted to buy a swing my whole family could swing on. Happy with my purchase so far. I'm a large fellow 270 lbs. My granddaughter and I swing together all the time. We purchased an additional swing for the center. Now my wife swings with us! I assembled it by myself but wouldn't recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tallest swings you will find!
 from GA,  Jan 4, 2013

Shopped around & read lots of reviews - ended up with this because our space was narrow & would rather have tall swings that will last years than a small playset the'll outgrow soon. They LOVE it - 5 yr old has to jump up to get on & loves that it lets him swing high. Height of almost 10 ft and it is quite sturdy. Took less than 2 hrs to put together (needed ladder & 2-3 strong folks for the last 5 mins of assembly)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Comes in 2 small boxes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic swing!!1
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Dec 5, 2012

I have looked for a swing for my grandchildren for over a year. Lifetime has a great product and I was sold on it, but not the price... So I waited for Overstock to have a sale and finally got it! It is even more fantastic than I hoped for! This is THE swing to buy...and it will be the ONLY swing you buy, as it's perfect and will last for years and years...even in harsh weather conditions.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, sturdy, safe swing for active children!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Swing Set Ever!
 from Mississippi,  Oct 14, 2011

I lookedfor week for a quality swing set that would last through the years. I finally chose this one for the description and the high ratings. I am very glad I did, and so are all the neighborhood children! This is not one of those cheap, aluminum sets you'll see rusting in the yard in a few years. These poles are heavy, top quality metal. Everything about it is top quality. The swings are comfortable and safe. Even though my neighbors have playsets in their backyard, no one has these nice swings so all the kids come here. It took 2 men about 2 hours to put it together. There is no way one person could do it alone. But it is definitely worth it. It arrived promptly and all the pieces were there.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had some manufacturer defects
 from Kentucky,  Jul 19, 2011

The swingset is very good quality and I would recommend this product to my friends provided that their husband is a handy man and could fix the manufacturer defects. All the legs and the top bar had to be fitted together. They wouldn't fit together because of the way they had been welded together. My husband had to do some major sanding on the inside of the tubes to smooth the bump that wasn't allowing the tubes to slide together. After he fixed that, we were able to connect the legs and the top bar together. BUT, if you don't have the tools to fix that problem, I wouldn't recommend the product. There was no was we could connect it together without working on it. But my grandchildren love the swing set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was what I had hoped it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy swing set
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 10, 2011

We've had this set for a month and it is exactly as promised. Very sturdy. Our kids are on this everyday and when 3 kids are swinging high, the legs don't skip at all. It stays put!! The poles are nothing like the cheap sets you buy at Walmart. They are double the thickness of the smaller swings. You definitely need 2 people to set this up (at least at the final couple of steps) because it is pretty long and is hard to balance.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and Sturdy
 from Tennessee,  Jun 4, 2011

Our kids spend hours enjoying this swing. It is sturdy and worth every dollar spent. It takes two men to intall as the parts are heavy. A great product in a great price, thanks Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swing Set
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2011

We did lots of research before choosing this swing set. We are very happy with the quality of this set. It is very sturdy. Both my husband & I can swing on it and it remains stable. It does not require any cementing for anchoring. We added a toddler bucket swing in the middle and all three of our girls just love it. Our 7 year old enjoys the trapezee swing, our 5 year old loves the regular swing and our 1 year old just giggles with delight in her swing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the $$
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 27, 2010

My daughter is thrilled with this set! As she is going on 10 years old, we wanted a swing set that would accommodate older children and adults, without resorting to commercial playground equipment. This swing has quality, heavy duty components. Attaching the legs to the central support was a bit tricky, but overall we are all very pleased with this set, not to mention the price and quick service we received from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put Together Last Night
 from Salisbury, NC,  Aug 11, 2010

Got the product in and very impressed with packaging and instructions were fairly clear. Once we completed everything (3 hours later due to us not watching the pictures carefully) we had only 1 issue...we received one bolt that was not threaded small issue that was fixed the next morning at Lowes but still annoying after the time and heat outside. Once up and swinging everything is great a wonderful product that is a larger more durable swing for my daughter who is 8 and my 7 month old to grow into.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Heracles III Swing Set
Sale $192.59
Was $213.99
(1)
Ironkids Challenge 100 Play Set
Today $204.99
Compare $256.87
Save 20%
Back to top