Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

We had to buy the ground sleeve separately to concrete it in properly, but it all turned out good. I'm happy with the looks of the basketball goal and it's stability. We use it on a double carport slab and it's big enough for some good playing time. I had read that I should get a larger unit because of the size of the playing field but opted to go with this size anyways because of the good deal. It suits our family well and doesn't look unattractive to the landscape. The husband put it together so I don't have any comment there but I did have difficulty getting him to follow the directions about placement of the ground sleeve and of course he didn't put the height sticker in its right place because he didn't READ THE DIRECTIONS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basketball system
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 15, 2012

Actual product is fine---the delivery and condition the box and parts were in was shocking. I'm a regular Overstock customer and have never seen such a destroyed package. The Fed-X guy left it while I was home as I heard his truck start up---I had a note on my door for him to please ring my doorbell as I wanted it placed by my garage. He left the most mangled box and package and took off---never knocked on my door. When I saw the condition the box was in--- I tried to flag him down as he was leaving and he would not stop. I would never have accepted product in the condition it was in. Parts were falling out on my porch. But, we did manage to get it together and only one piece was missing---not important to the overall product. I was shocked that any package in the torn condition the box was in---would pass any type of inspection.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just got it put up---seems fine and sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Missing a part and box was tattered with issues that I had to call Overstock about.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basketball system great
 from Maryland,  Mar 10, 2012

My grandsons are enjoying the basketball system and it is very easy to raise and lower.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good for price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoop was a hit
 from Tampa, Fl.,  Dec 27, 2011

All 3 of our kids are on basketball teams ages 9-15. With the adjustable height lever, they can easily adjust to meet their own needs. That sold me on the product, along with the competitive price from Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Dayton, ohio,  Aug 31, 2011

Great product for the price. Delivery was timely as well. The handle on the back is so easy to use, that my 8 and 10 year old boys have no problem adjusting the height.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects were noted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average
Order at least 2 months before needed
 from Worcester, MA,  Aug 14, 2014

that is a very bad Lifetime products...I ordered this 3 times and all 3 times parts were missing. this whole process took 3 months. and Lifetime was not helpful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Lifetime 50-inch In-Ground Basketball System
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

To start the package was badly damaged when it was delivered, with a big hole in the bottom of the box with items falling out. Once I open the box the product looked really good, but the instruction was missing along with some pieces. Never had a chance to put it together and use it, but I am sure my son would have loved it. I have brought other Lifetime products and they have always been very good.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great hoop ! Arrived in perfect condition !
 from Frederick, MD,  Mar 27, 2014

Much cheaper than all the sporting goods stores I looked at - even the big box stores. great deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Landenberg, PA,  Jun 28, 2011

Good value for this price. It went together easy and has kept my teenage son entertained. I wish I had gone for a bigger size but didnt want to spend the $600 to get a "real"system. for the $$$ I spend on this it is great.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Sort of. I wilsh I had gone bigger in size but didnt want to spend the $600 to get a large one
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Knoxville TN,  Dec 29, 2010

We've only had this up a few days but it seems to be sturdy and a good product for the price, especially considering how much these are in stores. As always, delivery was fast and Overstock Customer Service is always great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top