Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, but find a stud to install
 from Pebble Beach, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

This product comes with screws (which strip out easily) and wall anchors in case you don't find a stud. Don't use the wall anchors. I did. I put the bike up and the anchors flew out of the wall and the bike fell on top of me. There is a lot of pull straight out on this rack you have to find a stud. If you hang it in the garage and can't install at a stud put a board across tying to two studs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great but don't use their hardware
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leonardo Da Vinci Bike Rack
 from Encinitas, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

Simple, useful, even a bit elegant. Leonardo would have liked it - had he really invented a bicycle to use with it. It's a bit avant-garde for Leo, though but not for you. I bought four two for my road bikes and two for my mountain bikes. If mounted properly, they are plenty strong.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Rack holds bike (using friction against wheel rim) but does not secure it in one position.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made - use indoors or in a garage/workshed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looks
 from wesrchester, ny,  Apr 24, 2012

This is such a simple and well designed device. I purchased two and fits any bike size or style.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit on any bike
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Jun 22, 2016

Looks good on paper and pictures, but tough to use and not the best for the bike wheels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gets your bike off the floor
 Jan 31, 2016

It does what it says it will do, but throw away the bottom tire guard. It is useless. It wont take log until you scrape it off the wall, leavig a gaping hole where the screws used to be. Use a piece of plywood to guard the wall. The plastic thing was too hard to hit, even foir adults who were taking care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not grey but red
 Oct 5, 2015

works great for hanging road bikes but I would have preferred the grey color pictured compared to the red they delivered

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Sep 16, 2015

wish it sold just as one and half the price. but overall a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eileen
 Jul 28, 2015

I was thrilled to see the simplicity of the design. There was heavy lifting to mount against the wall or elaborate ceiling mounts. The only drawback is that it does jut out into the floor space quite a bit. It is perfect for just the right location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cc22
 Apr 24, 2015

Very nice ...... looks good and holds up our bikes, I recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenge with Mountain Bike Tires
 Jan 27, 2015

With a really crowded garage and 4 bikes, we needed a reliable method of getting the bikes out of the way. An against the wall rack took up too much room for 4 bikes so we tried to use these hooks to aligned the bikes perpendicular to the garage walls. By packing the hooks sort of close together to minimize the footprint against the wall, it made getting the bikes in and out of the hooks challenging. I think if all 4 bikes were road bikes, and thus with narrower tires, it would have been fine. If we had spread the hooks out wider between bikes, I think this would also have been fine. For our purposes, the design for fat mountain tires was not ideal. The hooks are well made and sturdy. The rubber/plastic on the hooks seemed prone to nicks and tears as we manipulated the fat tires out from under its grip. For a single or dual bike hang with lots of wall space for a road bike, I think it would work very well. To hang 4 bikes on a wall as closely as reasonable was not a perfect product. However, the largest issue was the wonkiness needed to remove fat tired bikes from the rack. Again, the hook themselves were fine depending on the way you'll need them used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought