Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bag and super value!
 from Western NY,  Mar 28, 2014

Great sleeping bag....especially if you are tall. Very roomy for a mummy bag...which is why I purchased it. I can't stand how small some are. (I am 5'5" and 140 lbs. and this is really roomy) This seems exceptionally well made, has all the bells and whistles of more expensive bags and stuffs to a reasonable size. I plan on using this car camping throughout Alaska in May/June where the temps vary from 25-75 degrees. Lightweight so I think it will cover the range without being too hot. It will be used with a pad under and in a tent. Tried it outside on a 30 degree day and I was toasty and felt no wind seeping in (on snowy ground with medium wind) and could tighten up the hood end so it is like a cocoon in there. If you are worried about the temp rating, I would be sure to include a good sleeping bag pad as the ground cold probably would migrate through the bottom. We also own the -20 Ledge River and love it, but that one is significantly bulkier than this one and probably weighs 2 lbs more too. First time we have bought Ledge, and I am glad we did!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ledge lite
 from ri,  Nov 21, 2012

Took this to Africa for sleeping outdoors, approx 40-50 in evening. I was nice and warm, would def recommend. Nice and light to carry and very comfortable

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Island Park, ID,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought this bag for son to go camping with the Boy Scouts. Where we are it gets down or close to zero even in the summer and it can snow at any time of the year. He used it at February campout to sleep in snow caves and said he was warm and slept well. The only thing that prevented me from buying two right away is Iím 6í4

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm at sea in December
 from Baltimore, but the bag was used in Maine,  Dec 29, 2011

The bag kept me warm sailing in December from Maine to Bermuda with temps in the 30's for the first part of the trip. When the temps warmed up I used it as a light cover.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for 6'3"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be good quality
 from Redding Ca,  Dec 9, 2011

I have not used it yet so don't know the quality untill summer time

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 7, 2011

Bag looks good. Haven't used it outdoors yet but price/quality wise looks great deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm pleased overall.
 from Northern MI,  Nov 23, 2011

I bought this zero degree rated bag for a camping trip. I had a 30 degree rated bag that I was tired of being cold in. This one was toasty warm, in a 40 degree night even though dew had settled onto it during the night through the tent. I like how it is a mummy shaped bag but with much more room than a traditional mummy. I could move my legs around easily. I have three small complaints. 1) It is a left zipper and I don't recall reading that information before I ordered it. 2) There is no INSIDE zip, so not only do I need to reach over to my left, I need to reach outside the sleeping bag to zip it up. It is possible though. 3) While trying to get the sleeping bag back into the storage sack, it tore a little bit. Overall the storage bag does seem sturdy though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge X-Lite 0-Degree XL
 from Georgia,  Feb 1, 2011

Bag is very nice. Yet to use it in extreme temps but I'm sure it will be fine. Alot of room and I'm 6'5" 230. Very light in weight and easy to compress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 29, 2011

I used this sleeping bag for two overnights in mid teen weather,I slept comfortably warm through the night. I have used other slepping bags that cost more and never kept me asleep without waking up at least once due to cold. The bag is of good quality,smooth zipper operation. The compression bag seemed to be well designed and a sturdy construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Warm
 from Cincy / Smokey Mtns,  Dec 4, 2010

Recently used bag on 3 day hiking trip. It kept me comfortably warm even with night time temps on the mountian down into the teens. Had plenty of room to be comfortable in and change to different sleeping positions, even with me at 6'3" and close to 300 lbs. longevity yet to be seen but overall well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ledge x-lite sleeping bag
 from calif.,  Nov 30, 2010

very lite weight easy to pack kept warm at 30 degrees large enough for my size at 6.4 great bag for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cold Weather Camping
 from NY,  Oct 30, 2009

Bought this bag for my son to use on cold weather campouts with the scouts. It is rated for Zero degrees but the coldest he used it in was 20 degrees F. It was very warm and comfortable and he had no trouble getting it back into the storage stuffsack after use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-Lite Sleeping Bag
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Sep 16, 2009

This product is great, good workmanship, Comfort, and warmth.Would highly recommend this to any one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top