Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Tent
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jun 20, 2011

Lightweight and roomy. Easy to set up, once you figure out that you want one hook per connector piece on the poles. We got rained on the first night we used it, but we stayed dry inside.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double door/ vestibule very nice feature
 from HBG, PA,  Jun 11, 2011

This tent is well made. Set up is easy. Bathtub style tarp floor is great. Can't beat the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tent
 from Southwick Ma,  Apr 18, 2011

Went camping with the Boy Scouts, for the price this tent performed well. It set up fast and came down just as fast. My son and I both received one as gifts. very happy.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Shelter
 Jan 21, 2016

Value and function in one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my tent
 Nov 26, 2015

great tent for a weekend in the woods

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Boy Scout tent
 Nov 19, 2015

super easy and fast to set-up highly recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 Oct 23, 2015

this is a good tent, lasted dry thru 4 or 5 grand canyon down poors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful tent
 Oct 22, 2015

We have camped in the rain several times with no leaks. Very good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 Sep 3, 2015

We bought this tent to put on the front of our 24ft pontoon boat for overnights and it works perfectly for my husband and I!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good tent
 Aug 20, 2015

Had this tent our a few times so far and it looks like it's going to be a good one , easy to set up and take down and goes back in the stuff sack easily. The tent stakes aren't very good but outher than that no problems so far. I'm 6'1 260 lbs and the tent fits me nicely , haven't tried it in the rain yet so we will see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swifty
 Aug 5, 2015

Double doors, enough said. Small tents you have to climb over to get the far side not this one and the rain flap may be the best designed, keeps everything away from the tent. Plenty of vents for fresh air, haven't tried it in cold conditions but during the warmer months is a blessing. Why are you still reading other reviews, buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tarantula tent
 Jul 31, 2015

Exactly what I wanted for the exact price. I'm 6'3" and it was long enough, sort easy to put together and light weight for back packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 Stars Excellent Tent
 Jun 29, 2015

This is an excellent 3 season tent for the cost, comparable to the more expensive backpacking brands like eureka and kelty. Full rain fly with taped seams, good factory waterproofing and tub bottom makes it really rainproof. My first outing with it was to the Red River Gorge. Rained all day with heavy winds and one tree down near camp but not a drop got in. Each large vestibule is big enough for a half packed frame pack with room to spare. It has a gear loft which you can hang a small lantern off of. It is heavier than the brand names, but that is what you get for the price. It is ok if you are actually sharing the load with two people, but don't go section or full trail hiking with it by yourself. Note to car campers this is a backpacking tent so the inner tent is just big enough for two average sized people to sleep side by side, with maybe a small bit of gear at the head or foot as long as you are not too tall. Mesh inner walls portions will keep bugs out, and creates decent ventilation with both rain flys open. Velcro on the fly is nice to hold it shut without zipping every time. The fly is a bit of a reach to close at night, but worth it for the extra dry space. Setup is not too difficult with one person and easy with two. It comes with plastic clips and fiberglass poles. One person with practice can put it up in less than 5-10 minutes. Comes with a standard, non compression stuff sack. Pros: Fully water proof with large rain fly and tub bottom. Large external storage vestibule. Gear loft, rain fly vents and nice extras Cons moderately heavy no compression sack standard fiberglass poles and aluminum stakes. TLDR: Great tent for bad weather in 3 seasons. Comparable to name brands. Moderately heavy but less expensive Would great but for all but the most hardcore camper or backpacker (who wouldn't bring a tent anyway)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Actual Specs
 May 12, 2015

I just got this tent in the mail, and I haven't used it yet, but this post is to clear up any confusion about the specs. The tent actually weighs 6.2 lbs and it actually only has 800mm waterproofing (not 1500mm as stated). Comes in a bag roughly 7" dia x 13" long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scout tent for backpacking
 May 1, 2015

This compact tent has a fly and entrance on each side, allowing easy access for two people when camping. Although the tent did not come with instructions, we were able to figure out how to set it up after a couple tries. If you're looking for a reasonably priced, 2 (small) man tent for backpacking/camping, this is a great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheryl
 Mar 10, 2015

Perfect. Light weight. Great for hiking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS good as more expensive brands
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 21, 2013

We just returned our overnight camping trip and I am very pleased with this tent. One member of our party had a two person tent they just purchased at over twice the price and the two looked and setup almost identically. As a precaution I thought it may need to be waterproofed before we left but when we tried it was already proofed extremely well. A good thing too since we got rained on pretty good. In addition to plenty of room the dual entry made it so easy for the two of us to use the tent and it was wonderful that we each had our over own entrance and our own vestibule to store our shoes and gear. The mesh net for the inside worked great for our headlamps and a few other items. This was just an overnight gear test and we have yet to take it backpacking but the weight seem to be very good for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge Tarantula 2-person Dual Door/ Vestibule Tent
 from woods gap, blue ridge mountains,  Mar 13, 2013

a lightweight 2 person tent with 2 vestibules for 1/3 the price of the competetion. sure it may not last as long as a $200.00 tent but for casual camping where your packing in for a long hike this is a winner! 3 season only

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double doors are a big plus
 from Summerville, SC,  Apr 25, 2012

got this tent for a bakpacking trip to Mt. Mitchell, NC. It is not exactly an ultralight tent but at almost 5 lbs wasn't incredibly bad to pack solo. It sets up really quick but as stated the stakes aren't the sturdiest. The fly could be a little longer on the front and back of the tent (not door/vestibule sides) to completely cover the mesh opening. For the price however this is a great tent. It is rated as a 2-person tent but 2 grown men will be fairly cramped in there. It is perfect for one with room for gear inside in case you don't want to leave under the vestibules.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality....tent stakes could be sturdier
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little tent for my little dogs!
 from Iowa,  Jan 25, 2012

I actually purchased this tent for my dogs! We have 5 small dogs that sleep in our garage. We live in Iowa so the temp in the garage can get a but chilly. We had been using a space heater to heat the entire garage but then a light bulb went on when I saw this tent and decided it would be much easier to heat a small tent than the entore garage! It works very well and our dogs love their new house. I realize this is a rather unconventional review for a tent but, it is what it is! The tent did not come with instructions but it was easy to figure out how to set it up. There are toggle latches that keep the windows and/or doors and screens pulled open and the floor is waterproof. The fact that the floor material curves up about 10 inches on all sides, I think would keep even a substantial rain out and therefore those inside (even people) dry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought