Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Tent
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jun 20, 2011

Lightweight and roomy. Easy to set up, once you figure out that you want one hook per connector piece on the poles. We got rained on the first night we used it, but we stayed dry inside.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double door/ vestibule very nice feature
 from HBG, PA,  Jun 11, 2011

This tent is well made. Set up is easy. Bathtub style tarp floor is great. Can't beat the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tent
 from Southwick Ma,  Apr 18, 2011

Went camping with the Boy Scouts, for the price this tent performed well. It set up fast and came down just as fast. My son and I both received one as gifts. very happy.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS good as more expensive brands
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 21, 2013

We just returned our overnight camping trip and I am very pleased with this tent. One member of our party had a two person tent they just purchased at over twice the price and the two looked and setup almost identically. As a precaution I thought it may need to be waterproofed before we left but when we tried it was already proofed extremely well. A good thing too since we got rained on pretty good. In addition to plenty of room the dual entry made it so easy for the two of us to use the tent and it was wonderful that we each had our over own entrance and our own vestibule to store our shoes and gear. The mesh net for the inside worked great for our headlamps and a few other items. This was just an overnight gear test and we have yet to take it backpacking but the weight seem to be very good for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge Tarantula 2-person Dual Door/ Vestibule Tent
 from woods gap, blue ridge mountains,  Mar 13, 2013

a lightweight 2 person tent with 2 vestibules for 1/3 the price of the competetion. sure it may not last as long as a $200.00 tent but for casual camping where your packing in for a long hike this is a winner! 3 season only

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double doors are a big plus
 from Summerville, SC,  Apr 25, 2012

got this tent for a bakpacking trip to Mt. Mitchell, NC. It is not exactly an ultralight tent but at almost 5 lbs wasn't incredibly bad to pack solo. It sets up really quick but as stated the stakes aren't the sturdiest. The fly could be a little longer on the front and back of the tent (not door/vestibule sides) to completely cover the mesh opening. For the price however this is a great tent. It is rated as a 2-person tent but 2 grown men will be fairly cramped in there. It is perfect for one with room for gear inside in case you don't want to leave under the vestibules.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality....tent stakes could be sturdier
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little tent for my little dogs!
 from Iowa,  Jan 25, 2012

I actually purchased this tent for my dogs! We have 5 small dogs that sleep in our garage. We live in Iowa so the temp in the garage can get a but chilly. We had been using a space heater to heat the entire garage but then a light bulb went on when I saw this tent and decided it would be much easier to heat a small tent than the entore garage! It works very well and our dogs love their new house. I realize this is a rather unconventional review for a tent but, it is what it is! The tent did not come with instructions but it was easy to figure out how to set it up. There are toggle latches that keep the windows and/or doors and screens pulled open and the floor is waterproof. The fact that the floor material curves up about 10 inches on all sides, I think would keep even a substantial rain out and therefore those inside (even people) dry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Southwick, MA,  Apr 23, 2011

Do not recommend tent for cooler weather because to keep weight down the windows don't close up. It has a nice air flow with the fly over to stop the rain coming into the windows.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top