Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Tazewell, VA,  Nov 23, 2010

I did not expect much for a $40.00 sleeping bag, but was I surprised when I open this one up and crawled inside. Very well made and very roomy even for a 6'2" like myself. Don't know how it will test at -20 degrees and may never know but this is one superior sleeping bag for the price. I think I may order one for the wife.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag-Great Price
 from Port Angeles, Washington,  Jan 11, 2010

Usually I wouldn't rant about a product unless it is truly exceptional, but this Ledge River bag is just that. For an incredibly low price, you get a bag that is warm, comfortable, and ready to tackle more serious outdoor adventures. To keep it simple, when I got the bags, they were a little larger than I thought, but I also noticed how light they are. When Taken out of the stuff sack, they are poofy and comfortable, and they keep you very warm. I was quite pleased when I realised how easy it was to stuff back inside. All you do is roll it up. There is no tricks, no grunting, and no hassle what-so-ever! Definitely one of my favorite pieces of gear already. I would reccomend this bag to anyone, even if you are not going to be in extreme climates. It is very comfortable, and it would probably be fine without a mat beneath it, so long as you were dry (I reccomend having one though). Overall, a great bag for a great price. A must have for anybody looking for a good quality sleeping bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sleeping bag for the price
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 21, 2012

I bought these sleeping bags for my husband and son who would be attending a winter camporee. The boys used them this weekend (January 20-22, 2012) and were very warm in their bags. The weather was about 22 degrees overnight, and they awoke to a few inches of snow. The campsite is located on the Sound. Of course they wore layers, but we are pleased with the warmth of these bags provided, and would recommend these for anyone attending an outdoor adventure in a tent. Thank you for the reviews from others, as I used that as a guide to purchasing these.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of bag is excellent. The zipper could have been sturdier
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from Good ol' Vermont :),  Feb 10, 2011

I brought this sleeping bag winter camping in a cabin. It worked GREAT and I was toasty all night long. Highly recommend this sleeping bag, great value too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Warm
 Mar 25, 2011

I bought this sleeping bag for my teenage daughter to go on a school trip that required them to sleep in an unheated building. Although it probably didn't get below 40, she was the only one that didn't get cold. She had trouble repacking it, but once we had it home, we were able to get it back into the sack. Overall, this is a great sleeping bag, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Bags
 from Woodinville, WA,  Apr 2, 2013

Extremely Warm Bag. I can not use this for SARs as it is to heavy and does not compress as much as I need with a pack. I am still using it tho for regular camping in the mountains.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River Cold Weather Sleeping Bag
 from Moosic Pa,  Mar 18, 2013

I bought this sleeping bag for my 9 year old who will be camping with the Scouts. It is such high quality and at a great price! This is such a good value, I highly recommend it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sleeping bag is epic.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was in perfect condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a big one
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Feb 16, 2013

I have not used the bag yet but I don't like to be cold and I think this one will keep me warm. It's almost double the size of my old North Face mummy bag so it's a bag for car camping. You do not want to back pack with this bag. I can't wait to craw in on some nice cold night. I'm a big guy and there's still room to move around inside of this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect, exactly as described
 from Southern Maryland,  Jan 2, 2013

Bought 4 of these for camping, product was exactly as described, loved that it came in a bag with the weather rating stitched right onto the bottom, great if you have sleeping bags with different ratings. Pretty easy to get back into the bag, unlike others I have tried! Ordered 2 of the first on the list, and 2 of the second on the list as noted in other reviews, this gave me 2 left hand opening zippers and 2 right hand opening zippers, so I can zip the two of them together into one bag if needed. Plenty of room in the foot area, which I was concerned about since I like my feet to be able to move around. Toasty warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Warm Bag
 from CT,  Mar 22, 2011

I purchased this bag for my son for his first camping trip with boy scouts. we live in CT and wanted a bag that could be used for cold weather. The bag looked great and warm was too long for him but definately something he can grow into and my husband and I can also use. He used it on a weekend campout and it kept him nice and warm while a couple of other boys were shivering in their bags. Easy to just stuff into the sack provided. I didn't think it was real heavy. The weight was ok, probably not for a long backpacking trip, but for short trips/car camping, it's great. Just may order a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping bag!
 from Kaysville, UT,  Aug 2, 2013

Bought this for my daughter who is always cold on those camping nights.She stayed warm, loved it so much she said she'd sleep in it even when she got home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! Well worth the money.
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 10, 2013

It come in ealier than I was expected. And the whole process is very smooth. Love the experience. Will shop again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very warm. Easy to pack.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nice bag. i have been using down, down, down. down sleeping bag, down comforter, down coats, etc. i have a grandson allergic to down...even if it is in the same room with him. so i am slowly trying to rid my house of my precious down. this ledge bag makes it an easy transition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none known yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge.
 from Seattle, WA,  May 30, 2012

I bought two of these for my wife and I for backpacking, liking their -40*F rating. When they arrived I was a bit upset--the bags in their original stuff sacks were too big to fit into our packs! Be aware that if you plan on hiking with this bag, you'll need to get a beefy compression sack if you want it to fit in a pack without taking up all its space. Note: Overstock gives you a color choice in checkout, one blue, and two reds. The second option of 'red' gives you a left-handed zipper bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River Cold Weather Sleeping Bag
 from Illinois,  Jan 17, 2012

Excellent sleeping bag. Purchased for a road trip/almost too warm. Would highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality/well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River sleeping bag
 from Virginia,  Jan 13, 2012

This was a Christmas present for my 23 year old daughter and she put it to the test on a 15-20 degree night when she spent the night out under the stars to watch a meteor shower. She gets cold very easily which is why we got her the -15 degree bag. She said it was toasty the minute she got in it- no warm up time needed! Her feet were toasty which was the best test! I like the bag so much that I am going to get one for myself. It is large in the stuff sack so it would not be the best for backpacking. This is a great quality bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing. A very roomy bag.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from NJ,  Jan 12, 2012

I got this product on time. It looks very good in quality. I tried it in house. It is warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River -20
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2012

Great product, very warm. I haven't tested it in -20 weather but it definitely kept me warm in 0 degree. Well worth the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yew
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge river sleeping bag
 from Waterford, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I bought 2 for Christmas gifts for my teenage grandsons. They love them!!! Very warm, comfortable and roomy! They really liked their look too!! I am very pleased with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from new hampshire,  Dec 13, 2011

I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a comfy warm sleeping bag on those cold northern hunting weekends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top