Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I need
 from Rexburg, Id,  Sep 3, 2009

I have been looking for a sleeping bag that could fit in a 12x10 compartment for hiking, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was by far the best price for what I wanted so i bought it and was suprised at the quality of the bag. If you just need a sumer bag that is lite and fits in small places and don't want to spend a lot of money, this is perfect for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super-compact, a super value
 from Wide open spaces of the West,  Aug 30, 2009

This is a great 3-season bag for anyone wanting a compact, super-light sleeping bag. I used this bag at 11,000+' elev. in summer when the temp dropped to 19-deg and was perfectly comfortable. The most desirable feature of this bag is the VERY small size and light weight. It is not the size of a large softball, but I measure the stuffed sack at 7" x 7" x 10". The velcro zipper stops and barrel locks on the drawstrings help keep the bag closed when you're in the sleeping bag. The external pocket was handy for a small flashlight and alarm. Overall a very good value - I'd compare it favorably with lightweight bags I looked at that were almost $200.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packs small, comfortable
 from CA,  May 17, 2011

'Took it to a beachside camping last week and was comfortably warm, outside temp was probably around 45 degrees (southern California). It has enough foot wiggle room (i'm 5'5") for this mummy style bag. It packs very small and light. It is now my permanent bug-out kit sleeping bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeping Bag
 from NC,  May 3, 2011

A great light weight bag for the price. Built well, comfortable, very light, and compresses very small like a down bag. I was very comfortable to 50 deg, but i haven't been out with it yet when it got below that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light
 from Plantation, FL,  Feb 9, 2011

Make sure you want a very thin, very light sleeping bag. It is extremely thin, but that is why it is rated to 45 degrees.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag!!!
 from Arizona,  Jan 14, 2011

This bag is super compact and light and comes with a high quality stuff sack. Compact dimensions are roughly 11 inches by 6 inches. The bag is plenty long and has more room at the shoulders than other compact bags I've looked at. However, I'm a big guy (XXL shirts and jackets) and would love another 2 to 3 inches across for some more freedom in the shoulder area. The bag fits me, but just barely. I'm not a fan of mummy bags as I like to move alot when I sleep, especially on hard ground. I bought this bag for it's size, weight, and and temp rating. I live in Arizona and I'm an avid outdoorsman, bushcrafter, and hunter. I'm using this bag to throw in my day pack for survival situations and possibly summer and spring trips into the Coconino National Forest (7000 feet elevation). I would recommend this to anyone in the market for a compact light bag and as a "Plan B" for your vehicle or day pack for survival situations. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 simply because I wish it had more shoulder room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Sep 29, 2009

Purchased this for a two nighter in the hills of WV. It dropped down to the low 40's overnight and with a set of thermals this bag kept me pretty warm. It very lightweight and packs down very small wich is great when pack space is limited.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice compact bag
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

I've been using a lighter, more compact bag for years and it was time to get a new one. This one is a bit larger than my old one, but still very compact -- fits nicely inside a small duffel bag with enough clothes/gear for the weekend. This bag was warm and comfortable during nights in the mid-forties. Would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge Scorpion Sleeping bag
 from Utah,  Aug 3, 2013

The delivery time was phenomenal! I got this item within 5 days when it was expected to arrive in 10-14 days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product exceeding my expectations
 from Holden, UT,  Jul 23, 2013

This product shipped quickly and arrived much sooner than anticipated. The product is lightweight and went on the National Scout Jamboree with my son and he didn't complain that the bag didn't keep him warm enough even though it is rated to 45 degrees.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive
 from Swamp, LA,  May 10, 2011

For a light summer bag, can't beat the price. Haven't used this bag that much, but seems to be well made and will foot the bill on most cool nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge Scorpion 45-degree
 from San Diego,  Feb 11, 2010

Well first of all i was really surprised that how light and compact it is, i haven't tried it out yet in really cold weather but, its built really well and its comfortable, i can't wait to take it out for a real test for a longer period of time. It will definitely lighten up my pack and would be good in a bug out bag...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've only used this lightly but it seems to do the job just fine. Worked well in humid conditions, packs nice and small (though the quality of the stuff bag is not so great, I had to reinforce the stitching to keep the tie from pulling straight through the fabric), lightweight. Overall, definitely worth the price if you are looking for an easy to pack, basic warm-weather sleeping bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Slumberjack No Fly Zone
Today $35.53
Compare $36.77
Save 3%
Snugpak Jungle Bag Olive RH
Today $75.62
Compare $90.67
Save 17%
The Blue Cuddler
Today $22.99
Compare $32.06
Save 28%
(1)
Nimbus Warm Weather Scoop Sleeping Bag
Today $36.82
Compare $52.68
Save 30%
Back to top