For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Tent
 from American Fork, Ut,  Jun 22, 2011

this is a great tent for the money. weighs 5 lbs, huge for 2 people, 2 huge vestibules, just plain awesome. i have a few complaints, but i just don't have time to say all that is good about this tent. first of all, it needs better stakes. one bent the first time out of the box. 2, it needs a better vent system up top. 3, it has 2 inside pockets, not the 4 it claims to have. that's it though. awesome tent.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding for the price, better than average overall
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for backpacking.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 24, 2011

I bought this tent because I camp 4 nights a week for an internship. It was easy to set up and roomy enough for me and my gear, but would be tight for two people. Very light and compact when rolled. Love the two side doors, easy entry. However, it was not waterproofed from the manufacturer so when it rained the first time I used it, the floor became wet. I would recommend you waterproof it before using, especially the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scorpion 2
 from ID,  Jul 8, 2010

this is a great, high quality tent. very compact and easy to set up. fits two perfectly. i would definitely recommend it if your looking for a small, light backpacking tent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't be beat for the price!
 from MN,  Jun 25, 2013

For the price of 80 dollars, I could not have asked for anything better. I needed a tent for a 6 day hiking trip. The last hike I went on I took an older 4 person tent that weighed a ton and took up too much room. The ledge tent its self is very light and can squeeze down to the length of the pole (11 inches) and about 4 inches thick which made it easy to carry inside my pack. During the 6 days hiking, 3 of the days were raining quite hard. If you set the tent up correctly you should have no worries about keeping dry. This tent is very roomy and I was able to sleep comfortably with my girlfriend and our pup (black lab). The tent is easy to put up and take down in about 5 minutes. One thing I will recommend is buying a tent footprint or tarp to bring along as the floor is thin.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Double stiched seams with strong sturdy material and poles
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were a few threads left hanging and uncut but no real defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Erie, PA,  Mar 29, 2011

Large, cool looking. Very high quality. a pleasure to have. Too large to fit in a back pack. I strapped mine to the outside, has the width of ground mat when rolled up and put away. Awesome looking tent! Spacious interior plenty of room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from MI,  Feb 18, 2011

We received this tent from Overstock and set it up right away (in our house). It looks great, the quality seems good. The color is very nice, looks better then the photo online. My husband and I both fit in the tent comfortably.. The only downfall that we can think of is the base of this tent, it's just nylon, so if it rains it might soak through? We plan on buying a small tarp to put under it. Overall great purchase, good price and quick shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tent for the money
 from Central Minnesota,  Aug 28, 2012

I looked at a lot of different tents before buying the ledge. I was looking for something in a 2person that was less than a 100 dollarr and fairly lightweight. It is not as light as I would like but still not too bad at just over 5 pounds. I read a lot of reviews and they were accurate. I have only used this once and not in any rain so I can't tell how it will hold up in rain or high wind. It is quick to set up but has no instructions but you really don't need any. It is very simple to set up. I like having two vestibules and seems to have more than enough room for myself and another if I would have another person with. Definitely would recommend unless you are looking for a 2-3 lb tent, but for a 5lb 2person tent it is a good buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I found.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what was expected
 from Syracuse NY,  Aug 4, 2012

Recently recieved the Ledge Scorpion tent. There were previous reviews regarding possible waterproofness but it appears that this will not be a problem. Both floor and rain fly are of same material and appear to be the 1500 mm nylon as advertised. Now for the problems; 1) The online version as well as the pictures on both the box and the Ledge website show the tent having two windows in the fly. In fact, there are two videos on Youtube showing the same thing. Our tent came with no such windows. Not a big deal as I see these as only being a potential source for a leak but if this is one the the features making you consider this tent, your tent may not have them. 2) the tent came with absolutely no instructions on setting it up. It is fairly uncomplicated but the tie-outs for the vestibule are essentially useless. The adjustment buckle does not hold any tension and there are no holes or loops to attach to a stake. I will hopefully correcting this issue with the placement of groments. 3) Emails to the LedgeSports website have gone unanswered for a week. If there were more significant problems with this tent I would be contact Overstock to request a refund. However, the issues are correctable or non-issues as stated above. So far it appears that it will fill the need for a lightweight 1-2 person backpacking tent. Weight is a big plus and certainly enought room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from San Jose, CA,  May 9, 2012

A good product for the price. I've only used it once so far for a car camping trip but it did the job just fine. Enough space for two people with some gear. My friend, who's 6'+, and I fit just fine in it. It might be tight with large backpacks inside. There are nice small pockets near the bottom of the tent inside for storing personal items, which I found handy. The tent was very easy to set up as well. My only concern is that it might be kind of big to fit in a large backpack, but I guess it all depends on how you pack it. It is fairly light though. I will be taking this on a backpacking trip later this year, so I will see how it fares then. But overall, it's a great tent for the price and fits two people quite comfortably.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bill d
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Dec 11, 2011

Good 3 season tent. Size is a little deceptive. I am 6.4 and I would not want a second person in the tent. It could be done, but would be tight. I used it on a scout campout and was comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tent for 2
 from Kansas City,  Mar 30, 2011

I purchased this tent for my son's birthday at his request. He hasn't used it so I can't give it an excellent rating yet but he was very pleased with it overall. It is lightweight enough that he can hike into the mountians without a lot of extra weight. His overall concern was for the durability and weight. I purchased a Ledge sleeping bag for him at the same time and he is very happy to have both pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stansport Star-Lite Backpack Tent
Today $50.99
Compare $67.70
Save 25%
(4)
1-person Copper/ Rust Mystique Tent
Today $119.99
Compare $129.97
Save 8%
Back to top