Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality bag
 from WI,  Jun 24, 2013

The Length was good; however my child complained that the bag was too tight. My child tosses and turns a lot so that was an unexpected complaint but it is a mummy bag. The quality of the product was good, only downfall is the zipper catches, especially if unzipped fully. The sleeping bag was easy to stuff back in the bag if put in head first.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The Length was good; however my child complained that the bag was too tight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was good, only downfall is the zipper catches, especially if unzipped fully
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a young child
 from Seattle, WA,  May 15, 2013

We purchased this for our 7 year old to use on our camping trips. He has plenty of room to be comfortable and warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from north carolina,  May 14, 2013

I bought three of these for my grandchildren and they are thrilled. These are genuine sleeping bags which can be used for real camping as opposed to the common sleeping bag advertised for children. They were delighted with the colors, ease of zipping and size. I recommend these highly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are sturdy children's sleeping bags of high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Son Loves This
 from Boothwyn, PA,  Apr 21, 2013

This was purchased as a toy and has held up very well. My son loves to snuggle in it and it washes well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping bag for youth at a Great price
 from Southern California,  Dec 25, 2012

Got these for our three children for Christmas. Ordered only 1, liked it so much, ordered 2 more for the others. Good quality and style. Will be big for our 5 year old and looks to have some room for growth for the 10 year old. Shape is good if you like the mummy style; not good if the user is used to room for moving around. Comparable quality to the 0 degree sleeping bags that we have used for years at about 1/4 of the price we paid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just what expected based on size info online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is untested as of writing review but materials are excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bag
 from Lakewood, CO,  Dec 5, 2012

It's a teeny bag (narrow), but I bought it for a skinny 9 year old and 5 year old for a winter camping trip. Both kids reported they were warm all night in below 30 degree weather, so they bags did their jobs. Naturally my young guys dug the camo. styling, but the fact that they were warm without extra blankets was what convinced me that the purchase was sound. They pack down decently for a trip where you can have somewhat bulky items (we were in a canoe). I won't let the kids use them for uses other than camping trips because my guys are hard on products and I want to squeeze use out of these bags. My brother bought $140 Kelty kids bags for his kids, but if we only use these for camping trips, then I win in the value per-use division. My kids like these Ledge River, Jr. bags, so I do too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mummy bag
 from tacoma, wa,  Sep 30, 2012

this is a mummy bag and doesn't work for people who sleep on their side or stomach like me (I forgot how tight a mummy bag can be). It is not 0-degree as i was very cold in 40 degree sleeping (perhaps they meant 0 degree Celcius). Had to go buy another bag during the camping trip to stay warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is not a 0-degree bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Gresham, OR,  Sep 1, 2012

Bought this for myself since I am a smaller female adult. It was long enough but not very roomy in width. Other than lack of width I thought this bag was great. It is super light and small to pack and carry. It kept me perfectly warm in 32 degree mountain evenings-I haven't gotten to try it out in colder weather yet. Seems well-made and feels plush and comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemed a little smaller than the measurements listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high quality. Zipper is high quality and fairly quiet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 12 year old son happy w/ this bag
 from San Francisco,  Aug 30, 2012

Seems well made and quite warm. He loves it. Recommended

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great 0 bag for the money
 from Montana,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a great bag for the cost! Other places had it for double or more.. My son loves the color and the mummy sack type that he can really get down in. Will be perfect for hunting this year!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size - great performance
 from Newbury, Massachusetts,  Jun 17, 2012

This sleeping bag was the perfect purchase for my son's trip to Mt. Washington. He was responsible to carry all his equipment in a pack up the mountain. This bag was lightweight and fit easily into the sack provided - it could also probably get into a smaller stuff sack if needed. They were sleeping in huts along the trail and he said he was super comfortable in it and fine without a pillow too. We will get many years out of this purchase - great buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perferct - my ten year old was snug as a bug in this bag!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - great zippers - nice fitted 'hoodie'
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jun 16, 2012

Kids love it...works great...worth every penny! I bought one for each kid and am glad I did. They both loved it

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag for the price!
 from NY, NY,  Jun 13, 2012

The sleeping bag is great for the price. If you are looking for a warm bag that is affordable then this is for you. Your kids will love the design as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping bag was comfortable and warm
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 23, 2012

My son only tried the sleeping bag for one night, it was comfortable and warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River Jr. 0 degree sleeping bag
 from Colville, WA,  May 5, 2012

I bought this for my 10 year old. It is a nice bag. I haven't really had him try it at 0 degrees but down to 32 degrees it has kept him warm and cozy. He still has some length to grown into so he wont outgrow it too soon.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality sleeping bags
 from PA,  Apr 20, 2012

I bought these for my gran sons to use in the tent that I bought them. They seem to be using them for everything though. Great product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is great and it does not itch the boys.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good LITTLE Bag
 from Gunnison, CO,  Apr 18, 2012

This is a good sleeping bag for kids (and adults) who are 4'5" to about 5'5", and very skinny. The bag is not very roomy, which makes it easier for a small person to stay warm. I spent a night in it at 25 degrees and slept comfortably. Bag can be stuffed in a little smaller sack than the one it comes in, making it a possible fit for a backpacking trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River Jr. ready for the trail
 from Arizona,  Mar 3, 2012

Purchased this in Pink Camo for our young adventurer as she has gotten cold in the adult sleeping bags while camping. Additionally, the stuff sack works well and is not rediculously tight as some sleeping bag stuff sacks can be. You know, the ones that only fit in the bag once.....from the factory. Our daughter likes the fit over the full size bags and it also fits better on the compact cots we use for camping. We've only tested it out around the house as our camping in AZ has yet to open in the northern country but I am sure it will work just fine. If she does not stay warmer than usual, I will be back to update my review! Oh yeah, these still need a zipper on the inside of the bag. Happy Camping...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate and would fit any average size 10-15 yr girl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching and zippers are solid, I would like to see the "neck" feature as in the adult model. Keeps the heat in the bag a little better.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sleeping bag.
 from PA,  Feb 28, 2012

It was warm. But i'm not quite so sure if they'd stand to be warm at 0 degrees outside. My kids loved it for color, i bought all three colors. As far as sizing goes, the length was ok, but there's definitely not much room at the end. Even though this is supposed to be tighter at the end, it was actually alittle too tight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent kids sleeping bag
 from SC,  Feb 21, 2012

My 4 yr old loves tent camping, and this sleeping bag fits the bill! We never plan to camp in 0 degree weather, but feel confident that he will be warm and snug in his new sleeping bag. The mummy design eliminates drafts and will keep him comfortable all night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent materials and craftmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition as promised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
GigaTent Blue Forrest Mummy
Today $34.01
Compare $66.31
Save 49%
Red Canyon Youth Tech Sleeping Bag
Today $46.99
Compare $68.47
Save 31%
(2)
Mountain Trails Juniper Sleeping Bag
Today $47.99
Compare $108.77
Save 56%
GigaTent Red Forrest Mummy
Today $34.01
Compare $63.01
Save 46%
Back to top