Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Minnesota, USA,  Feb 28, 2010

It's hard to believe it's possible to get a value like this. This sleeping bag is thick, soft, and light. It includes features that really help retain heat. It may not be a household name brand, but quality appears to be very good. I purchased this bag in preparation for boy scout camping and have been told to expect some cool nights. I doubt it will get down anywhere near the temperature rating of this bag, but it looks like it will serve me well for any cool nights I'm likely to see. Drawstring around the face and the insulated roll around the neck area should work well for trapping body heat. Small storage pocket for glasses, flashlight or whatever else you might want right by you is a nice feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 Nov 3, 2009

I love this bag! I just took it for a quick overnight trip that ended up abnormally cold for a Fall night. This bag kept the heat in great. It was comfortable and it was the first time I ever woke up without that camping dew feeling. It was small and light, making it great for a quick trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River 20-degree Sleeping Bag
 Apr 17, 2009

Myself and two others purchased this sleeping bag and were very satisfied with it. We all liked the "Mummy" style it offered and the black / gray color scheme. The temperature dropped to 23 degrees F the night we used them. I got a little chilled but the other two told me that they slept comfortably in theirs. This was a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 11, 2010

I bought 5 of these sleeping bags to use on a camping trip to Yellowstone where the temperature dropped to the high 30's. We were kept warm and liked the mummy-type bag. (We had never used them before and the hood came in handy.) We had no issues with the zippers, and they were very easy to pack back into their sacks. They were light and easy to smoosh into our luggage for our plane trip. I would recommend these sleeping bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no way below 40
 from oregon,  Oct 7, 2009

I used this bag in very moderate conditions and it is just not that warm. Maybe its good down to40 degrees outside. But 20 degrees no way. Its a perfectly good nicely made bag, but its not really up to winter use in Oregon If you use this bag in cold weather you'll end up wearing your parka also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps me warm, always available
 May 23, 2016

For the price, does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camper
 Apr 29, 2016

Great for my new little camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As I expected.
 Jan 8, 2016

This bag does everything I wanted it to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm
 Dec 11, 2015

the mummy cover over head keeps you warm and toasty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping bags.
 Sep 24, 2015

Gave as Christmas gifts last year to both my grand-daughters who have camp out nights several times a year and they said they are comfy cozy in them. They are holding up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight but bulky
 Apr 21, 2015

This is light weight so easier on the back however it is bulky and takes up a lot of room in the backpack. It is also bulky if strapped to the backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping bag for the price
 from Central Mississippi,  Dec 3, 2014

I used this bag on a weekend camping trip where the temperatures dropped into the 30's and 40's F and stayed very warm. The sleeping bag is very light in overall weight and has plenty of room to move around in, I'm 6 ft tall and 185 pounds. The zippers worked well, but would have been better if they had zipper pulls, which I will add myself. The compression sack that came with the bag is very useful and the sleeping bag easily stuffed back into the sack when I was done with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Rainy Oregon,  Oct 26, 2014

My last sleep sac was a Eureka 30. The foot box was to small and was pigeon toeing my feet over time, A problem for a hiker. This Ledge has a big and wide well formed foot box. A good quality product. It appears again (I bought a tent from the same brand) to be the equal to competitors twice the price. I believe the temp rating is accurate. The flip flop zipper is not a good choice and I will have a spare in my backcountry kit but for $** I'll get over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag/Great Price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 15, 2014

Took this bag hiking on the AT in October. Easily fit in stuff sack, which fit in sleeping bag compartment of my backpack. High quality materials, such as zipper, draw strings, stuff sack. Only down to high 40's on coldest night, but kept me comfortable. Quite warm with temp in 50's. Seems it would work well in colder temps. Great quality bag with a great price to match. I would definitely recommend it for any cold weather camping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not yet used but .....
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 21, 2013

The sleeping bags arrived very quickly. I checked out the size as my son-in-law is very tall. He will have ample room. Obviously they have not tried them as they will be a Christmas gift, but as I looked online, they were far and away the best value with the best reviews. Cant give it an excellent until they go camping with it and they are satisfied campers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping bag
 from New York, NY,  Aug 1, 2012

It does not fold down as small as quoted. It is good for the low temperatures

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable. Good quality
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

Excellent product at a terrific price. My son used it with temps in 20s abd said it kept him warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality you would find in more expensive bags.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River sleeping bag
 from Eastern Kansas,  Jan 25, 2012

My Grandson is thrilled with it! He will be using it for 4-H events and family camping trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag
 from PA,  Dec 21, 2011

Hasn't been used yet by my son, the recipient. Seems warm enough though. All the zippers work well, although an inside pull on the main zipper would certainly improve usability. Also a fabric, rather than nylon, liner would be more comfortable in warmer weather.

  • How accurate was the sizing? only one size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made, no loose threads or seams
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For our city boys' sleepovers
 from OR,  Jun 22, 2011

I was going to order one for our 5 yr old grandson's birthday, and decided to order two so his 7 yr old brother had one also, to expose these city boys to a little camping adventure during sleepovers; they sleep in them at home in make-shift tents and love them.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought