Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sleeping bag
 from Oregon,  Aug 25, 2011

I think this is a very warm sleeping bag, especially for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saved 40.00 over our in town store
 from loveland,co,  Aug 23, 2011

this was the first time to order from over stock. it was everything they said i saved 40.00 over the box store and shipping was cheap and i had it at my door in two days

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything they said and more
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? new in the box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Temecula, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

The sleeping bag was as described, a little more gray than silver. Fits easily in the bag but it is a little larger bag than other mummy bags I have used. Not ideal storage for backpacking but great otherwise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is great, a nice big bag for those 6' +.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good, only time will tell.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super warm and cozy
 from South Dakota,  Aug 10, 2011

This bag was exactly what I was looking for. Warm, cozy, comfortable, and light weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for super cold (17F with wind) nights.
 from Hesperia, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

Great sleeping bag for super cold nights. Even at 17 degrees Fahrenheit with wind blowing in the California desert, you will be warm. Thanks for a great product at a great price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for sleeping outdoors.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
0 degree?
 from Utah,  Aug 6, 2011

This was a nice bag for the price. Would it hold up in 0 degree weather? I really don't think so. Used it on a backpacking trip and it worked for what I needed. The bag it comes with is not a compression bag so I had to get another one in order to get it into my backpack. It was light weight and seems to be holding up to usage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was great for my 6'2" frame
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, however the zipper looks as if it won't last very long in the stitching.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good
 from Hacendia Heights, CA.,  Aug 4, 2011

We will use them for only two nights and then throw them away. The price was great and they look good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Verry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not used them yet but took a carful look at them and they look ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River ( degree Sleeping Bag
 from Yucaipa, California,  Jul 28, 2011

Zipper broke about a week after I used the bag. I have intended to send it back but because of illness dis not get out to send it or have anyone to do this for me. I use it now with the broken zipper on my bed as a cover. It keeps me warm but I feel that the zippers on this item need to be replaced with a better quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super large sleeping bag that rolls up super small
 from La Crosse, WI,  Jul 22, 2011

I got the XL sleeping bag because it was the only one left and it was on sale, and I'm glad! It's super roomy, you can keep your head tucked under to keep it warm, and the great thing is that it's pretty lightweight and folds up a lot smaller than most sleeping bags! Definitely a warm sleeping bag down to 0 degrees!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snuggle up
 from urbbmama,  Jul 22, 2011

A little warm to be using it currently but it is fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product isn't really the best quality
 from Redmond, WA,  Jul 9, 2011

You're not buying a high quality bag for less money. It is pretty much worth what you're paying for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Trying it out after arrival, I used a velcro strip on the bag and it pulled off the attched velcro. Need to sew it back on now..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?? I'd say it just wasn't manufactured really well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River o-degree xl sleeping bag
 from Northwood, Ohio,  Jul 3, 2011

This is great for poor weather conditions. Fits to a t.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well stitched, sized
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough for casual campers
 from Pacific Palisades, CA,  Jun 30, 2011

We bought two of these for a summer camping/driving trip around the US. We stayed in some fairly cold places (about 30-40 degrees at night) and we were warm enough if we layered clothes before getting into the bags. Personally, I wouldn't recommend these bags if you are sleeping outside in less than 30-degree weather unless you have polar bear blood in your veins. When we slept in warm places, we usually stayed unzipped because the bag was too warm. Neither of us is fat, but we are very tall and the bags were long enough. If you are over 6'5", your feet will press against the bottom of the bag. Fyi: you cannot zip together two bags to make one large sac.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs straps to hold bag tight for re-storing
 from Kansas City MO,  Jun 22, 2011

It is a very nice sleeping bag, but I can't get it back in the sack. It has no strings to hold it tight to put it back in the sack, therefore it comes unrolled. Don' t know why they would make a sleeping bag with out strings to hold it closed, would be great if it had a 4 strap cinch sack or compression sack.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River sleeping bag
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jun 18, 2011

For the price, this sleeping bag is a good value. It is well made and very warm.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledger River Sleeping Bag
 from Belton, MO,  Jun 14, 2011

I got this bag for my daughter to use when we go early spring and fall/winter camping. We used it this spring and it worked perfect. She is a very slim girl and is usually very cold at night. Not so with this bag. She was tosty warm and did not need any of the hand or foot warmer packs she usually needs. The price just can't be beat either. I would highly recommend this bag and if I needed another bag, I would be ordering one of these. Thank you Overstock.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, But Bulky
 from Greeneville, TN,  Jun 8, 2011

Nice bag and fairly warm although I highly doubt that I could use it in 0 degree weather. It is however, very bulky and not really suitable for packing.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from La Quinta, CA,  May 31, 2011

Great sleeping bag. Kept me and boys very warm during the 30 degree night. Great buy for the cost. Bought 4 and will buy 2 more.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great producut at a great price
 from Minnesota,  May 21, 2011

Great sleeping bag for the price. Look at alot of other bags and nothing ese compares.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from BOSTON, MASS,  May 20, 2011

This is wonderful, I bought for my son and it's very confortable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top