Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The five sleeping bags I purchased were excellent
 from Minot North Dakota,  Mar 7, 2012

I ordered five of these for my grandchildren and they are very durable and worth having. I am pleased with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizes matched promotional information.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS OUTSTANDING.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nO MANUFACTURER DEFECTS. STRONG STITCHING AND DETAIL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aWESOME DEAL
 from MIDDLE MISSISSIPPI,  Feb 3, 2012

I ORDERED THIS SLEEPING BAG AFTER MY SON AT CAMP LEJUENE LET ME KNOW HE WAS GOING ON A WEEK LONG CAMPING EXCURSION AND THEY HAD TAKEN UP THEIR HEAVY DUTY BAGS AND REPLACED THEM WITH SOME THIN FLIMSY ONES. HE WAS VERY CONCERNED BECAUSE THE TEMPS WERE GOING TO BE IN THE 2O'S. HE SAID HE COULD BUT HIS OWN BUT DIDN'T HAVE AN OPPOPTUNITY TO LEAVE THE BASE. I ORDERED IT ONLINE AND HAD IT SHIPPED TO HIS FRIEND THEIR IN TOWN. HE SENT ME A MESSAGE AFTER HE GOT BACK IN THANKING ME BECAUSE HE SAID EVERYONE ELSE FROZE AND WAS MISERABLE...BUT NOT HIM. HE SLEPT VERY WARM AND TOASTY AND WAS SO APPRECIATIVE. HE SAID I MUCH HAVE SPENT A BUNCH CAUSE IT LOOKED VERY EXPENSIVE. HE WAS SHOCKED AT THE PRICE COMPARED TO THE PRODUCT.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SIS NOT GET TO ACTUALLY SEE THE PRODUCT SINCE I HAD IT SHIPPED DIRECTLY TO MY SON IN THE MARINES
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great selection of choices.
 from Gainesville, GA item sent to Hastings, FL,  Jan 25, 2012

This sleeping bag was for my grandson's birthday. It arrived on time and he loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Excellent condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sleeping bag
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 13, 2012

I bought this bag for my 14 year old "linebacker" of a son. He loves it. It is big enough to fit his broad shoulders, and it is super warm. We went camping in sub freezing (28 degrees) temperatures, and he slept outside, with no tent (thought he was Bear Grylls), and said he wasn't cold at all. May be a bit heavy to hike in, but let's face it, if you are buying an XL sleeping bag, you ought to be able to handle a little more weight in your pack!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping bag
 from Archbold, OH,  Jan 4, 2012

It was a gift and it what was very well received. It was very warm in a inside setting which seems very promising for the genuine outdoor test. It was well designed and functional and will be an asset on a next hiking/camping trip. It was shipped and received as was expected-no surprises or disappointments.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no flaws
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really warm
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2012

This is a great sleeping bag, very warm and cozy. It's perfect for the cool or colder camping trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super warm, nicely made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag, exactly how it was described
 from Western Pa,  Dec 28, 2011

This is a great bag. I bought it as a Christmas gift for my nephew. He is a big guy and the size was perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great workmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. He has not actually camped yet but tried it out in the house. Very warm and in the summer he'll use it to lie on top of. The package arrived in just a few days.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was right for my son who is six feet tall
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Comes in nice carrying bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was in perfect condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 27, 2011

Very impressed with the warmth, packability, and especially the zipper on this product. Purchased this product and 2 of the River Jr.'s for children. The kids love these Ledge bags and the price was perfect. It is a VERY warm bag, so make sure you're buying for the correct temperature climates.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the warmth, packability, and especially the zipper on this product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was in perfect order.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would have given five stars if it weren't made of a very crinkly fabric that makes a crackling sound when the person inside it moves.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a high loft sleeping bag. Comfortable and warm.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It arrived in great condition and has kept a new quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrsida1
 from Idaho,  Dec 13, 2011

ordered a 0 rating, got 20 degree rated bags, sent without being notified. If I had not checked I would have been charged for the more expensive bag. Seems to be nice bags but I was disappointed in the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bill d
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Dec 11, 2011

Good bag for low temperatures. I used it on a campout that got down to 28. pulled the hood over my head and was warm all night. The zipper does tend to hang up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Columbus, MS,  Nov 22, 2011

Recently purchased this for my daughter. It's huge for her, but she loves it. She likes to "cuddle up" in it and found it very warm. The temperature only dropped to about 50 degrees outside so cannot say yet on how it will do in very cold temperatures, but so far we're happy!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap zipper
 from SC,  Nov 21, 2011

The first time I used this bag , the zipper broke and the zipper handle broke ...not to mention that the zipper only has a handle on the outside . Kinda hard to zip up in a "Mummy Bag" when the zipper handle is on the outside ! Cheap quality and heavy . I'll spend my money on a real mummy bag with a "real zipper " on it .

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good at all.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 10, 2011

Nice sleeping bag, perfect for fall/winter camping. Excellent value

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. functioned as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ordered 2 and one had a defective zipper
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping bag
 from NC,  Nov 6, 2011

would not buy this, unless you know how repair broken zippers. Bag is nice, but if you cant zip it up its not worth anything.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. zipper broke after second use, zipping up to put it away
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, zipper broke after second use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm but the zipper broke.
 from New York city,  Oct 30, 2011

I used this bag for a 71 day canoe trip. The zipper broke off 3 weeks into the trip. It would often get caught in the material, and one night in the dark, it was too caught, and when I tried to pull the material out, the zipper came off the track. I used the bag for the rest of the trip, and it hold the heat in well enough even with no zipper. Note - my fellow traveller used the exact same bag with no problems at all. He loves his. And either way it's great for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very warm, but the zipper got caught and broke after 3 weeks of use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping bags
 from Tri-Cities, TN,  Oct 21, 2011

purchased 3 of these as Christmas presents for teenage grandsons who love to camp. They were so pleased with these, they returned much more expensive ones that they had received from their Dad for Christmas...Yeah, Dad and Mamaw were thinking alike....very happy that the grandsons are satisfied with the sleepers. I scored high on this one!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value on a quality sleeping bag
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 20, 2011

I camped last weekend and it got down to about 20 degrees; I am prone to getting cold and I stayed warm in this bag. It packs up fairly small, comparable to any synthetic bag I've had in the past. It has all the features that I would want in a mummy bag. Incredible deal for under ***!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, I'm 6'5" and it was just right, not too constricting. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone taller than me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Bag was everything it was advertised as!
 from Kingston, NY,  Oct 19, 2011

Excellent product. Shipping was fast and the tracking feature was great! My nephew used this sleeping bag on an outing in the Adirondack Mtns in Oct. 2011. He is 6'2" tall and had plenty of room ; he said the sleeping bag was warm, as the temperatures dipped into the 20's. He also like the color scheme. He was quite pleased!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this product for my nephew. His college Geology club went on an outing to the Adirondack Mts- the sleeping bag was warm and comfortable in below freezing weather.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes-
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought