Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great but hot feet
 from manchester, NH,  Sep 3, 2010

So this sleeping bag is fantastic my only beef is that the zipper stops at the calf and your feet are stuck. I often get too hot in the mummy style bags which I love when it's really cold but can be frustrating when you get too hot. sticking my feet out of the bag will often do the trick to cool me off but this zipper stops at the calf so it's very difficult to do that. I wanted a warm bag and this bag definitely fits the bill and is well made and the hood is super nice as well however my feet ROAST and I will likely only use this bag if it's going to be VERY cold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Souderton, PA,  Mar 29, 2011

This is a very comfortable and warm bag. I am 6'5" and the hood fits over my head as it should. I would give it 5 stars but I think the zipper could be a little more substantial and I worry about its longevity. With that said, the overall quality of this sleeping bag is amazing! I would recommend this product, especially at this price, unless you are looking for an utra-light sleeping bag for backpacking purposes. This one is not very light and does not compact down very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...all the features of an expensive bag
 from Rody Mountains,  Dec 21, 2009

The day I got the bag it was 20 degrees that night, so I went out side and got in the bag on a pad with no tent (most bags are rated while in a tent) and I proceeded to build up enough warmth that there were no cold spots. I could have slept comfortably all night. My $200 down bag rated for 15 degrees did not do that. Most bags don't live up to their rating. It is roomy, warm and has all the features of an expensive bag..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sleeping bag
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 13, 2012

I bought this bag for my 14 year old "linebacker" of a son. He loves it. It is big enough to fit his broad shoulders, and it is super warm. We went camping in sub freezing (28 degrees) temperatures, and he slept outside, with no tent (thought he was Bear Grylls), and said he wasn't cold at all. May be a bit heavy to hike in, but let's face it, if you are buying an XL sleeping bag, you ought to be able to handle a little more weight in your pack!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from rural New York State,  Jan 20, 2011

Purchased this for my 6'4" tall son. He loves it! He says it's comfortable and he fits into it easily. A very good value for the price. The silver color is more grey than silver, but it looks good anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 11, 2011

Have used my new sleeping bag a number of times and am very pleased with my purchase. I'm a large person but have plenty of room to move and turn in this bag, It's lightweight but very warm which is exactly what I wanted. I like the hood feature with it's drawstring and lots of cushioning. I have only one complaint and it's the reason I didn't give this product 5 stars. The zipper doesn't lock in place so if you move around a lot, you may have to rezip a bit. It does have an extra band of fabric with a velcro closure that you can secure across the top end of the zipper and that helps. Bottom line...this bag was much less expensive than others I saw which were comparable and it's an excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping
 from menan, Id,  Jan 7, 2010

We tried the bags on a 5 degree night they worked well. They are very durable and comfortable.I liked the larger size for my shoulders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must buy!
 from Southern California,  Feb 10, 2011

I love this sleeping bag. It's so warm even in freezing temperatures. The nice thing about it is that it's really padded so you don't even really need a separate padding underneath. It is extra long and I think it would be comfortable for even a 6'5" person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this bag, it's great!
 from SF Bay Area,  Jul 2, 2010

A great bag for the price. Used for an indoor camping trip, 40ish outside. We were toasty warm in our Ledge River bags! Bought the Colorado & River to compare side by side. Liked the River WAY better. (Colorado has a scratchy coarse interior). Was worried the 0 degree would be too hot, but it was perfect. This bag is perfect for any camping trip, overnight at Grandma's, etc. I've become an expert at re-rolling and stuffing back into original stuff sack. I did it 12 times in one week. I highly recommend this bag. Only wish it came in more exciting colors. BTW, when my bag came, I noticed the gray was not the nice silver gray in the photo, but more of a dark flat gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Survived a war zone
 from Norfolk, VA,  Mar 26, 2011

Hubby took this to Afghanistan for 6 months and said he could not have lived without it. He never washed it while it he was there, and it came back odorless and looking like new. He used it every night as his primary bedding and zippers still work like new. Warm and lightweight for travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag!
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 18, 2011

Bought them for some of the homeless in our community, they liked them and were kept warm out in the elements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scouts
 from atlanta, ga,  Feb 12, 2011

Used for scouting with the kids over a weeekend. Temps were down to low 30's at night. Kids were just fine. My feet got a little cold the fist night with normal socks. Then next night I used wool socks and was just fine. Only draw back was they dont come with a storage sack. But for the price well worth it. Will buy more if needed.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River 0-degreeXL Sleeping Bag
 from Dickson,TN,  Feb 5, 2011

The Ledge River XL 0-degree Sleeping Bag is light weight making it easy to carry. It's very warm when the temps are low and soft inside. We have purchased them for our whole family! Thank you, Lisa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Price
 from Puyallup, WA,  Feb 2, 2011

I purchased this bag to use on motorcycle trips. It kept me warm and had more leg room than other mummy type bags I've used in the past. Slept in weather where it got down to low 40's and stayed very warm. Can't comment on colder weather usage and longevity as I have only used it on 2 weekend overnighters, but so far a great purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big guy
 from n.c.,  Jan 29, 2011

bought this for the big guy ... my 13 year old son who is 6'2" and growing ... he was just sticking out from the other bags a bit. He loves it because it is his size. The stuff sack was a little bit on the weak side so I got him a good compression stuff sack and he is very satisfied with the entire rig.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I stayed warm!
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 20, 2011

I took this bag camping in Cloudcroft, NM and it got down to about 15-20 degrees above zero (F). With thermal underwear on I was plenty warm. I did have some problems with the zipper in the morning but nothing major. Definitely worth the price, I did this last year with a 30 degree bag, thermal underwear, sweats, and a comforter and was not nearly as warm. I definitely recommend this bag, I will say though this is my first sleeping bag that was rated for this cold temperature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River 0 degree sleeping bag
 from Colorado,  Dec 28, 2010

I had been looking for a sleeping bag bigger than the usual, yet didn't want a 90 inch length bag. The Ledge river was 34X86, perfect for my 6'2 frame. I bought it before a bighorn sheep hunt in Colorado. It is light, comfortable and warm. My hunting partner brought a small "mickey mouse" tent which I didn't fit into and the first night I slept in the bed of my trunck. I woke to frost on the truck and the sleeping bag. I was warm as toast. I have been backpacking and hunting in the mountains for years and this is the best bag I have ever owned. Good price and quality. I highly recomment the Ledge River 0 degree sleeping bag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Wheeling, WV,  Nov 4, 2014

This product was excellent value for the money, I was able to stay warm as the temperature dipped. The mummy cover keeps my head warm and the zipper allows for easy entrance and exit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy & Warm Sleeping Bag
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 22, 2014

Okay, this thing is pretty warm. We bought the extra large sleeping bags (even though I'm 5'5 and 120 lbs). It's long enough where I don't feel crammed in, and you can even wrap yourself in a blanket underneath and still feel comfortable during those really cold nights. Absolutely love this product. I wish it unzipped fully at the bottom though, but either way I'd recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this for a 15 year old male nephew last year. Tonight at the Christmas exchange he was still raving about it and claims to have slept in it every night, even taking it to sleepovers and hotels. His mom said it washes like a dream. What a great feeling to have someone enjoy a gift every day of the year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought