For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good But Not Great
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 21, 2011

We camped in 36 degree weather in Yellowstone National Park. While it kept us fairly warm, I would still advise bundling up and wearing thick socks, etc. It definitely wasn't hot in there and I wouldn't want to be out in 0-degree weather with just these bags. Also, I learned that I'm not a big fan of mummy sleeping bags. Movement was difficult and I was uncomfortable being so confined. I'm 5' 10" and weigh 215 and it was a struggle to move very much at all. Overall it was a very good value for the money, but I would bring a few extra blankets just to be sure you're warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, could use more filling.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River sleeping bags
 from austin, texas,  May 31, 2011

Product is great for the price. Seriously, you can't buy anything cheaper. Very roomy which I like. We used sleeping bags in 35 degree weather and it was fine. I would not use it any lower than that unless you are supplementing it with warm clothing and some type of face and head covering. Sleeping bags are for car camping. They are too big and bulky for hiking.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very well made for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? product was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHRISTMAS GIFT
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 18, 2011

THESE SLEEPING BAGS ARE FOR OUR SON AND HIS FUTURE WIFE FOR CHRISTMAS THERE HONEYMOON WILL BE IN CANADA AND THEY PLAN ON DOING SOME BACKPACKING THESE SLEEPING BAGS ARE GREAT AND I CAN'T WAIT UNTIL THEY OPEN THEM ON CHRISTMAS EVE. I LOVE GIVING GIFTS THAT ARE VERY CREATIVE AND THEY NEVER HAVE A CLUE WHAT TO EXPECT.

  • How accurate was the sizing? LOVE IT....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT LOOKS JUST LIKE IT DOES IN THE PICTURE.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from NJ,  Jun 26, 2011

My husband and I just used these sleeping bags on a camping trip. It was only in the 50s at night so I can't comment on whether they are good in very low temperatures, but at 50 degrees they are more than sufficient (I actually was a little warm and had to open up the zipper at night). The quality is very good, and the length is good for a tall person (my husband is 6'3") They also made an otherwise uncomfortable cot feel more comfortable. .A litlte tough to get back in the stuff sack, but that's normal for most sleeping bags. For the price you really can't find anything better than this. I highly recommend these sleeping bags.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm
 from ID,  Nov 1, 2012

Excellent purchase for the cost. Very warm and seems to be well constructed. It is like getting two bags for the price of one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge River +0 degree bag review
 from Jefferson City Mo,  Oct 5, 2012

Bought theses sleeping bags for back packing. After I recieved the bags I was pretty excited they looked great and they seemed to be well made. I wanted to try it out before a upcoming backpack trip so I slep in it on my bed one night. The bag is very warm and toasty. The bag felt a little restrictive but I managed (5 ft 9in 170 lbs). The bag was plenty long and I had no problems with that. The only complaints I have about these bags are that there is no inside zipper tab which dosent help at all if you mummy up in the bag. The other complaint is that these bags dont stuff down small enough to be a great backpacking sleeping bag. I was able to compress them in a compression sack down to about 10x12 and the sack looked like it might explode. Also the bag is kind of heavy to be a backpack sleeping bag. Overall I am pleased with these bags and will use them on car campng trips but not for back packing. ** note** these bags were not advertised as backpacking bags but I have tested them and theses are my findings. My final thoughts on these bags are they are a great buy and work very well I would recommend them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right on the specs given
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bags are well made. Quality seems to be fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have'nt come across any defect at this time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not meet temperature expectations
 from Baker Oregon,  Sep 16, 2012

I thought the bag was comfortable and roomy enough but at 31 degrees we were cold at night . I bought these bags for the 0 degree rating and we were disapointed in there performance and needed extra blankets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was really nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the zipper was tough at the top of the bag
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, cozy sleeping bags and a great deal!
 from San Jose,  Sep 16, 2012

These were each wrapped in a matching tie-cinch bag, then again in a clear plastic bag which is helpful if you want to keep the cover bag clean. As soon as I unwrapped it one evening, my daughter climbed in and played with the hood and tie features which can fit right around her small head, or be opened larger for adults. She figured out quickly there was a tiny zipped pocket for storing whatever you might need there. Within a few minutes, she fell right asleep in the bag and overnight. The material is sturdy, soft, and comfortable. The zippers worked great to open from one side. It was neat because this is a pair of sleeping bags, the zipper on one bag faced the same (mirror) side as the the zipper on the other bag, so that with the bags opened, two people can face each other. I used these once so far on a camping trip. Although the weather was not freezing, it did get cold outside, but inside the bags, it was completely warm. I would highly recommend these!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? These sleeping bags will fit anyone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I've used these once on a camping trip and they were perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeping Bags
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 14, 2012

My husband and son used these for camping. It got down to about 35 degrees at night and they said they were fine, not cold. Very comfortable too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do noy buy!
 from NY,  Feb 4, 2012

I have not used the sleeping bags & they appeared to be well made/designed from initial inspection, BUT they are not! After it was laundered once in a front-loading washing machine as instructed (I usually wash clothes/bedding before use), the filling/insulation of the one of the sleeping bag at the foot end of the bag fell apart (the originally continuous pieces of insulation inside the bag is now in lumps causing multiple large bare uninsulated areas). And after closer examination of the bag, I realized this bag is sewn differently from other sleeping bags; on my LLBean bag, the outside & inside fabric is sewn together to form closed pockets to hold/lock the insulation in place but with these LEDGE bags, the outside fabric is just sewn to one layer of insulation & the inside fabric is sewn separetely to the 2nd layer of insulation, so the outside & inside fabrics are not sewn together, therefore the insulation easily breaks free from the seams & lumps up/falls apart. I'm stuck with them b/c I've already washed them & will probably only get partial refund & the shipping cost to return this quite big package will not be cheap. Definitely not worth the money unless you don't plan to wash these bags. If I knew, I would stay away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping bags
 from Heber, UT,  Jun 2, 2011

I guess they didn't understand -pack of two- part. I had problems getting my other bag. But all is well now.

  • Did the product fit true to size? There was a problem with getting both sleeping bags
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thoroughly disgusted.
 from Pennsylvania,  May 20, 2011

2nd bag has never arrived despite several inquiries and multiple assurances that it was being shipped. We are severely disappointed in the performance of your shipping and customer service departments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping bags are good so far.
 from CT,  Apr 22, 2011

I bought these for me and my daughter to use on Girl Scout campouts. We used them for an indoor campout so far and were comfortable. I like the product because they aren't as bulky as the current sleeping bags we have.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So far so good. Haven't attended an outdoor campout yet, which is the true test.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top